We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Palm Desert
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice New Location”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Business travel to the area and this is a nice spot to stop. No breakfast included though. Nice desk to work with. Food for sale in the hotel. Nice newer location. Will stay again. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyaandfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnathanKennedy, Manager at Courtyard Palm Desert, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard in Palm Desert and for sharing your great experience. Our top priority is to ensure all of our guests feel welcome when staying with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in Palm Desert!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    97
    56
    20
    16
See reviews for
49
80
26
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is a well kept property and if passing through this area it's a decent choice. However, if you're planning to visit the area for "fun" it's a bit out of the way. There was no refrigerator just an ice bucket and when it's 113 degrees that's a bit of a drawback. The ironing board could use a new pad; I don't like that cross pattern on my clothes. The air conditioning was very noisy but in that heat it worked well and that's what counts. There's no real restaurant here either but there's a very limited "cafe". Applebee's is next door and it was open. Morton's is close by and so is The Cork Tree but they didn't not appear to be open during the summer. There's a Ralph's market and a Rite Aid in the same complex as the two restaurants and they were handy for drinks and snacks. The room was clean and made up fairly early which was nice. No real issues but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay there again. I did get a very good deal though when booking early so if that's a criteria for you watch for their specials. From that perspective it was a great place for the money.

Room Tip: Facing the pool is nicer than facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed here for a weekend. The front desk staff was really very friendly, helpful and efficient. The pool was nice(staying in the summer, this is important). There is a VERY NEW shopping complex that you could probably walk to. I would definitely recommend this place and I hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel is small, clean and had friendly staff. They have a very small pool and water seemed kinda unclean by late afternoon with so many people going in and out. Our room was clean but housekeeping forgot to clean the toilet. It had some yellow urine spots from previous guest. It's just human error so I decided to wipe them out myself. I would stay here again if I need a place just to sleep in a clean and affordable room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apollo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Reasonably priced property, close to the interstate but a ways from the center of town. Friendly and attentive staff, clean room with balcony and comfortable bed. Room was a bit on the small side, however, and cable TV was spotty. Otherwise, a decent choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skypilot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

TV did not work, maids did not come by until 5 p.m. when I asked them to come back they never did, very remote location, a/c low powered, staff was unable to give me a card for the manager, pool ran out of towels, lol tbh it was a weekend of disasters

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We found this Courtyard to be everything we wanted: quiet, friendly, and centrally located to go anywhere in the valley. The staff was very friendly and helpful, There is a pool of adequate size and towels available. The rooms are clean and the Bistro has an attentive staff.

Room Tip: If driving from LA on I-10, take the Cook Street Exit, turning right on Frank Sinatra, not the Mont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWell040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
1.0 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Residence Inn Palm Desert
#13 of 22 in Palm Desert
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palm Desert

Property: Courtyard Palm Desert
Address: 74895 Frank Sinatra Dr, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92211-2055
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Marriott Palm Desert
Palm Desert Courtyard
Palm Desert Marriott
Courtyard Palm Desert California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing