We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncaring staff at front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Desert Breezes Resort
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Our adventure began with the excitement of a quiet vacation. DB gas always delivered and our anticipation grew as we neared the resort. As an owner since the '80's we knew we could count on having a QUIET resort to unwind and chill. Much to our dismay the first day was a nightmare of blasting music from a group of over 12 people crowded into one unit that drove away every one from the pool with their music I invading the peacefulness we all expected. When calling the front desk they were more concerned with our unit number than taking care of the situation. We worked all day to find ways to deal with this issue that did not seem was going to be corrected. We spoke with several other vacationers and they were afraid to complain because of the aggressive nature of this group making the other guest miserable with the noise. We all left the pool area in disgust as management did nothing. While this is my first day on a much needed holiday we will see come Monday if anything further will be done to handle this sad situation with the front desk safely tucked behind their desk and my husband trying to talk with the party group to no avail. I will be posting again with results of our vacation being cut short and party group winning with their total disregard to others space or???? If we wanted blasting music shaking the walls we could have stayed in Lake Havasu, AZ where that is a daily occurrence.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sportsstuff4ustore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

We apologize for the factors contributing to your vacation being disrupted and thank you for your comments. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to address your specific concerns. Please email us at dbr@tradingplaces.com with your name, dates of stay, and unit number so we can resolve these issues in a timely manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have been an owner at Desert Breezes for several years. I have been to many others. There is no comparison. The rooms are spotless, the staff is among the friendliest and helpful. The GM is the best . He has brought the resort to top notch. New beds, very comfortable. We love Palm Desert and we love Desert Breezes. You will not be disappointed.
The location is close to fine restaurants and great shopping. Great golf courses in the area. This a tennis resort so bring your rackets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 208Golda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

We are humbled by your kind words about the resort and praise of our general manager, Todd Martin. We strive every day to make the resort a wonderful place to vacation and hope you will continue to visit us year after year. Thank you for loving the Breezes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay once again. The front desk is very accommodating and understanding. We needed a 1st floor room and there was a mix up, but Wendy once again made sure we had a room the next day. The resort is very peaceful and the pools are perfectly heated. Can't wait to be back!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank suzanna082199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

We're glad we could make your trip a pleasant one! Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed in 2 bedroom with friends for a golf trip. Check in was easy. Although our unit wasn't ready we were allowed to sit on unit patio while it was being cleaned.
Layout was nice except kitchen was a little too enclosed for one member of our group. We decided to eat in the unit first night. Taking dishes from cupboard we found they were dirty with a couple plates still having food on them. We washed everything. Wanted to microwave something but couldn't find casserole dish. Started to do a work around and found dirty casserole dish inside microwave. I blame the previous users more for the dishes than staff, but I think staff should at least look at them.
We found the furniture in need of replacement. Pretty uncomfortable. There is a koi pond on the grounds that was so murky Mosquitos were actively breeding. Overall grounds were nice
I know it sounds like we did not like the place, but we did. Staff very friendly, unit provided plenty of privacy for 2 couples, location was perfect for golf, bbqs cleaned every morning, pool perfect, unit quiet. We would definitely stay again

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank bluetail47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

We appreciate your honest review of Desert Breezes and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed here during Coachella, and had a terrific time. The hotel is located right across the road from the Indian Wells Tennis Garden, so is beautifully located for the shuttles to Indio.

Rooms are basic, but had enough room seeing as we wouldn't be there much - the terrace off our room was also quite large and allowed us to sit in the sun before heading to the festival each day.

Pool area is also top notch.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank branners31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

We hope you had a great time at the festival! Thanks for staying with us and for your kind review. We'll see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

I will be staying there 5/6-9th. This is our 3rd time staying here and we love it just as much each time. Wendy in reservations has been very friendly and helpful. The pools are clean and perfectly heated. Having a kitchen and grills is fantastic when you have children. Groceries and restaurants are all nearby. We love this place!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanna082199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

We love it too! Thank you for your review. We look forward to greeting you back to the Breezes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Checked in last night the agent was not professional, only the beginning. Studio is out dated, SMALL, uncomfortable Double bed not Queen, no closet space, ridiculous small bathroom inc no towel hanger by sink. Cumbersome table chairs in this already TOO8 small studio. Landscaping both growing into room at slider and dying/dead planters! TV can't be seen from couch which btw is nothing special either. Add in carpeta that should haveI been replacedtoo some yearson ago. MEDIOCRITY. DISAPPOINTED be forewarned.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Califswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you for your comments. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to address your specific concerns. Please email us at dbr@tradingplaces.com with your name, dates of stay, and unit number so we can resolve these issues in a timely manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
4.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
4.1 mi away
Shadow Mountain Resort and Club
Shadow Mountain Resort and Club
#16 of 23 in Palm Desert
129 reviews
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Breezes Resort

Address: 77955 Calle Las Brisas S, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92211-8265
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Palm Desert
Price Range: £73 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Breezes Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of the Santa Rosa Mountains you'll find 10 buildings clustered around a beautiful water feature, and surrounded by lush landscaping; Desert Breezes Resort condominiums offer exquisite luxury and comfort. Each Mediterranean-style villa has a fully equipped kitchen and cozy furnishings, and the resort includes multiple pools and spas and on-site clubhouses. It's your perfect home-away-from-home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Desert Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Breezes Hotel Palm Desert
Desert Breezes Palm
Desert Breezes Resort Palm Desert, California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing