We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Palm Desert I-10(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$406
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$433
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$423
US$395
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$330
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Palm Desert(Palm Desert)
US$261
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Deep Canyon(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
International Hotel & Suites(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$432
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
201
169
61
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
169
61
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpancake machineyogurtsink areapalm springsthe breakfast areafree breakfastrancho miragefirst floorflat screen tvhot breakfastthe room was nicenice stayindian wellstennis courtsdaniellobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just off the main road and easy to find, we were checked in promptly by a nice guy and the room was large spacious with coffee making facilities, fridge and microwave. We were close to the pool which although small was quiet and nice to sit around. There is a jacuuzi too.

Didn't think much of the breakfast so skipped it after day 1. Coffee, juice and water available all day which was good

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonbaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Simonbaldwin,

Thank you for the kind words, we are all very happy that you chose to stay with us and are glad it was an enjoyable experience! Please come back soon.~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was one of the noisiest hotels I've stayed in. Very poor insulation between walls and floors. In their defense I would say that the Prom night guests were not the most considerate guest, the police had to be called one night. I did however have to call the front desk 3 of my 4 nights due to loud TV's. The staff did their best to accommodate me and were very kind and understanding. You could not have a better location for a hotel as it is in walking distance to many restaurants and amenities. If you stay in this hotel make sure there are no special events such as graduations, proms or spring breaks that would bring noisy people in a party mood, as they will most likely not be considerate of others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuckersman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Tukersman,

I really apologize and I wish there was something to do to make everyone happy and give everyone a quiet stay, but noise is like the number one issue at hotels and we do our best to keep it under control. We get so accustomed to having just ourselves in a house that, having 260 people, all with bedrooms next to and above each other can get really crazy when people are excited to be traveling or just having fun. If you are planning to visit our hotel in the future please let us know to accommodate you on a room with a less chance of noise. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience. ~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was our first visit to Palm Desert and were very impressed the moment we drove into the parking lot at the Holiday Inn Express. The flowers and vegetation were beautiful and the overall setting with the mountains in the background were picture perfect. The staff were very friendly, professional and very helpful. The toons were very comfortable and nicely furnished and we greatly appreciated sitting out on our balcony having our morning coffee and evening refreshments enjoying the fantastic scenery surrounding us. The breakfast area, although small, was very comfortable and the selection was great and nicely arranged. Our entire trip was made better by staying here and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great escape at reasonable rates in a convenient and central location to shopping, restaurants ang golf.

Room Tip: Be sure to pack light clothing as the temperature here often gets above 100 degrees.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 188th0mash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear188th0mash,

The first impression is a lasting one! When I receive a comment such as yours, I am more than gratified, we pride ourselves in leaving our guests with lasting memories and we are delighted that you had such a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel was very clean the room was clean and good size . There were many places to dine in walking distance. We walked to the subway and brought it back and ate out side they had tables out front. The hotel has a free breakfast in the morning and good coffee. We had stayed at two other hotels this week we were on our way home my sister in law liked this hotel the best of the three.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear James L,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us and for awarding us with such nice comments on our service, cleanliness and breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert. ~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

One week with three other guys on an annual golfing junket in the desert was on my bucket list. For seniors like us, a good bed with comfy pillows, a full breakfast and free parking were some of the fundamentals that did not disappoint. But what made the difference to our aching bodies playing six rounds in six days was the jacuzzi/hot tub that we used twice a day. The poolside tables where we could have a drink before going out to dinner was an added bonus. The front desk staff were very helpful in suggesting places to dine. My favourite Mimmo's Sicilian food and Tony Roma's for their ribs. Best golf: Indian Canyons and Terra Largo with Cimmaron comin in a close third. For price, amenities and location, you couldn't do better. Check out the Aerial Chair, a cable car that climbs 8,500ft for a spectacular view of the San Andreas fault.

Room Tip: Do not book poolside rooms where you will be disturbed by yahoos like us kibitzing in the water until closing time.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Wakingdragonink,

Thanks for the “Worry Free” review! I printed out a copy of this for every employee to read and take home with them, very cool, you made everyone’s week here! We look forward to seeing you all again.~Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews