We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A colorful oasis!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Saguaro Palm Springs
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A colorful oasis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Friendly professional staff, beautifully kept pool and "the" most comfortable bed kept me happy all weekend. Breakfast omelette was superb! We stayed during a weekend pool party, we were warned ahead.... Even so, the hotel was well staffed, and it turned out to be a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: Third floor has fantastic mountain views, an unexpected bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaguaroPS, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
We always want our customers to have a truly memorable experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your story here on Tripadvisor, Jimmy. I'm happy to hear you had an excellent time with us and I'll be sure to share your many compliments with the team. Hopefully you'll keep us in mind next time you need a Palm Springs getaway. Our door's always open!

Take care,
Steve Rachmat, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    362
    183
    94
    62
See reviews for
179
416
70
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were looking for a place that would accept our 77lb four-legged furry child (aka dog). This was the only decent resort in Palm Springs that didn't charge exorbitant fees or have size/weight restrictions. We also booked a deal on the hotel website, pay for two nights and get the third free. Upon check-in we felt very welcomed and we were glad we paid extra to stay on a first floor room by the pool. Access was easy but as other reviewers have noted, you can't lock your room if you leave to the pool off your balcony. Decent grounds and food at the bar (also dog friendly if you sit in the lobby area), great food at Tinto (pooch can sit with you at the outdoor patio). We prefer the scene and ambiance at The Parker but when traveling with our dog, we will return here. PS, daily yoga was a value-added feature here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFCRSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaguaroPS, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
You're very thoughtful for giving us this feedback! I'm happy to hear you and your 77lb four-legged furry child enjoyed a great stay with us. I look forward to sharing this with the team almost as much as I look forward to welcoming you back! Our door's always open.

Take care,
Steve Rachmat, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Comfortable beds, balconies or patios off of every room, strong air-conditioners, clean rooms, poolside bar and room service. All the basic requirements for a palm springs hotel. Large pool nonetheless gets very crowded on weekends and the place does tend to attract a young college-aged party crowd (no judgement if that's what you're looking for).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaguaroPS, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks for the stars, Jason. From our comfortable beds to our fun vibe, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you're in Pam Springs -- come on over! You're always welcome.

Take care,
Steve Rachmat, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The bf and I wanted to escape LA for a day and we let hotwire choose our hotel. At first I wasn’t happy with our selection but once we arrived that changed. The hotel is very colorful and vibrant and we liked it right away. The front desk staff checked us in right away and gave us all the information we needed. The room was a very good size with plenty of walking space. Everything was clean especially the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, TV was good and they mini fridge kept our drinks cold. Our room was on the first floor and our outdoor patio led to the pool. The pool was big enough for everyone to enjoy. They also have bikes that you can use when you want and yoga classes. The resort fee of $25 is a steep but overall we enjoyed our stay. We came out to relax and that’s exactly what we got out of our trip. I wouldn’t mind coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaguaroPS, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We are honored to be your home away from home! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Melissa. From our vibrant atmosphere to our friendly staff, I'm thrilled it was an excellent time. Please keep us in mind next time you need to escape LA. We'll be here for you!

Cheers,
Steve Rachmat, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

It is a resort type hotel in a sprawling double-storey building. Rooms have balconies. What catches eye is the riot of colors in all bands of VIBGYOR all over – the reception area, corridors, rooms, furniture and bed linens. This gives a vibrant feel of the whole environment. Inside the rooms, the furniture, lights, cups and glasses are differently designed. The quality of coffee and toiletries are classy. Points also to be noted are that the hotel is dog-friendly and non-smoking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaguaroPS, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
I truly appreciate your compliments! Thank you for taking the time to spread the good word about us here on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to hear you appreciated our vibrant scene, and look forward to passing along your kind words to the rest of the team. Hopefully you'll stay with us again soon! We're always here for you.

Take care,
Steve Rachmat, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

When this hotel opened, it was a great alternative to the overpriced Ace Hotel a few blocks over. Now, it seems it has turned into a "Spring Break" summer option for everyone from the Inland Empire. My girls weekend in a nutshell consisted of the following highlights: 17 less chairs by the pool because they were damaged the weekend prior by a party, my friend walked in on a "3 some" of girls getting it on in the pool bathroom, the pool was so cloudy and gross we thought we may come out 6 months pregnant. The hallways reeked of weed, there was barf and cigarette butts on the floors and a room service tray that was there over 24 hours, AND a cockroach crawled up my friends back into her hair and down her leg into the pool at 8pm. The walls are also paper thin so we got woken up at 8am by the dancing cows upstairs who clearly had been up all night. I would suggest another hotel alternative, especially if you have kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaguaroPS, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
First and foremost, I want to assure you that we hold our hotel to the highest standards. While we do pride ourselves on offering a fun atmosphere, we do not do so at the expense of our guests. I do appreciate you taking the time to reach out, Jill, as it presents the opportunity to make things right.

When it comes to the roach, I do want to apologize that you encountered one by the pool. That said, they are outdoor creatures and while we have pest control, they sometimes crawl around outside, their natural habitat.

The last thing we want is our guests to leave unsatisfied, so I sincerely apologize that we missed the opportunity to improve your experience before you left. Hopefully you'll give us a chance to show you that we're still the 5-star hotel you love.

Kindly,
Steve Rachmat, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My friend and I stayed here as a part of a ticket/accommodation Coachella package. For the most part the staff were super friendly. The decor was bright funky and our well outfitted room was serviced to perfection every day. The desert wanderer pool party was sooo much fun everyone was having the best time chilling by the pool. What was even better is the rooms are well noise proofed so on the days we didn't feel like getting up and partying so early the music outside didn't keep us awake. The huge shower was amaaaazing to come back to after our day/nights at Coachella! Just stay here...you won't regret it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaguaroPS, Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hearing this glowing feedback is more rewarding than you know! My sincerest thank you for taking the time to spread the good word about us here on TripAdvisor. I look forward to sharing your compliments with the team almost as much as I look forward to welcoming you back! Next time you're in Palm Springs -- you'll know where to find us.

Take care,
Steve Rachmat, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.0 mi away
V Palm Springs
V Palm Springs
#37 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.2 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#46 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
#17 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
1.6 mi away
Parker Palm Springs
Parker Palm Springs
#24 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saguaro Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saguaro Palm Springs

Property: The Saguaro Palm Springs
Address: 1800 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-1617 (Formerly The Saguaro Palm Springs, a Joie de Vivre Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Saguaro Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To know Palm Springs is to love it or the style, there's an undeniable lure to this oasis of desert modernity in the heart of Palm Springs. The Saguaro offers a sense fun and uncomplicated design, food and service. Guests enjoy our resort style amenities including our pool, 24-hours fitness room, morning yoga, touring bikes, boutique spa and two restaurants. Guestrooms & Suite - All with a patio or balcony - Flat screen HDTVs• - Large desks - iPod docking station - On-demand movies and music - Bathrobes - Coffee maker - Mini-refrigerator Services & Amenities: There are certain standards by which a visit to Palm Springs is judged, such as pool time and the scenery that goes with it, the quality of architecture and design, and perhaps most importantly, the ability to enjoy the desert landscape and air, preferably with cocktail in hand. By all accounts, the Saguaro has you more than covered. -Pet-friendly with no fee -Self parking* -WiFi* -Daily yoga* -Use of Touring Bikes -Complimentary airport and town shuttle* *Included in daily resort fee of $25.00 USD per night. Meetings & Events: Palm Springs is a destination for meetings and events more than ever, seducing planners with 350 days of sunshine a year and abundant golf, shopping and desert curiosities. The Saguaro features several flexible event space options and is ready to host your event, whether it's hosted in our one of our two ballrooms, garden courtyard, in a private dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Saguaro Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palm Springs
Palm Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing