We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Palm Desert I-10(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$193
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$182
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$182
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$182
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$405
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Palm Desert(Palm Desert)
US$136
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
International Hotel & Suites(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
241
236
212
196
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
236
212
196
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfree happy hourcomplimentary breakfastcooked to order breakfastfitness roomindian wellsliving roomtennis courtspalm springskennyupgradesstarbucksgolf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
881 - 886 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I've often stayed at this resort over the years, but this was my first visit in almost 3 years. The cooked-to-order breakfast has definitely gone downhill. Most of the food is not cooked-to-order, but kept warm on steam trays. The selection is much more limited than before. The complimentary cocktail reception was nice, but they needed more than one bartender. I waited in line for 45 minutes before being served. Staff was friendly and courteous, pool was refreshing, and the room was spacious and comfortable. Many restaurants nearby, along with shopping and entertainment.

Room Tip: Rooms near the tennis courts are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingm0m2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I sat back and reviewed the weekend of May 30-June 1 to make sure I gave a unbiased review. My experience began with the communication process with Clarice and Krystle, both ladies were friendly yet professional. Our weekend was months in planning and I can be a pain with the amount of phone calls. These ladies responded in a timely manner. Our female motorcycle riders event was a success from beginning to end. With every event there are situations that arise, how they are handled is what important. Everything was handle quickly and efficiently. I recommend this hotel to anyone believes in great customer service.

Room Tip: They executive suites are the best rooms. Third floor is best for avoiding the swimming pool noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lil_Hurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

over the past few years, we've stayed at Embassy Suites across the country, and each time they were simply outstanding. Until this past weekend in Palm Desert. To start, the bed we had to sleep in was lumpy, broken down, and provided little support. The rooms all face inward, toward the pool area, where you can easily hear kids and drunk adults alike yelling and screaming as if they were at a water park. The air conditioning was marginal, but when it's 103 outside, almost anything under 80 is somewhat comfortable. We never had our room cleaned, and the extra towels we requested to be there upon our arrival were not there, nor were they ever delivered. Lastly, the complimentary breakfast they provide used to be very nice. At this Embassy Suites, I walked in, took one look and left. Not to mention there were many people who were loading their plates as though they hadn't eaten in days, and then taking the food to their rooms. This is simply a hotel and should not be considered a resort in any fashion of the word. A true resort is to provide relaxation and comfort and this place wasn't even close.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere where the rooms do not face inward toward the pool area, or where the pool is a reasonable distance from the rooms to ensure peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Its Palm springs the room was hot but the cooling system was turn to 60 staff stated it would not get any cooler than 75 it was advertise as air conditioning not a swap cooler as stated to be my maintance staff, the room had and order carpet was dirty you could see dirt around the conrners of the room and at the best, saw a roach coming back from breakfast outside by the pool I have never stayed in an embassy suites like this they have all been above par. will never go back to that one. it was the worse. My sister stated what is this a motel 6. Hated it bottom line. Next time I will stay at the resort on in la quinta

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 691cassandrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel quality has seriously dropped. T.V. kept going in and out of reception. Remote didn't work. Toilet making loud sounds needed maintenance. Sink didn't drain. And the worst part, it was loud. Not a great value for the money spent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews