We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Palm Desert(Palm Desert)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Inn at Deep Canyon(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Desert Willow Villas(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
596
362
95
46
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
362
95
46
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjasmine courtvillas iibedroom villagolf coursepalmeras poolfull kitchenmain pooljw marriottmain resorttime sharedesert springsa great vacationfree shuttlecoffee makerwasher dryercorner unitvacation club
Filter
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We decided to take a last minute girls trip to Palm Desert. We stayed in a studio for 4 days. The room was spacious. Bigger than the average hotel room. It had a king size bed and a pull out couch. It was recently renovated so very clean inside. It had a microwave, toaster, fridge, coffee maker and sink. If staying longer I would have preferred a 1 bedroom with the full kitchen. Eating out was pricey. And there was no room service available.
This is considered off season, and the property was very quiet. It was nice and relaxing. There is a shuttle that takes you to the JW Marriott which had more action. We went over there for the good restaurants, pool party, and night club.
I didn't find the staff to be welcoming or helpful. Some of them seemed annoyed to provide any kind of service. Luckily we didn't require much interaction with them. We were actually able to get better service at the JW Marriott. We were greeted immediately upon walking in and they were eager to help.
We got a great deal on rooms at the Villas and were able to enjoy the amenities and service of the neighboring resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ejmrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Back in chilly UK after spending a week at this lovely resort. Easy check-in/out and nice staff. Had a one-bed villa on the gold course, beautiful views of the mountains and sun set. Lots of space, plenty of storage for clothes, full kitchen, nice shower and multiple sinks. Id quite happily live in one the villas!

It was a few mins walk to the pool but other than that it was pretty perfect. Great location for lots of local attractions. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

If you are coming to Palm Desert, you are probably prepared for the heat, might be interested in golf or fitness and want a place where you can camp out at a good price. That's what we found when we booked one of these one bedroom suites at Marriott's Desert Springs Villas. The golf looks lovely, the fitness rooms are well appointed and the suite itself is substantial, with a full kitchen, a nice bathroom (including both a tub and shower and two sinks), a substantial living room and dining area, and a king size bed in a roomy bedroom. Our price was far lower than I would expect for this type of space and accommodation. In addition there were two flat screen televisions, covered parking and a nice balcony view of the green grass of the links. It was a great way to end our trip.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are a walk-up outside staircase.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeMTucson_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Just returned from another fantastic week at the Villas II. This week was as good as the first.

We had a 1 bedroom with a full kitchen. Large bathroom with shower. Separate vanity with whirlpool tub off of bedroom. Nice balcony that we could see the sun rise and great views of the mountains.

Whether you stay on the 1st or 2nd floor, you will hear your neighbors. Lots of door slamming at all hours. That is to be expected when you are above or below someone. Will not deter us from coming back many times.

It was over 100 degrees everyday but that is what we expected and went for. Pool was refreshing.

We rented bikes for 2 hours for $10 each and rode around the exterior of the property twice. It is 3.5 miles to go around the property and was a lot of fun if you like the heat. We also walked and rode the interior of the property to see all of the buildings and pools.

The exercise rooms are nice. Plenty of machines and free weights. Towels, water and disinfecting wipes are available. Can easily spend 1.5 hours in here!

There are computers to use with a time limit. Also can print out documents.

Lots of hummingbirds can be seen and heard along with butterflies, rabbits and bats that come out at dusk. Enjoyed watching them from our balcony. Also, we discovered that there were lime trees in our courtyard. Picked one and cut it open to make sure. I wonder how many people have walked by these and not looked up to see what they are?

The ice cream shop was gone from 2-3 years ago.

We never had a timeshare pitch mentioned to us. Remodeling is starting and the units will be getting an interior/exterior makeover. Liking the new colors!

Already planning our next week here. One of our favorite parts of the country!

Room Tip: Ralph's is close and if you have a Kroger card you can get discounts because they are the same company.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank METAL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My wife and I stayed in a beautiful large unit on the golf course the end of August and everything was perfect. This is the biggest property I ever stayed in and bathroom was amazing. We didn't partake in activities but spent a few hours at the pool which was bustling with activity and people dining from the grill. I assume the property would like to sell time shares but we were not bothered with any sales pitches. Luckily it cooled down to about 100f so we could enjoy 2 hour hikes at the top of the Gondola and in Indian Canyons.

Gerry-St. Albert, Alberta

Room Tip: If you don't have a car, Ralphs supermarket, Rite-Aid drug store and restaurants are a half mile away and easy walk.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerryjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews