We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sisters 50th was a huge success!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Place in the Sun Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Place in the Sun Garden Hotel
Ranked #5 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Valley, Washington
1 review
“Sisters 50th was a huge success!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Came and stayed at "A Place In The Sun" for three days in June '11 for my sisters 50th birthday. Greeted by the friendliest of staff and treated great. Kyle ran the office and was as helpful and hospitable. The rooms were cool, older structures that lent to the whole feel and charm of the property. Bungalows were laid out around the pool which created a very nice and open setup conducive to fun. It was 112 degrees when we got there but the rooms were cool and the pool inviting. This is a pleasant change of pace to the standard, gigantic hotel. This was more mellow, open and fun. Not 5 star stuff but that was OK with me because this was better. Everyone would come outside and swim and interact. Guests intermingled and opened up. It was a very fun experience. We basically arrived, shopped for some food and just planted ourselves on the grounds until it was time to leave!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3451corkoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    36
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
85
168
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

In the last 15 years we have stayed in different pet friendly, mid century architecture bungalows and all have either been torn down or are now not accepting pets. From the moment I spoke with Kyle to make reservations I felt like we were "home". The saltwater pool was amazing and we so enjoyed the property we didn't keep any of the reservations we made. My husband
said it was the best BBQ he's ever
seen. A GEM!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepedexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

This is our second stay & we'll be back. The fact that they are dog friendly & located in a great spot is a bonus. Kyle is the best!
Thanks AAA for the great find.

Room Tip: they all seem great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikimaloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardena, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

I look forward to staying here almost every summer! Even though the weather is pretty hot during the summer time, we really like to take advantage of their summer "stay 2 nights get one free special"! We also like how peaceful and quiet it always is! Feels like home to us! This last time, we took our 14 month old son, and he was just as comfortable! Especially in the pool!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenithan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

This is by far the best little hotel Ive ever stayed in in Palm Springs-The saltwater pool is amazing, we stayed in the one bedroom bungalow with private backyard and it felt like a little home. It is close enough to town to walk but so quiet and secluded. Also, Kyle at the front desk was great-made us feel like we were old friends-helped us with anything we needed, always right there with a smile and a great sense of humor and professionalism. I look forward to my next visit to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patti73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

This is a great place, serene atmosphere and pet friendly! We got the one bedroom bungalow. Super spacious and could fit up to four people. You can make your own meals in a fully equipped kitchen and BBQ outdoors by the pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Coffee and cereal offered in the morning for free. Most of the people we met at the hotel are returning quests. Even our canine companion had a good time. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindakb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

We have been staying at A Place In the Sun Hotel for over eight years and we love it. The staff is so friendly and welcoming and the accommodations are perfect. We love the layout of the property because we travel with our children and having the rooms around the pool allows all of us to move easily between the room and pool at will. No "packing up your things" just because you need to go back to your room. We also love the convenience of having full kitchens in the rooms. We even spent Thanksgiving here one year with our extended family; we all cooked in our rooms and ate dinner poolside. A Place in the Sun Hotel is the best place to spend your Palm Springs vacation!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
2.2 mi away
POSH Palm Springs Inn
POSH Palm Springs Inn
#1 of 23 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.8 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#13 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Place in the Sun Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Place in the Sun Garden Hotel

Property: A Place in the Sun Garden Hotel
Address: 754 E San Lorenzo Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A Place in the Sun Garden Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bungalows at A Place in the Sun will make you feel like this is your home away from home. All units have private walled garden patios and fully equipped kitchens or kitchenettes. Light and bright, with spectacular grounds and mountain views. Eighteen single story bungalows on an acre of lush lawns and fragrant gardens surround a heated salt-water pool & spa. There's a poolside gazebo with BBQ and custom micromist system. Also a professional artificial turf putting green. Putters and balls, along with an extensive movie and book library, are available in the office from 9 to 5 with continental breakfast items, all complimentary to our guests. Vintage Palm Springs, great location & views. Pet-friendly and family friendly. Extended stays welcome! A Place in the Sun is also great for events or reunions. Call for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your A Place in the Sun Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing