We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sister getaway”
Review of Hyatt Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Palm Springs
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Malibu, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Sister getaway”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My sister and I arrived on a Monday to celebrate a birthday and explore a new town.
The Hyatt is so pleasant, clean, and has a 60s vibe, but new. Staff was helpful land friendly.
We were pleased to have a spacious room plus sitting room and balcony looking out on pool and mountain views.
We ate breakfast in the outdoor dining area once. We had poolside lunches twice. The food was delicious. The pool area is well-maintained. They only had one waiter, so service was a little slow, but we were not in a hurry.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. It is a short walk to shops, restaurants, and the Palm Springs Art Museum. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. It was quiet. There is a big construction project going on next door to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Y, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Sharon S,
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Palm Springs to celebrate with your sister. Palm Springs is an excellent place to visit and explore. It sound like you hit all of the desinations nearest the hotel...shopping, the casino, and even the art museum. We hope to have you and your sister stay with us again soon and discover even more of the exiting things P.S. has to offer.

-David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    524
    286
    166
    107
See reviews for
440
656
98
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a 3 night stay earlier this month. Our suite had a cabana attached and had plenty of room. It was a luxury for us to have the cabana which allowed us to be poolside and have the comfort of shade if we wanted it. We never felt we were on top of one another in the suite or the cabana. We were greeted by Lucia and she provided excellent service throughout our stay. If we were in need of anything we picked up the phone and within minutes there was a knock on our door. We had a major problem with our bed and the hotel provided us with a new bed. Although this was a major inconvenience it was how the hotel responded that most impressed us. The restaurants and shops were just a short walk down Palm Canyon Drive. The only recommendation is that regular black tea be provided in the rooms for us tea totalers in addition to herbal and green tea. The only way to get regular black tea was to go to the restaurant. I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat!!

Room Tip: Check with hotel to be sure that the loud music from the NYPD Bar across the street has been resolve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obstarczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Y, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Obstarczyk,
We would take you back in a heartbeat! Thank you for the great review. Lucia is a superstar for us. She constantly goes out of her way to ensure your guests have an excellent time. We will keep a cabana suite ready for you!

-David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I had booked two double rooms (for a party of four) via British Airways for an overnight stay, after a nine-hour drive from Monterrey, CA. When we tried to check-in at 3:00pm, Hyatt could not find the room reservation.
I had an email confirmation with both a Hyatt reservation reference number and a British Airways confirmation number, showed it to the receptionist, but to no avail. We asked to speak to the Manager (or Assistant Manager) who we told were out to lunch (work ethic!!).
I was told to sort out my reservation on my own, with no help of any sort. After waiting for 35 minutes (after dialing an 800 Tel. No.) we abandon our attempt to stay at this Hyatt.
The bottom line is Hyatt made no attempt whatsoever to honor our reservation, or help us resolve the situation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank arvind52az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Y, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
arvind52az ,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations for all of our guests. Unfortunately we did not live up to this standard for you during your check in this past weekend. I have forwarded your comments to our management team. We will use your feedback to further train and coach our team. We will improve!

-David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Looks great from the curb, the front desk service was admirable, and the room was large....but
The no option valet parking is a downer
The age of the hotel is readily seen through, windows to interior inside the hotel, old marble and mirrored bathroom and bar in room. No plugs available next to bed for phones, tablets, computers.

Great location.

Would I come back with so many options available? Probably not.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Y, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
think2wice,
We are always looking for ways to improve our offerings to our guests. You have provided use with excellent suggestions. We hope that you will return in the near future to experience our improvement firsthand.

-David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We spent overnight at this hotel after spending the morning soaking in mineral pools at Miracle Springs Hotel Resort & Spa. Here's a link to my blog if you're interested in day use mineral spa in Desert Springs http://wp.me/p2jCGg-uj. We then drove to Hyatt Palm Spring to stay for one night.

We could not be happier with our choice. It's a beautiful property. with many amenities, all-suites room which are very spacious. There's free shuttle to/from Palm Springs airport, and to surrounding areas within 3 miles. Location is perfect and walking distance to shops & eateries.The staff, esp. Danielle & Courtney were very friendly, accommodating and explained all the services the hotel offer to guests. Unexpected free upgrade to pool view & a tray with bottle of wine, crackers, assorted cheese plus grapes made us ecstatic and surprised!

For more tips & recommendations where to eat please read my blog, http://wp.me/p2jCGg-wn

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room with pool & mountain view, you'll enjoy the excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Y, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
youngatheart,
Thank you for recognizing to of our best associates. Courtney and Danielle are excellent with our guests. They provide friendly and efficient service....all with a smile. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Courtney and Danielle will be here to accommodate all of your needs.

-David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Went there for one night with my dog. They said they are pet friendly but the concierge was unable to direct me to anywhere that was pet friendly. When I checked in, I waited for over 30 minutes to bring up my bags and I ended up going down to the lobby to retrieve them myself. There were stains on the foot stools in the room. Great location though. Wouldn't stay here again for the price they charge.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank jogrady72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Y, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations for all of our guests...and their pets too. Unfortunately we did not live up to this standard for you during your time with us. We would love to have the opportunity to prove to you the troubles you encountered during your stay were an apparition. We will go the extra mile to ensure you and your pet will have an excellent time while in Palm Springs.

-David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in March 2014 and was instantly impressed with the hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff were my first impression, the room was large and clean and the bed very comfortable. I was given a room overlooking the main strip, it was nice of an evening to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by. The bedroom was set back from the street side so noise was never an issue. I had drinks at the bar one evening and found the bar staff very friendly and knowledgable. The outdoors area was very pleasant to sit in on a cool evening. Only downside was the parking, I park on the street behind the Hotel as parking was expensive and the resort fee charge. I knew about these charges when I booked so they were not a shock I just still don't understand what the resort charge is for

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank fattima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Y, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed so many different areas of our hotel. Due to the hotel being located at the start of Palm Springs' downtown strip we are a great please to "people watch." Or if you prefer you can set on your balcony and enjoy the quite and beauty of the mountains. Our staff is very knowledge and will provide excellent recommendations for you to enjoy while in Palm Springs.

-David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Palm Springs

Property: Hyatt Palm Springs
Address: 285 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-5525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Springs' only all suite, newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the historic village. Just footsteps from shopping, restaurants, galleries, museums, casino and theaters. Enjoy a mountain or village view from your private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Suites Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Hyatt Regency Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing