We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Get Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ingleside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ingleside Inn
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Get Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I were fortunate to pick the perfect place for our much needed weekend get away. The mini suite was spacious, clean and the fruit basket was a nice touch. The staff, including the front desk, valets and everyone at Melvyn's was truly exceptional. The history of the Inn is amazing and fun to imagine all that transpired in all of those years. It has definitely become the place for us to return for a few days of total relaxation and fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelHaber2014, Owner at Ingleside Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
I loved reading about your recent visit with us! It seems you truly enjoyed the history of Ingleside and the staff! We hope you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    50
    10
    11
    11
See reviews for
15
155
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Without a doubt the customer service at the Ingleside Inn Hotel, restaurant and lounge were the best I have ever experienced in all of my travels. Each contact I had with a staff member was a positive experience with a "how can I help you attitude". It is easy to recognize that ensuring customers receive excellent service is a priority for the whole staff. The ambience and nostalgia was superior. My wife and I were extremely happy with our 3 day stay and we will stay at the Ingleside again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a mini suite and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelHaber2014, Owner at Ingleside Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
I am so glad you and your wife enjoyed your long weekend stay with us! We are fortunate to have a genuinely caring staff, I will be sure to share your kind words with each of them! Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I say incomparable because we have never had such a warm, relaxing, experience anywhere. The inn is beautiful, the rooms are unique and comfortable, the location is perfect. That being said, the staff is what makes staying here such a wonderful experience. Attentive, gracious, friendly and genuine- never fawning or pretentious. Celebrated my wife's birthday there and it was perfect.

Room Tip: Just ask at the desk and they will gladly show you any rooms that aren't occupied. They actually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelHaber2014, Owner at Ingleside Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience! I am so glad your wife had a delightful birthday celebration! Please come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This little "boutique" style Inn in a very centrally located area of Palm Springs was host to about 20 guests of a wedding party that my husband and I were honored to be a part of in March of 2014.
It has a lot of history, being the place where Clark Gable and Carole Lombard as well as Frank Sinatra and his wife Barbara honeymooned way back when. If you loved great weather, lovely ambiance and truly individualized service (as well as a location that is easy walking distance to eateries and shops down town) then THIS is your place. Look no further.
On the premises is a lovely Steak House called Melvyn's.
Our awesome couple got hitched in the courtyard by the pool and it was absolutely perfect!
Afterwards, we all gathered at Melvyn's for a fine dinner with unparalleled service and compliments to the Chef. This is definitely NOT for people who prefer chain Hotels etc. and want to use their reward points.
As it IS an older establishment (but has obviously been well-cared for and updated over the years) so no ice machine for example. No problem, we called the desk and they brought fresh ice to out door in seconds! It was like that for anything we wanted the entire weekend.
For breakfasts, rather than eat at Melvyn's, we walked less than 1 block to a nice IHOP.
They graciously set us tables to accommodate our slightly large group and did a great job with all the different orders, separate checks, etc.
There is even a Casino nearby called the Spa Resort Casino for those who wish a little night life and gaming.
All in all it was a perfect place for this event and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for more flavor, history, service and ambiance when in Palm Springs! No complaints here!
Thanks Ingleside Inn!

Room Tip: All rooms are different, no 2 alike! Very unique! Priced accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenrosered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelHaber2014, Owner at Ingleside Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for the lovely review of Ingleside Inn! I am thrilled to hear of the memorable experience the staff and property provided. I do hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernley, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our stay was very good, would have given it an excellent except for the fact didn't have a fan in the bathroom and there was no wifi service in the room, had to go to the lobby for wifi. Service was excellent from maid to the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank 117jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelHaber2014, Owner at Ingleside Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for the kind review and I'm happy to hear about the excellent service your received! I do apologize about the WiFi difficulties you experienced while staying with us. I up you'll return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We took a last minute trip to Palm Springs last weekend and found Ingleside inn at a discount. This quiet, adults-only resort has everything. Gorgeous pool area with the San Jacinto mountains in the background. Beautiful grounds with fountains and palm trees. A world class restaurant, Melvyn's, sitting in the middle of the 24 casita-like rooms. A short walk to downtown, and a staff that meets your every need. Great extras like a bottle of champagne at check in and a daily fruit and cheese plate, make guests never want to leave. Loved reading about all the Hollywood stars who dined, stayed and played here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeywaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelHaber2014, Owner at Ingleside Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
I am happy to hear you enjoyed the old Hollywood glamour of our Inn! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful old Spanish villa style buildings (90 something years old?) set in a Oasis of amazing plants and Flowers. from our arrival we felt very welcomed and the staff were very helpful and knowledgable of the local area and it's attractions.
Personalised matchbooks and complimentary water and sodas, along with a food basket awaited for our arrival, which added to the enjoyment of our stay.
We didn't use the attached restaurant "Melvyn's" but it seemed very popular.
The pool was a little basic, but was perfectly adequate, with lots of poolside water/ice/lemon/towels available.
Bellman was ever present making sure of any needs.
As were humming birds, amazing!
Only gripe is that It could do with modernising by maybe getting some WiFi for its rooms.
And a noisy air con unit in my room!
I would definetly stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelHaber2014, Owner at Ingleside Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
I am so happy to hear of your enjoyable experience! I will be sure to pass on the kind words to the wonderful staff. Please return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Serena Villas
La Serena Villas
#26 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#32 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingleside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingleside Inn

Property: Ingleside Inn
Address: 200 W Ramon Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92264-7385
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ingleside Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InglesideInn is an official Palm Springs Historical site, built in 1925. A visit to the Inn is like staying at a friend's country estate.The Inn has been home to many famous celebrities including Frank Sinatra, Liza Minelli, John Travolta and Marlon Brando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ingleside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingleside Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing