We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Lake Havasu, United States
1 review
“Business Pleasure”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The rooms are great, staff is amazing and love the breakfast. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have never had a bad night. The rooms are huge, quiet and conducive to a good nights sleep, location is good, close to shopping and the freeway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    219
    183
    170
    158
See reviews for
330
285
46
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed this hotel. Our room looked recently refurbished; nice furnishings, clean and neat. The bathroom was very small but adequate. My only complaint was an additional fee ($9) for EACH device to use the Internet. REALLY? My husband and I had been traveling for over a week, not once were we charged extra for Wi Fi. We ate dinner in their restaurant and enjoyed the food and staff.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The facility itself is outdated, but the staff, complimentary food, and pool/tennis courts are great. Works well for my family of five with young kids. The free food is a good value, but the quality of cooked to order is a nice change from other hotel breakfasts. The afternoon reception is great for the kids and for mom to get her glass of wine. Little things like that make it feel like a vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

the room smelled like urine and pool water and was very damp - there was water damage on the ceiling and the AC was extremely loud - was woken up every 1-2 hours by either the AC or some other noise - walls are very thin, could hear neighbor's TV and walking aroung

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Dereck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Good Morning Dereck,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the noise and comfort issues you experienced in your room. We have shared your concerns with our maintenance and housekeeping teams and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may exceed any expectations you may have. Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

One of my preferred locations in this area. Rooms are a little outdated but scheduled for a make over. Staff is great and accommodating, Grounds and parking lot are well maintained. Good location if you are in the Palm Desert area for recreation or business. Walking distance for a few great local eateries, Johns and Cactus Jack's

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler714025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This Embassy Suites is really just average, and while I will probably stay here again, if the price is right, I would not go out of my way to return. It is an older property, and the furnishings are ok. The wifi works fine. But it is the other stuff, the breakfast and the manager's reception that really were disappointing. The breakfast is set up oddly and I had to ask another hotel guest how to find where they cook the omlettes. (It is set off to the side in a seperate room. You have to walk out a side door and into another area.) There is no signage to help the guest find this area. The rest of the breakfast foods are set up in the large room that includes a very large old fashioned bar area, the pool table and the arcade machines. The tables and chairs are very cafeteria style. The Managers Reception is nothing special. The bartender didn't really seem to care too much about making things enjoyable. There are stools at the bar and he did take good care with those customers, but for us sitting at tables, there was really not much interaction. The area for the breakfast and manager's reception would be more inviting if there were no arcade games or pool table in the same space. It was no fun to talk over the noise from these things.
I did have room service for dinner and the person delivering the food was very professional. I also arrived early and my room was ready.
If you shop around there are probably lots of other options for a stay in the desert. This one isn't bad, it is just ok.
September is more of a low season in the desert so maybe that is why things seemed lackluster here.
Again, it wasn't bad. It was just ho-hum.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wardgarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel was in a good location, but very dated. The room had dated furniture, the beds are not comfortable, the breakfast is okay, just have to make sure you get there early enough or there's not enough there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
2.9 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
2.0 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Address: 74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel - where outstanding accommodations and superb hospitality await you in the heart of beautiful Palm Desert, California! Guests of the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel enjoy their stay in one of our 198 spacious two-room hotel suites, complimentary cook to order breakfast, complimentary wine and beer Manager's Reception in the Evengins, with either majestic mountain or lush courtyard view. Each of our Palm Desert hotel suites is equipped with a range of amenities, designed to make your stay with us in Palm Desert, CA as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Palm Desert
Embassy Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Hotel Palm Desert California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing