We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to relax and feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Place in the Sun Garden Hotel
Ranked #5 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax and feel at home”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom bungalow with a private patio. The bungalow is large, comfortable and equipped with everything you need for self catering. The location is in a quiet neighborhood and if you are not afraid of walking you can go by foot to downtown. If you do not miss lots of other visitors and restaurant on the premises this is for sure the best place to stay in Palm Springs !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OreoReeses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    40
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
91
172
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I didn't know quite what to make of the place when we first arrived. It is definitely 'dated'... but so cute. Lots of windows .... Even had a tiny private outside nook... It didn't take long to know this was a great choice for us. Very quiet, laid back... lots of gardens and green grass (unlike some resorts in Palm Springs)... pool was nice and warm and hot tub worked great. Everyone was friendly... and helpful. The only thing I could ask for would be a small table in the bathroom and a small one by the door... not sure if we ever figured out if the a/c worked... but didn't really need it regardless. I would definately return. (didn't realize we had a sleep number bed til our last night - but it worked great once we discovered it)

Room Tip: Room #1 is right beside office... perhaps not a good choice. All other rooms seemed great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PB8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Delightful! When we arrived, it was pouring rain and dark. We opened the door to our room (bungalow 7) and were greeted with a lovely surprise - warm, cozy and perfectly clean with a little electric fireplace that turned on with a click from the remote control! Perfect refuge on a stormy night. The vintage style tropical decor was charming and warm, the appointments thoughtful to the last detail and the beds comfy.

In the morning we were delighted by the colorful gardens surrounding the lovely pool. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast, it looked delicious.

We LOVED our time at A Place in the Sun!

Room Tip: The staff will guide you according to your needs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This was our first time here, and we will definitely be returning! The grounds are beautiful and welcoming with grass and flowers. The bungalows were charming and cozy for a getaway. Everything was clean. The pool and amenities are charming. The weekend breakfast out by the pool was perfect!

Room Tip: We stayed in bungalow #1, which was right next to the laundry room. It was noisy during the day wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

For our first time here, we found it quite amazing! We were looking for a "low-key", non-corporate type of accommodation and this place went above our expectations. We stayed in the smallest room (the only one available), #16, which was a studio. Everything was spit-shine clean, and although the room was small, it met our needs perfectly. The bed was very comfy. We especially appreciated the saline pool and spa, which were very clean and relaxing. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the other guests at the time were friendly as well. We'll be looking forward to coming back again soon!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We loved this charming garden hotel that is pet friendly. We came for the Follies, and this setting was perfect for our stay. Super clean, lovely pool area, and relaxing garden patio. We had a kitchen filled with dishes, glasses, & silverware & a spacious living room area. We are returning in April. Be sure to bring your swimming suit. Great place to relax.

Room Tip: All with garden patios are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, Calif.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We have been staying here since 2006, whenever we vacation in Palm Springs. The owners and staff are caring professionals, helpful and friendly, expert at their jobs. Nice designer touches in the bungalows, making for fun surprises - like a beautiful digital light show 'fireplace' in the living room we had this visit! Each bungalow has its own charms - one has an orange tree in the back yard, another has a private jacuzzi. We like the one with the large grassy yard for our cat, who doesn't go outside at home, but here, he's safe in the high walled private yard and really enjoys the birds, flowers and butterflies outdoors first hand (er, first paw) Picture below of him surveying his private playground. We love this charming, very pretty, comfortable place!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calif.CatMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#23 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,572 reviews
0.8 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
856 reviews
1.6 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Place in the Sun Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Place in the Sun Garden Hotel

Property: A Place in the Sun Garden Hotel
Address: 754 E San Lorenzo Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A Place in the Sun Garden Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bungalows at A Place in the Sun will make you feel like this is your home away from home. All units have private walled garden patios and fully equipped kitchens or kitchenettes. Light and bright, with spectacular grounds and mountain views. Eighteen single story bungalows on an acre of lush lawns and fragrant gardens surround a heated salt-water pool & spa. There's a poolside gazebo with BBQ and custom micromist system. Also a professional artificial turf putting green. Putters and balls, along with an extensive movie and book library, are available in the office from 9 to 5 with continental breakfast items, all complimentary to our guests. Vintage Palm Springs, great location & views. Pet-friendly and family friendly. Extended stays welcome! A Place in the Sun is also great for events or reunions. Call for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your A Place in the Sun Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing