We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Palm Springs
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Arboles Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Andreas Hotel & Spa(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$196
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Vacation Villas(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Willows(Palm Springs)
US$467
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel California(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveller rating
732
569
321
187
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
569
321
187
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana suitefront deskpool areamountain viewliving roomstreet fairthursday nightself parkingper dayrestaurants and shopsthe main draghappy hournice poolvalethoodoosatriumdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,639 - 1,644 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I've stayed at this hotel several times and been impressed each visit. The staff really goes beyond what I would expect and it doesn't feel forced at all. Our last stay here was unplanned (United Airlines, but that's another story), and they really made it seem like a vacation. The valets were all extremely friendly and helpful; they gave us rides to and from the airport and even drove my girlfriend to a Rite Aid when she needed to pick up a few things. The front desk staff was charming and helpful, extending our stay an extra night for a great rate. The bartenders and room service personell were excellent. Keep in mind that his hotel is downtown, so if you're looking for a resort with a huge pool area or golf courses attached, stay elsewhere. This is a great place if you want a relaxing night or two with a large suite, great views, and easy access to lots of restaurants and bars. The City View rooms look out on the main downtown area, but also have a gorgeous view of the surrounding mountains. The patio is a good size and we love to have a bottle of wine or some breakfast and just enjoy the views. The pool area is nice but quite small compared to most Palm Springs resorts. I do have a problem with the $15 "resort" charge, but this is a disturbing trend at all hotels that boosts profits and won't go away soon.

Room Tip: City View rooms
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConcertboyPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I'm not sure who is in charge of the music at this facility, but it sounded like a circuit party. The music blaring in the lobby, lounge and pool area was way too loud and was "house" music, not exactly relaxing. I mentioned it to the front desk person when I checked out, it was so annoying. The room was decorated in blacks and dark browns, very "bachelor pad". Also the walls were not quite thick enough, I could hear a bit too much of my neighbors, um... nightly activities? The food in the restaurant was exceptionally good though, despite the cold atrium and that blaring music. I booked my room on Priceline and got a rate of $50/night, so I can't complain too much. Excellent location though!

Room Tip: I enjoyed a room on one of the upper floors in the North wing. It had a gorgeous view of the Mountains from the bedroom.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sierrarancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stopped here for only one night-Wish we could have stayed longer. Suite was fresh, well appointed and overlooked main street which was closed for an evening market on the evening we were there. Staff in hotel friendly and attentive.Bar staff dedicated to efficent service. Did not eat in hotel. Altogether a good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatureStudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Even during that brief period between Thanksgiving and Christmas travel, when travel destinations take a sudden dip (and so do prices), The Hyatt Regency Suites of Palm Springs manages to add that certain vacation hot-spot luster to downtown Palm Springs.

As often noted, the hotel ably manages to be a resort and downtown-style hotel -- with all the business travel amenities and all the plush trimmings and trendy flourishes for regular tourists.

We took note of a last-minute limited drastic rate drop available on an alternate hotel booking website and then called Hyatt to see if it could match the rate. Success! And we were well on our way for a special last-minute vacation to Palm Springs.

Mind you, Palm Springs is perfect for us northerners who enjoy sunshine and temperatures hovering around 70 degrees and don’t want to head to tropical locations where the prices are as high as the heat index. Also, Palm Springs is geared for more modest budgets, but it still has some surprising restaurants and galleries -- not to mention gay friendliness -- that keeps it from being like some dreary, bland water-park mecca.

The Palm Springs Hyatt makes the most of this conceit, offering up travel-magazine, spotlessly clean rooms, taking advantage of a retro-’60s redo of the original 1970s atrium-style building. The suites all have balconies (I prefer the striking pool overlooking a palm-tree-filled golf course and mountains), living room, two flat-screen TVs (albeit STILL with no hi-def reception) and a marvelously roomy bathroom with a separate vanity area and striking burgundy-streaked marble that blends perfectly with the updated textured gold wallpaper and trendy sconces and sink area.

The orange-draped atrium common areas are just as striking, and the bar and pool scene looks like something out of an artwork by Shag (that international artist who, by the way, operates his only full store and gallery right down the street).

The restaurant quality and service are clearly in the realm of a five-star hotel, and the rest of the staff never fail to put a smile on a guest’s face.

Only one small glitch: After trying out Hyatt’s website invitation to arrange for a fruit plate and other welcoming goodies (at a pre-paid cost, of course), it just didn’t happen. I called the front desk after checking in, whereupon the manager on duty replied with a curt “It’s not on our computer, sir.” So, I got my Ipad, schlepped down to the lobby and showed the reservation arrangements, getting in return a “whoops!” and a belated, very plain room-service plate -- not really swanky, to say the least.

But the rest of my trip -- which included a trip to the exciting Trio restaurant, a kitschy visit to the “Palm Springs Follies” and, of course, a shopping spree at the Shag gallery -- was swanky to say the most.

Room Tip: Try the gallery district several blocks away, and a pool view gives the room a more resort-like feel.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howieeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed here over Thanksgiving. The hotel looks amazing. The recent renovations were a massive improvement. The rooms are spacious and really nice for the price, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They probably have the best valets I've ever come across. It's also situated in a great location. You are in walking distance to tons of restaurants and shopping venues. This will be the only place I stay at in Palm Springs. I would recommend this place for anyone. Also, check them out on Facebook and Twitter. They are pretty active online too.

Room Tip: Get a mountain view if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clantsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews