We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
606
364
98
46
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
364
98
46
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjasmine courtvillas iibedroom villagolf coursepalmeras poolfull kitchenmain pooljw marriotttime sharemain resortdesert springsfree shuttlecoffee makerground floor unitwasher and dryerdaily activitiesthe sofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We have tried no less than four other time share properties in Palm Springs/Palm Desert area (through Interval International), Marriott's Desert Springs has the largest, most comfortable rooms. We were out in the Jasmine group of buildings - farthest away from the main buildings and pool. But it turned out perfectly fine for us. We drove to the bigger pool where they have the bar and grill and stayed all day long. Our boys had fun playing volleyball in the pool, foosball, and the beanbag toss game. I had fun tasting the lovely pina coladas and sampling the food. The rooms are very big, we had a one bedroom for ourselves and our two boys. The bathroom had a huge jacuzzi tub which our two boys couldn't get enough of. The living room was big, the deck outside was large enough for a table of four with a lounge chair. The bed was comfortable (the boys did complain about the pull out couch bed, but really, those are NEVER comfortable). I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. Lovely!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the second floor facing the golf course, we did not hear our neighbors and had a lovely view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We spent five nights here and had a fantastic vacation. Extremely comfortable room with a kitchenette (no stove), beautiful views of the mountains, and two pools located on our street. We played golf at Palm Desert, utilized the spa, and tennis courts. Everyone we encountered from maids to golf course workers epitomized what Marriott is famous for......fabulous service and friendly smiles.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cliffdweller2428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Had to wait a couple of hours for our rooms because we got there prior to check in time. Met with Donna at the front desk....That was the beginning of our wonderful experience with the staff. They are the most courteous and accommodating. Had a couple of issues...One of the air conditioners didn't work and our internet connection wasn't working...Within 10 minutes maintenance was there and the problem was solved. Our room was recently remodeled.....Beautiful and well equipped...Comfortable Beds.. There were some bugs but it was the middle of the summer..... Nothing the hotel had control of... The hotel and grounds were clean... Large pools, plenty of seating, great family vacation had by all..... Definitely will go back.... Thanks Donna for getting our week off to a great start!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank washeights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We decided to take a last minute girls trip to Palm Desert. We stayed in a studio for 4 days. The room was spacious. Bigger than the average hotel room. It had a king size bed and a pull out couch. It was recently renovated so very clean inside. It had a microwave, toaster, fridge, coffee maker and sink. If staying longer I would have preferred a 1 bedroom with the full kitchen. Eating out was pricey. And there was no room service available.
This is considered off season, and the property was very quiet. It was nice and relaxing. There is a shuttle that takes you to the JW Marriott which had more action. We went over there for the good restaurants, pool party, and night club.
I didn't find the staff to be welcoming or helpful. Some of them seemed annoyed to provide any kind of service. Luckily we didn't require much interaction with them. We were actually able to get better service at the JW Marriott. We were greeted immediately upon walking in and they were eager to help.
We got a great deal on rooms at the Villas and were able to enjoy the amenities and service of the neighboring resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ejmrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Back in chilly UK after spending a week at this lovely resort. Easy check-in/out and nice staff. Had a one-bed villa on the gold course, beautiful views of the mountains and sun set. Lots of space, plenty of storage for clothes, full kitchen, nice shower and multiple sinks. Id quite happily live in one the villas!

It was a few mins walk to the pool but other than that it was pretty perfect. Great location for lots of local attractions. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews