We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night layover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Palm Desert
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I landed here at 2 AM after we left a Diamondbacks game in Phoenix and were driving to Anaheim. Hector and Chris were very helpful in ensuring that we had the right room for the four of us, since we needed an extra fold-out couch. We were gone by 6 AM the next day. So, I was only at this Marriott for 4 hours, but I give the service high marks!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank xylograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnathan K, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are happy that we could accommodate you for your brief stay. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

It is my belief that if something is built according to the guidelines or requirements that are set forth and all of these are met or exceeded, then you must agree that, for whatever it is, it is a quality item. Thus is the case of this hotel. It states very clearly what the hotel is offering and does so in both written word and monetary exchange. I have stayed at all levels of hotel "Quality" and I have been very disappointed at both ends of the spectrum, more so, I dare say, at the higher expected levels. This hotel, exceeded many levels of items of rate value that it makes me wonder what people expect for dollar amount tendered? Just saying....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnathan K, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that we were able to surpass your expectations of our property. We hope you will think of us next time you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for one night and got what we expected - basic Marriott courtyard property, with a newly renovated lobby, small pool but new outdoor furniture, and friendly service. Our room was a basic space with two queens, neutrally decorated, and had all that we needed for just one night - comfy beds, working AC, and decent shower with separate sink outside the Door (needed for a family of 4). The only complaint I had was the musty smelling bathroom.

Front desk staff was very nice and professional. The location of the property is just a few minutes north of the 10 freeway, off a busy road. You can see sand and shopping centers from your room. Not a scenic view but good enough for a short stay.

So overall it was a good stay, nothing extraordinary but all that we expected!

Room Tip: Request a pool view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnathan K, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert and sharing your experience with us. Please forgive us for the musty smell that was encountered. This is not typical to our hotel and will be dealt with to ensure future guests do not share the same experience. We hope you will not judge us based on this experience and that you will allow us another chance to serve you next time you are in the area. Thank you again for sharing your experience and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a quiet little place to stay while visting in Palm Desert. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything you would want to see while in the desert is close by. The lobby was very nice and had evrything you would need.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward in seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our family stayed here over Mother's day weekend and well, it was a place to crash. We were visiting the area with another family and managed to secure adjoining rooms which was very nice. The new lobby is beautiful, the condition of the rooms however was not the best. First there was the mysterious red stain high up on the wall. Then there was the door between our rooms that was literally peeling apart. Not the best thing to have with 3 small children running around. The funny part was the plastic cups over the lights in the hallway in our rooms.

We tried to use the spa upon our arrival but the dust was blowing so bad that the jaccuzzi was more like a mud bath. When we went down in the morning we were told that the pool " was closed" so we went into town to find breakfast and a pool that was working.

I myself am a frequent business traveler to the area and after this experience, I will wait to visit this hotel again until they have updated their rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBADFAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for staying and rating our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I will make sure that we correct the issues regarding your room. I hope that you will return to stay with us so we can better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard, Palm Desert in March 2014 for 3 nights, for a wedding in neighboring La Quinta, CA. The hotel is definitely up to the Courtyard standard that travelers can expect.

We had a king bed room, near the pool. Our only complaint/gripe is that the room was setup in a semi-odd way... the bathroom door opened outward into the area with the sink and closet. It was a bit inconvenient.

Otherwise, the hotel is in great shape. The bed was comfortable (not too hard, not too soft), the a/c was nice and cold, the room and entire hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly.

We used the outdoor pool & hottub; both of which were clean and a nice amenity to have available. In addition, we used the workout room, which although it's a bit small, it has 3-4 pieces of cardio equipment in addition to some free weights which worked for us.

The hotel is situated in a very central location, regardless of where you're headed. It's at most a 15 minute drive to anywhere you want to go which is great. In addition, there are several restaurants (both fast food and sit-down) that you can walk to which is convenient.

All in all a great stay in Palm Desert. We definitely recommend to other travelers!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hastres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnathanKennedy, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize for the bathroom door; we will look into correcting this issue. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

It continues to amaze us how these high volumne, high traffic motels/hotels can keep a 24/7 smile, rooms clean and ready to go, bright lobby, working elevators....and such. This Courtyard seems to do it all with plenty of polish to spare.

A big plus: it has an in-house Starbuck--just the kind of pick me up needed for travelers.

Will stay there again on next trip to LA

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rlhjlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for staying and rating our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
1.0 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Residence Inn Palm Desert
#14 of 23 in Palm Desert
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Desert
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palm Desert

Address: 74895 Frank Sinatra Dr, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92211-2055
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Price Range: £75 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Marriott Palm Desert
Palm Desert Courtyard
Palm Desert Marriott
Courtyard Palm Desert California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing