We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic style and classy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great room - comfortable (would have liked pillows for the pull out bed though). It was 111 degrees and the ac was not able to bring room temp below 89. The pool was fun and the breakfast was AMAZING!! Next door to Starbucks:-)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sasha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

The flow of Breakfast and managerr reception was not ideal for families. We Had to stand in line for 25 minutes for bacon and sausage. I've stayed at many Embassy suites and this one was ok for average stay hotel however did not meet my personal expectations of Embassy suites. Flow could be 100% better. 1st and second floor rooms you will hear other guests above you simply walking around there room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

roaches, broken remotes, toilet issues, no towels. place has really deteriorated since our last stay here 2 years ago! Even with Kenny serving up his specials at the happy hour, we will not return!!!!

Room Tip: Stay someplace else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pLace40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room that was provided was rundown. It had toilet problems, dirty windows, microwave shelf problems, shower problems, phone problems, TV remote problems. The engineer that came to room to fix shower left dirty show prints on floor of bathroom and in tub. Floors/carpet were not vacuumed. We were supposed to have foam pillows and had to ask for them 2x. The workout room had 2 of the 6 machines out of order and 2 of the 6 ceiling fans broken and no AC and it was 105 outside and AC needed. The breakfast line was so long that when we got to the front there was no yogurt, no fruit and the dining area was atrociously messy and disgusting!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel has the best breakfast of any hotel I've ever stayed in and made up for the negative experiences we had with poor internet reception. You could choose a hot made to order breakfast to be made with fresh ingredients! Overall all the hotel needs updating which if accomplished including improvements with the internet will make this a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank noeln409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The room was very musky and dirty. There were hairs in both the shower and beds. We found several food crumbs on the pullout mattress and the top sheet was in a ball on the bed when we first pulled it out. To me, it seems as if it was used by a previous guest and merely put back into the couch without changing the sheets. I also looked at the air filter, which was incredibly dirty and looked as though it had not been changed in months. The room was so uncomfortable, that we ended up leaving late on the last night of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Meghann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Loaded up the family & heaeded to Palm Desert to kickoff the summer & get away from the fog. Quick & easy checkin & straight to the pool & the world famous Embassy Suites Evening Reception. Fantastic service from Kenny was a great start tou our stay. Lots of swimming & lounging by to pool & started every day with the fabolous complimentary breakfast. Wonderful stay from start to finish!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
3.0 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert

Address: 74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: £75 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel - where outstanding accommodations and superb hospitality await you in the heart of beautiful Palm Desert, California! Guests of the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel enjoy their stay in one of our 198 spacious two-room hotel suites, complimentary cook to order breakfast, complimentary wine and beer Manager's Reception in the Evengins, with either majestic mountain or lush courtyard view. Each of our Palm Desert hotel suites is equipped with a range of amenities, designed to make your stay with us in Palm Desert, CA as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Palm Desert
Embassy Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Hotel Palm Desert California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing