We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desert Bliss”
Review of Embarc Palm Desert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embarc Palm Desert
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Club Intrawest are several occasions. The accommodations are clean & comfortable and the staff is always attentive & accommodating. The location is very centrally located and convenient for the numerous golf courses in the area. It is always peaceful & quiet so our stays there have always been relaxing.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Family Section are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedsaito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Amazing Intrawest Resort right next door to Desert Willow Golf Club where we finally had a chance to golf! We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in style here! Such a great location, friendly staff and amazing amenities with 4 pools to choose from and great walking trails. Always feel comfortable staying at Club Intrawest Palm Desert knowing each time it's clean, well-cared for and consistent with quality service. Have already booked our next trip!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Accommodation in two bed apartment was clean and quite comfortable but i'm not sure why it gets such enthusiastic reviews as certainly it wasn't outstanding which makes me wonder where most of the reviewers have stayed before. The main pool was too small for the number of guests and the other two pools were minute. There were a lot of drunken louts playing loud music at one of them, something the staff seemed content to tolerate. I wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Stay at the Marriott!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Molly, Philip & all staff were engaging, kind and friendly. The gardeners, the maintenance and cleaning staff, front office and admin greeted us every time with a smile and altho it may seem a small thing - it can make all the difference. We had only one night at the Intrawest property since it was on the end of our stay & our flight left Monday rather than the traditional Sunday but the staff went out of their way to be kind, helpful and engaging. The resort was very clean, the grounds lovely & the rustic hacienda style accommodations relaxing and spotless. The pool was a little oasis of calm as we readied ourselves for a long travel day and altho we won't be back soon (due to geography - we own at Tremblant in Quebec, Canada) we will highly recommend your wonderful resort & staff on several travel sites. Thank you & Cheers!
Maggie Corden

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Recently returned from another stay at the club and it just seems to get better and better. The pools were wonderful as always (cooled to a wonderful refreshing temperature), arcade was terrific, and the grounds are immaculately maintained. Our two bedroom vacation home was wonderful spacious and perfectly appointed. The high speed wireless at the resort has been upgraded to "real" high speed. I ran a network speed test while using the wireless and had consistent speeds of 24- 25 megs down and 15 megs up (that real "high speed" wireless unlike most hotels that barely give you 0.5 megs down. The staff is always first rate and the management team is top notch.

I'd also like to address the comments that "Charles" left regarding his stay. First off, this resort prides itself on existing amidst undisturbed natural surroundings. Numerous wildlife can be seen while on the property, we've seen coyotes, bobcats, a snake, rabbits, owls, and yes late a night I do see field mice from time to time moving about their desert habitat. It's the desert and that's just bound to happen. I was on the property the same week that "Charles" was and also spotted a field mouse on pool patio (it was tucked in a rather out of the way place) I informed the front desk and within a no more than 3 minutes it had been taken care off (owls often drop their prey to kill it before they feast upon it and the pool deck can be an unfortunate landing spot) As far as the spas go, my family of four was in out of of all the pools and spas over the course of our stay. None of us had any type of rash or skin issues develop (we never have over the course of our 10 years staying here). "Charles" it appears is one of those diners who eats at a restaurant and the next day claims to have suffered from food poisoning demanding something be done for his pain and suffering. All the while there isn't a another complaint form the hundreds of other diners who also ate at the same restaurant the same night. Club Intrawest is a residence club and, as a member, I'm very happy that our club manager did not waste the membership's money and give in to Charles' antics and give him the cash prize he obviously was after. Charles, the monetary motive behind your negative review is more than transparent and I am quite confident that Trip Advisor members will see your review for what it was, just a simple attempt at a quick cash grab.

I plan to return to Club Intrawest with my family again next week and we are all eagerly looking forward to another wonderful relaxing stay in high quality resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank storels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at the club intrawest for for 2 nights mid July, we had been staying at the Westin Mission Hills for 3 nights and had planned to stay there for an additional 2 nights however during our stay the resort was undergoing renovations on their pool areas and during this we found that the cleanliness of other pools suffered as a result (see other review) and so we decided to move on to another resort.
We selected Club Intrawest after reading reviews on trip advisor, and as we were in the area we went a ride along to take a look at the accommodation before we went ahead and booked, we liked what we saw and after speaking to reception staff found out that the resort is usually only available to timeshare members and they were only letting rooms due to it being low season so we made the booking via hotels.com.
After reading previous reviews on trip advisor we saw that checkin wasn't until 4pm and so left it until then to arrive, we were welcomed at reception by very friendly staff who swiftly handed us the keys to our apartment and explained via a map where we were located. We had booked a one bedroom terrace house which was on the upper level and was huge. There was a very large balcony area equipped with 2 sun loungers, table and 4 chairs and an outdoor fireplace (not needed in the July heat but I expect lovely in the cooler months)
Inside there was a large living area with comfy sofas and chairs, a good sized kitchen area, with fridge, ice maker, dishwasher, microwave and all kitchen appliances you could need. The bedroom was large and had a door that lead to the outdoor shower and there was a separate bathroom with 2nd very large shower. The decor was bright and airy and the room was very clean.
The pool areas were small but were kept very clean and had plenty of sunbeds which were very comfortable and were very quiet on the first day there was really only myself and my husband and one other couple in the pool area, the hot tub was lovely.
All in all I can't fault this place, and would recommend anyone to visit, all areas we saw were kept very clean and tidy and all of the staff we met were very courteous and efficient. As the other reviews have noted the location is good as there is a supermarket just down the road which is handy for supplies and local shopping and dinging options are within a short drive.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bulk0babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

So far wonderful experience! Minor issues: ice maker doesn't work -- the staff delivered a bag of ice to the apartment within minutes... Gotta have ice here in the Desert:0). The safe is without instructions however again w/I minutes the staff was here and all is safe! The information provided by the staff has been helpful. There is a fantastic super market w/I 1/4 mile from the resort. They have everything and the store has all kinds of yummiest deserts, imported beer section etc... The kitchen utensils and dishes awesome and very clean apartment accommodations. Beds are comfortable and the pool areas very nice. The workout area great! Too hot to walk so the gym is a nice option!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
0.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embarc Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarc Palm Desert

Address: 1 Willow Rdg, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-0619 (Formerly Club Intrawest - Palm Desert)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: £134 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Embarc Palm Desert 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Embarc Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Hotel Intrawest Palm Desert
Intrawest Palm Desert
Embarc Palm Desert California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing