We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Peaceful and Close to Town”
Review of Casa Cody

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Cody
Ranked #6 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, Peaceful and Close to Town”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had an amazing time at Casa Cody. It is an older, well kept resort. We went to celebrate milestone birthdays. The service was wonderful. The property was immaculate and the rooms were very clean. It is walking distance to downtown. I would recommend Casa Cody highly to anyone who is going to Palm Springs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    98
    27
    14
    11
See reviews for
95
205
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
riverside
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

In Palm Springs its all about location and the
Cody has it. The room that we had was at the far end
of the property [#30 I think] with private patio, fireplace
and more. We could have stayed a week and probably will
next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

On the way to Arizona we stayed at Casa Cody B&B in Palm Springs, the oldest operating hotel in Palm Springs. Casa Cody is a 1920’s property and very Fido-friendly. The B&B sits next to the San Jacinto Mountains and is a few steps away from Palm Springs Village. Our room included a living room, kitchen and bedroom situated in front of a large grass area, perfect for walking the dogs. I loved the giant grapefruit tree on the grounds and I had the feeling that I was walking in the footsteps of celebrities of the golden age of cinema long since gone to the acting stage in the sky. Casa Cody is close to town but off the beaten track just enough to ensure quite and privacy. http://www.casacody.com/

Room Tip: Always be sure to inquire about pet policy before booking your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a charming respite in the heart of palm Springs. It has a beautiful garden with bungalows two pools and lots of privacy.

The B&B has a nice breakfast consisting of fresh fruit cocktail, juice, coffee, bagels, cereal, English muffins and coffee cake. Also hard boiled eggs. Nice way to start the day.

Each room has an outdoor area for four legged family members and in the front there are old tables and chairs so that you can eat outside your casita. The units are two bedrooms to studios, all with kitchens. They are decorated with old, or old looking furniture. Some of it needs a little tlc but it's all fine. King bed is really two twins pushed together without a union between or a topper above. No bathtub but there's a jacuzzi. It's so nice. Like a B&B from Europe.

The hotel is located within walking distance of almost everything, We only drove to get groceries and that was it. Dancing, great restaurants, shops are nearby and it's nice to walk after dinner.

I'm sure it's miserably hot in July August but we were fortunate to have it in the low 100's in September.

The property has fruit trees that fall off so you can have a fresh grapefruit, orange, etc in season.

Lovely place to get away to.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buza831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Since I was a child, I have been visiting Palm Springs. My Godparents ran a motel in the historic tennis club area and my dad loved the mineral baths at the Spa. My mom and us kids would walk the arched corridors of the outdoor shopping area and date shakes and ice cream were always part of the routine.

While Palm Springs has now become a destination, it is still possible to relive the beauty and sustainability of what once was.

Casa Cody is A MUST for those of you who want to see the old world beauty. This historic hotel has been pristinely maintained and is incredibly managed. The rooms are some of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in, the beds are exquisite, the kitchens(yes, kitchens) have stoves and full size refrigerators and enough pots, pans, and tableware to invite you to open the California pocket windows and step back and enjoy the bougainvillea and lantana colors, the hummingbirds, butterflies, and dragonflies circling the mature fruit trees that thrive on the property.
The bungalow style buildings are built to take advantage of the desert breezes that comes over the mountain in the late afternoon and straight down to this property providing beautiful natural cooling under the large overhanging roofline. The property boasts 2 pools, one of which gets more sun and runs a little warmer. Also on the property, a jacuzzi, several CLEAN propane BBQ's, plenty of lounge chairs and tables with umbrellas. Morning continental breakfast and newspapers are complimentary.
The staff is superb! Requests were always handled with smiles and satisfaction!
If Palm Springs is a destination, do not miss this spot, unless of course, the Mariott experience is more your cup of tea. Then there are plenty of rooms for you elsewhere !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecnDex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

If you are staying in Palm Springs, do yourself a favor and book a room at this beautiful hacienda. You wont find a nicer room for the price anywhere else in Palm Springs. It is truly amazing. The grounds are gorgeous, mature grapefruit, oranges and lemon trees right outside my door. Two very nice pools. Truly a perfect spot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! Casa Cody is perfectly charming, with full amenities and the most welcoming staff. I stayed in my own room while my friends stayed in the cottage next door. The set up couldn't be more perfect. The grounds are beautifully kept with the gorgeous mountainous backdrop and beautiful bougainvilleas everywhere. It is a great place to get away, relax and enjoy the surroundings. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice weekend retreat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizbeth118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
845 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.8 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#23 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cody

Property: Casa Cody
Address: 175 S Cahuilla Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6331
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cody 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic and historic Casa Cody is the oldest operating hotel in Palm Springs. It is nestled against the spectacular San Jacinto Mountains in the prestigious Tennis Club area, right in the heart of Palm Springs. Casa Cody has 29 charming accommodations in 8 early California hacienda style buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cody Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing