We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Ocotillo
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylark Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
7 Springs Inn & Suites(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$209
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oasis Villa Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$263
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Willows(Palm Springs)
US$467
US$416
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
405
11
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
405
11
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostswe've stayedbrianvicaccommodationsguestsgroundsdesertpropertysodasluxuryoasisretreatpalm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Looking for a relaxed, quiet, private, friendly, clean, high-end (but not pretentious), comfortable, beautiful, dog loving getaway? Then check out Brian and Vic's Casa Ocotillo. Our second trip to this little oasis, and we'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acjo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Luxurious accommodations, gracious hosts, quiet ambiance, supreme comfort ... Casa Ocotillo deserves every superlative. Brian and Vic are friendly and hospitable, the rooms beautifully appointed and maintained, and the grounds are perfect for relaxing and enjoying the Palm Springs sun and mountain views. We especially enjoyed the dog friendly environment and the well stocked kitchen. This was our first visit to Casa Ocotillo, but definitely not our last. We highly recommend Casa Ocotillo.

Room Tip: All the rooms at this small resort are beautiful.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My partner and I spent a whole week (October 2 to 9) at Casa Ocotillo and we were delighted with our experience. I had chosen this place because it seems a quiet place and I needed that because I was exhausted from work. Our hosts, Brian and Vic (and let's not forget Ashley the dog), welcome us with warmth. The facilityis exquisite (every room is different and decorated with taste). The grounds look like a mini-botanical garden (they even have citrus trees). If you are looking for a great place where to relax in Palm Springs with a wonderful scenery, search no further : Casa Ocotillo is for you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This was my first trip to Palm Springs, and so, to Casa Ocotillo. What a wonderful relaxing, lazy, long weekend we had. This place is a little hard to find, just because of the private, unasuming location on a quiet residential street with no signage whatsoever. This is a good thing! It adds to the ambiance and exudes a feeling of security. Once inside the security gate, parking for up to 6 vehicles is easy. Our first contact with owner, Brian, was like meeting an old friend! He is obviously very passionate about his Casa, and makes one feel very welcome. We were very pleased with our room, the Courtyard room. It was very comfortable and quiet, well appointed and with many little touches that added to the warmth of the place. After showing us our room, Brian introduced us to Ashley, who seemed just as happy to see us as Brian was! The guest kitchen is great, one can help themselves to a variety of breakfast items at any time of day. The pool is small and intimate and a haven of relaxation, with an adjoining outside living area. Saturday evening's cocktail hour is a great way to mingle and chat with fellow guests, Brian and Vic being perfect hosts, ensure that everyone present is introduced and has a drink. A great introduction to Palm Springs, thanks so much Brian, Vic and Ashley for a perfect weekend!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and well appointed. The Couryard and Grand suite are more intimate, being away from the other three rooms, both these rooms have their own outside living area.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyramids33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Well, as in my previous experience, Casa Ocotillo and its "family" soared to new heights. Brian, Vic and Ashley were such GREAT hosts!!! Being a returning guest, this time with my partner(s), Scott and Olivia (our yorkie), Casa Ocotillo shined as the bright star it represents in luxury accomodations in Palm Springs. This long deserved vacation was extremely relaxing for our 8 day stay, including great morning breakfasts, swims in the pool and pool side sunning. You really can't find better comfort in "gay resorts".

Everything was super!, Thank you for your steller hospitality, Brian, Vic and Ashley.

We will be back, hopefully sooner than later.

John G, Scott and Olivia

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Pets are welcome in certain rooms that are well placed for comfort
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews