We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another trip to paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hacienda at Warm Sands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This was our 7th time at the Hacienda Resort. It is fantastic as always. This is one of the most consistent resorts in terms of what they offer their guests. From the time we arrived and warmly greeted by Steve to the time we left, there was nothing we could ask for or wanted that was not already available. The owners, Jim and Maurice visited ith us and asked how they can improve the Hacienda. Our reply was don't change a thing!!!. It's a class operation that needs no change. We were also pleased that friends we've made on previous trips returned the same time we did. It just proves we are not the only Hacienda lovers. We are already planning for another visit. There have been so many great reviews of this property and each one describes what is offered. If you want to spend time in Palm Springs any time of the year, this is your go to resort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stew10019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

My partner and I have stayed at The Hacienda a few times now, the last time in July 2012, and our experiences have been consistently outstanding. The rooms are always clean and well appointed, and the staff is always friendly and attentive. The is mood is generally laid back and quiet. It's a great place to get away to for a weekend or a longer, extended stay. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobertWaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Hello Jim, Maurice, Steve and wonderful associates,

We consider this home away from home, total relaxation. This was our fourth visit and it was just as wonderful as the last three. We can't say anything that hasn't been said already. You just have to experience the Hacienda once to understand what a special place this is for professional gay travelers.

Hugs to everyone,
Jeff and Jon

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank NorCal-Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This was our first visit but certainly not our last visit to Palm Springs. We opted for The Hacienda based on the Trip Advisor reviews. We had no expectations and certainly didn't expect to completely fall in love with both the city and the resort instantly.

On entering the Hacienda through the gate there is a feeling of completely closing out the world and all its stress and strain. We were welcomed by Steve and instantly felt like we were at home. The resort is first class plus - way better than any resort we've stayed in, including Sitges and Key West. The value for money is excellent with breakfast and an amazing lunch included in the cost. The room had a full kitchen and with Ralph's grocery store a two minute drive, the option to never leave the Hacienda is very tempting.

Our complimentary upgrade to a Delux Executive Suite was a luxurious home from home. All units are spacious with all the comforts of home with a few luxuries thrown in like bath products and a welcome pack. The grounds are immaculate and with two pools there is plenty of space to hang out with other guests or to retreat to a quiet corner to read or lie in the sun. The staff are attentive and friendly but also very discrete and the whole ambiance of the resort is one a calmness and peace. The 6:45pm sunset is a sight to behold.

Palm Springs itself is a total oasis in the desert. The locals are unbelieveably laid back and welcoming. The Haceinda is the perfect luxurious resort. We are already planning on returning next summer for a week of total rest and relaxation.

David and Neil x

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank palmspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I must say, we are probably now considered to be regulars at "THE HACIENDA", but there is a reason that we are regulars, this place is a home away from home, the owners are extremely professional, and extremely friendly and always making sure you are happy as well as comfortable. The Management, simply the best, always there, always looking to help and always to make your visit to Palm Springs a Phenomenal Experience, Staying here is like staying at a 5 Star Hotel, the best of everything, the sheets, the towels, the pool towels, the concierge, the recommendations for dining, the wonderful continental breakfast, and the made to order lunch which is included in your daily rate. So my advise if you are looking to visit Palm Springs, and you want the best.. then Hacienda"s the place to stay..Enjoy!

Room Tip: Love rooms#1,2,3 and 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tomandharry51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My 2nd summer in a row to stay. I didn't think it possible, but I found this stay a 6 star on a 5 star scale. The staff are skilled, friendly, & invisible. The Jr Suite had everything I could possibly want. The after hours check-in was easy and convienent. I am a single, executive guy who enjoys good conversation and being able to unplug. Both times I have over-packed. Next summer it is a toothbrush kit and a smile because they take care of the rest!

Room Tip: Single travelers will be comfortable in the Patio room or Jr Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jwtxguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My dear friend and I were searching for a gay resort to stay at in Palm Springs and we decided to try this place out. WOW! We were totally blown away!!! This place has it all: peace and quiet, friendly and welcoming staff, good food, good service, AMAZING rooms and grounds, and almost everything to make a luxury getaway all that more luxurious!

There are only 10 villa-like rooms which makes this place that much more intimate. It was totally a BANG for our buck and we will, as space allows, be staying there officially during our stays in Palm Springs.

Thanks guys for a no-nonsense home away from home!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davidspear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,949 reviews
0.9 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#21 of 74 in Palm Springs
179 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 74 in Palm Springs
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
515 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
0.9 mi away
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
#4 of 41 in Palm Springs
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hacienda at Warm Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hacienda at Warm Sands

Address: 586 S Warm Sands Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-7633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: £188 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hacienda at Warm Sands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small super-deluxe smoke free resort with a gay male clientele. All suites (500 to 850 sq. ft.) except for one room. Two pools, fireplaces, plantation shutters, plush linens and personal service. A staff to guest room ratio of one-to-one. Breathtaking mountain views and quiet location. Expanded European continental breakfast and catered lunch included in rates. In-suite massage services arranged. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Hacienda At Warm Sands Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing