We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hacienda at Warm Sands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The Hacienda at Warm Sands was by far the best place I have stayed in Palm Springs. I stayed in Deluxe Suite 1. The suite was large, comfortable, and very clean. The shower was great. It had dual shower heads and square shower jets mounted in the wall.

The staff was friendly, welcoming, and accomodating. Each morning the continental breakfast was served in the breezeway and in the afternoon, you had the option of having your catered lunch served poolside or in your room. The catered lunch was a nice touch in that you did not need to leave during the day to get lunch and could just lounge by one of the two pools all day. The staff was also accomodating in that they were more than happy to recommend restaurants, makes reservations, schedule massages, etc.

One of the great features at The Hacienda was the Personal Shopping service. The Personal Shopping service is a pre-arrival service where you submit a list of food, beverages(non-alcohol and alcohol), personal items like sunscreen in advance of your visit. For $35 plus the cost of the items purchased, the items will be stocked in your room upon your arrival. I utilized this service and wonder why more places do not offer this. Everything I wanted was in my room when I checked in. I did not need to go to the store upon arrival and never made a trip after my arrival. WONDERFUL Service.

When booking my next trip to Palm Springs, I will be sure to stay ath The Hacienda at Warm Sands.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SFGuy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
There are newer reviews for The Hacienda at Warm Sands
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

My partner & I have been coming to Palm Springs for the past 6 years and always stayed at the Warm Sands Villas or El Mirasol but the management changed at Warm Sands and the environment there suffered. As far as the El Mirasol, it's nice and quiet but it's very basic, and one side of the complex is a tad seedy. BUT, once we stayed at the Hacienda, we were just regretting the past stays elsewhere! The size of the rooms is significantly larger, the quality of the bedding superb and CLEAN, and the toiletries from L'Occitane (our fave) were just a pleasant decadent surprise. PLUS, the morning continental breakfast is quite nice with a variety of choices from healthy to decadent. AND THEY SERVE YOU LUNCH! The sandwiches were huge and fresh! The furniture around the pool was in fantastic shape with customized towels to cover each chair.We felt like we'd wasted the past six years staying in ghetto hotels there in the Warm Sands area. AND, we will never go anywhere else but the Hacienda the next time we go to Palm Springs! PS the little welcome basket personalized to us was a nice touch too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TJfromLA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I needed a relaxing weekend away from work and The Hacienda was the perfect answer. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and extremely well maintained and manicured. The pools are sparkling and water is perfect temperature. My room was perfectly appointed and bed and pillows were so comfortable. The staff is friendly and there for every need. This is truly a luxury resort that bends over backwards to ensure guests comfort and needs are exceeded. The lunch choices are delicious and healthy. I can't wait for my next trip to Palm Springs. thanks luis

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here for the first time for a long weekend. We are already planning our next trip. This was the best PS experience we have ever had. Great staff and facilities. Truly a great value for the cost!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Robbwayfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The Hacienda is the perfect place to escape! Rooms are perfectly appointed and the staff is outstanding- it feels like home. Quiet, relaxing, and accommodating. The breakfast is great and the lunch menu offers many delicious/healthy choices. Thanks! Jeff

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank iabwiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was something like my 20th visit to the Hacienda. The rooms are extremely large and comfortable, the property is beautifully maintained--both pools are sparklingly clean. The staff go out of their way to make sure that everything is perfect. The breakfasts and lunches that are provided have great variety and are ample. And the guests are all having such a wonderful time, that we always meet wonderful people. Jim and Maurice have created one of my favorite places on the planet!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have different "personalities" but they're all fabulous!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We have been to the hacienda probably 10 or more times in the past few years. We always have a nice relaxing time. The rooms are always immaculate, beautifully furnished and the staff is always willing to go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need to be comfortable. Since we have been frequent guests, we have been awarded bed pillows with our first names embroidered on them. They are placed in our rooms every time we visit. What a wonderful personalized touch! Good job as always guys!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,926 reviews
0.8 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.0 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
0.5 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hacienda at Warm Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hacienda at Warm Sands

Address: 586 S Warm Sands Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-7633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: £184 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hacienda at Warm Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small super-deluxe smoke free resort with a gay male clientele. All suites (500 to 850 sq. ft.) except for one room. Two pools, fireplaces, plantation shutters, plush linens and personal service. A staff to guest room ratio of one-to-one. Breathtaking mountain views and quiet location. Expanded European continental breakfast and catered lunch included in rates. In-suite massage services arranged. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Hacienda At Warm Sands Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing