We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A crowdy place that we would recommand...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of All Worlds Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
All Worlds Resorts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A crowdy place that we would recommand...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We were staying in an other resort but we went there on Sunday for their BBQ party. For some reasons, they changed their mind by offering pizza instead of a BBQ and we didn't see any go-go boy. The place was quite crowdy even if it was early in the season. The staff was friendly and everything was sparkling clean. We didn't stay teher but the few open rooms that we saw seemed quite clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Can2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    81
    19
    20
    51
See reviews for
2
106
88
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed for 3 days , sunday barb e q. What a dirty place for food, the bbq grill was filthy before they started the to serve food and did not clean it prior to putting food on it. The manager a very camp brown hued haired person was in attendance in the pool holding court with a few other types, then out of the pool with ciggie drooping over the wilting food, and the young man serving the food smoking whilst guests helped themselves to said food some unclothed. This place dosn,t know what it is its half a hotel half i can,t bring myself to say.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Blanch O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

On my partner and my first trip to PS we stayed at a resort next door to All Worlds and ended up walking over and buying day passes every day. On our second trip we went ahead and stayed at All Worlds and we had a great time. The rooms are nice. Theres always a good amount of traffic on property (this is more of an "active" place than a "chill" place, for the record.) The staff were awesome to us on both trips. Great location. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

love the clean fresh feel of the place w desert air and guys in the fun room waiting to have fun....the steam room does smell moldy (wish they'd dish the floor mats) but if your looking for tons of fun this is the place. no bkfst bar and stingy on the ice but thats not what i came here for.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We have stayed at All Worlds in the past and have always enjoyed it. My partner & I had a great experience until about 10:00 am this morning. I asked a young man at the front desk to turn on the sauna, as the sauna timer control knob was missing. The young man tried to turn it by hand but was unsuccessful. I told him that the previous evening, the front desk attendant had used a pliers. The supervisor walked up and said a knob was "on order". I remarked to him that he should have a backup knob in inventory at all times, as the wet area of his establishment is a draw. The supervisor became belligerent & rude. He expressed to me that the guests were always stealing things and breaking the equipment. When I told him the knobs should be readily available locally, he said that "[--] like you" need to be off the premises by the 11:00 checkout time. His poor maintenance issues should not have been the reason to act and speak rudely to a paying guest in that manner. Needless to say, we were gone by 11:00 and are not coming back. Avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I stayed at All-World last weekend. My experience was terrible. The rear door of my room did not lock, the toilet overflowed when they did the laundry, they play music until 4am - so don't plan on sleeping. It was extremely noisy. The day passes allow all kinds of drunks and drug users into the hotel at all hours of the night - pissing and vomiting in the bushes. I won't stay there again if they paid me.

Room Tip: I won't stay here again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank hrman835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I have stayed at All Worlds many times and will return again. The grounds and rooms are well kept and clean. The resort has several pools and jucuzzis and attracts a fun and diverse clientele. With day passes available and a convenient warm sands location the place is always busy. I've stayed at other places but keep returning to All Worlds. Need i say more?

Room Tip: Some rooms have kitchenettes and are very comfortable for longer stays. Worth a few extra bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Springs
0.1 mi away
INNdulge
INNdulge
#4 of 43 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
4.6 mi away
CCBC Resort Hotel
CCBC Resort Hotel
#2 of 6 in Cathedral City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort
Desert Paradise Gay Men's Resort
#15 of 43 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#3 of 43 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.0 mi away
Warm Sands Villas
Warm Sands Villas
#16 of 43 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Worlds Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Worlds Resorts

Property: All Worlds Resorts
Address: 526 S Warm Sands Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-7633
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — All Worlds Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
All Worlds Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing