We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Friendly On Palm Canyon Drive”
Review of Hyatt Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Palm Springs
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Studio City
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly On Palm Canyon Drive”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great location and extremely dog friendly. Close to everything and even a place to walk the dog adjacent to the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to please. We only encountered two problems during the stay. The first was that the wifi did not reach our room very well. The second was our room was one of the few with a door that was outside the hotel. Therefore, when the bar below was open and live music was playing, even the hotel's provided white noise machine would not hide the band.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms that are in the low x00 -x09, where x represents the floor number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    523
    286
    164
    106
See reviews for
439
654
98
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Situated on the desert, one cannot believe the beauty and splendor of this little hotel!! The entrance flowing with little fountains and bright orange cushions spread over delightful wooden furnishings, a spectacular sight! Gorgeous rooms with beautiful bathrooms, a lounge with a cosy, comfortable environment. Great to relax after a day of exploring! A swimming area and jacuzzi with stunning HUGE cushions the size or a round double bed to slumber on in the sun or under the moonlight! A vibey bar and fire to keep you warm. Friendly, kind amazing staff!! I don't want to leave this place!! An absolute must if you come yo the USA!!! I am SO IMPRESSED...... Thank you Hyatt for such a remarkably amazing experience.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lee Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

As part of our touring holiday we stayed there for one night, we wished we could have stayed there for much longer. The hotel is situated on the main street where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. We were lucky enough to arrive there on a Thursday when it is Palm Springs street food market. Such a convivial atmosphere! Although we were part of a much bigger group, the staff made us feel like we were individuals. Nothing was too much for them. On arrival some of our party wanted to go to the Aerial Tramway, a taxi was organised for them in no time at all. Our beautifully decorated room was overlooking the main street, from a very big balcony complete with patio furniture, cushions etc. The room itself was more like a suite than a bedroom, as it was in three parts - sitting area with TV, desk and settee - a sort of corridor with tea and coffee making facilities, safe etc with the marble bathroom running from it and then the bedroom with a large TV and 2 queen size beds which were very comfortable. The pool is very clean with lovely private gazebo which we really enjoyed. The staff were so friendly, helpful and relaxed, you really felt that you could also relax, which as we were coming from the madness of Las Vegas was very welcome. We also enjoyed the Happy Hour where all sort of tasty nibbles were provided with your aperitifs. As part of our greater tour we stayed in 6 hotels and this was definitely the nicest. We would definitely stay there again. Well done Hyatt for making our stay (far too short) a really enjoyable experience. I think that we all left a little bit of our heart in Palm Spring.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights as part of a touring holiday. The location of the hotel is on the main street, where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. Our room was very comfortable, with a balcony looking out over the main street and the town towards the mountains. The room was in three parts - sitting area with TV, desk and large settee - bathroom and then bedroom (again with large TV). We enjoyed the outside pool and jacuzzi. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay here again. Out of the seven hotels we stayed in on our tour - this was the nicest by far.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedwoodNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I prefer to stay at Hyatt brand hotels due to their exceptional customer service and attention to detail. Unfortunately, the second reason was clearly lacking at the Hyatt Palm Springs. When I first arrived around 3pm the valet was nowhere to be found. I had to go to the front desk for them to call before an attendant finally showed up. Since I was here for a wedding I used the bell service to bring up several pieces of luggage and was told to call when I reached my room. When I did call I was informed my bags would be right up. After waiting 45 minutes I called back down and was told someone forgot and they would be up shortly. Luckily, they did arrive 10 minutes later. The check-in wait was rather long for Hyatt standards (10 minutes) as there were only 2 staff at reception. Overall the entire staff was exceptionally pleasant and made me feel welcomed. Upon entering my room (638) I noticed it was very spacious, which was a plus. Unfortunately, there was a rather large stain on the ottoman, a hole in the lamp shade and a crack in the sink all of which should be cleaned, repaired or replaced. The next issue involved the television. A quarter of the channels listed were not working and several, such as the discovery channel, had a picture but could barely be heard even when at max volume. The third issue involved the pillows having no form. The feather’s used compressed so much that it took 3 pillows to equal one standard pillow. The fourth issue was the mattress itself. The springs could be felt in every part of the bed making sleep very difficult if not impossible. Finally, when I ordered room service the food was not cooked to specifications, with either ingredient’s left out or the food over cooked. Despite the excellent service, the property is in need of repair and I will definitely not be recommending or staying at this Hyatt property in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The Hyatt location is truly at the perfect spot where many call Hollywood's Playground....Palm Springs. I woke up to a million dollar view of the San Jacinto Mountains from our balcony view and when I checked in, I was greeted by world class service. The Hyatt is right on Palm Canyon Drive and Thursday night is truly one of the best experience of Palm Springs with its' Street Fair Art Walk event. Our balcony room and view was the perfect spot recommended by front desk. Our room has a separate and roomy living area that boast lots of pillows and we chose a room with two-double beds. The room exudes rich, warm colors with modern elements. The bathroom is large with a marble countertop and plenty of towels. On the flip-side, there was no high-speed WIFI and the two passcode that was offered did not work. The complimentary drink that was offered was all ICE. Overall, I certainly enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt Palm Springs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v1ct0rylapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, CA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Our suite was contemporary furniture, nicely appointed, and pretty large. We had a view of the mountains and downtown which was really nice in the evening. The staff were very helpful and happy. You can virtually walk to every "in" place in Palm Springs from this hotel. There is a large pool which we didn't visit and it was hopping. Our friends and us got adjoining rooms so it made the rooms feel even larger.

Room Tip: Ask for both views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#16 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Palm Springs

Property: Hyatt Palm Springs
Address: 285 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-5525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Springs' only all suite, newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the historic village. Just footsteps from shopping, restaurants, galleries, museums, casino and theaters. Enjoy a mountain or village view from your private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Suites Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Hyatt Regency Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing