We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great location in the middle of town on the "main drag" which puts it near everything. We enjoyed the usual Holiday Inn good value with a nice comfy room and an acceptable breakfast. This is one of the hotel chains we can always count on.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sndovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear sndovale,

Thank you for your great review. As a top contributor and obvious frequent traveler we appreciate your “stamp of approval” We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert. ~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

After driving a long 24 drive from Texas, we decided on this hotel. Needing rest, we slept through the night. Starting at 0900, the fire alarm began to ring every 10 seconds or so at an amazingly high decibel level. I called the front desk to complain and they said that they were testing the fire alarm. This is the most ridiculous thing I have ever been through at a hotel. Why would they not schedule this for early afternoon? I will NEVER stay in this hotel again. I have a migraine through the roof now. My girlfriend had to go to the truck, while I scramble to get everything packed so we can get the f### out of here. I expect a refund.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xenophanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Xenophanes,

I am sorry you were inconvenienced by the fire alarm testing taking place today. The safety of our guests, employees and property is of paramount importance to us. “Better safe than sorry” is a common expression that resumes the importance of fire drills and fire alarm testing. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience. ~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Rooms in the Palm Springs area were almost sold out for the BNP Paribas Open Tennis Tournament at Indian Wells so didn’t expect such attentive service. Front desk agent was very accommodating regarding our request for a top floor quiet room, there was free shuttle service to the tournament, and the general manager was very hospitable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cathywik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Cathywik,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Excellent location, friendly staff, close to shopping and a quick drive into Palm Springs. Local restaurants are very good & within easy walking distance. Parking was easily accessible and there was always space.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickingPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Picker48,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us and for awarding us with a five points review. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert. ~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I was there for one night to participate in a half marathon. Upon check in I asked what time coffee would be available in the morning because I planned to leave the hotel at 5 am. I was told that coffee was available 24 hours a day. I also asked for a 4:45 wake up call. The call came 5 minutes late. The coffee was cold and I was told by the desk person that fresh coffee isn't made until 5:45. Unacceptable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank krich7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Krich7,

Thank you for staying with us, we are deeply sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are in the hospitality business and strive to be the best. Your comments will be reviewed with the staff.~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were very pleased with the quick check in, the ease of getting to our room, the simple parking lot and safety of the hotel. the staff were excellent and the wifi worked perfectly...we were both amazzed at the selection of breakfast offerings and were delighted to say that everything was very tastey and fresh ...an excellent 3 days of comfort and joy..

Room Tip: the rooms are all very good and the breakfast was awesome, staff were so freindly and very caring ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Gloria K,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. Providing our guests with excellent guest service and the best possible hospitality is our mission. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and we appreciate the compliments. We look forward to your return and thank you for choosing to stay with us.~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is the first time staying there, the staff was great, courteous, helpful and also wonderful. The rooms are great, breakfast was good also. Location close to my work and the surrounding area have a lot of great place to visit eat or otherwise. The two staff members who really took care of all my needs and endless questions are Gabby (front desk) and Gracie (kitchen). Loved staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerUP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear TravellerUp2014,

It looks like we are doing things right. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert. We always appreciate feedback for our associates and we thank you for recognizing Gabby and Graciela! We are here to make sure you have everything you need and you feel at home. All of our welcoming and friendly staff is here to make your stay great.~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.3 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#15 of 23 in Palm Desert
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Desert
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
3.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage

Address: 74675 Highway 111, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#9 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: £80 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert Rancho Mirage/Golf Hotel, directly in the city of Palm Desert, is in the heart of the 'World Capital of Golf'. This award winning quality Palm Desert hotel, known for its 'friendly and helpful staff,' awaits your next visit to Palm Desert, California. Stay where the leaders stay. Players from the PGA, LPGA and Senior PGA have made this hotel their home away from home. The Holiday Inn Express hotel is centrally located to over 120 'world class golf courses' and Coachella Valley's corporate community. Minutes from El Paseo, Palm Desert's renowned Shopping District, the Living Desert, Desert Willow & Indian Wells Golf Resorts, famous Palm Desert restaurants, the Bob Hope McCallum Performing Arts Center, Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, La Quinta Art Festival and world famous Palm Springs. When you are ready to unwind, take advantage of our large heated pool and spa, play an invigorating game of tennis or shuffleboard or workout in the executive gym. All rooms have semi-private patios or balconies. Start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. In addition to breakfast, watch the events of the day on the 47' plasma screen TV and notice the new decor that includes fine leather furniture and granite throughout.The Hotel is undergoing lobby renovation from November 1st to January 31st,2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage Hotel Palm Desert
Holiday Inn Palm Desert
Palm Desert Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing