We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Mirasol Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Mirasol Villas
Louisiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

El Mirasol, although a multi room hotel/resort, is more like a gay bed and breakfast! The owners (Paul and Bruce) manage to keep the personal touch/homey environment that you find in a small bed and breakfast, but allow you to enjoy the benefits of a secluded spread out resort! Great location right in the heart of the warm sands festivities without all the heavy traffic if you know what I mean. Very safe and secluded. Great parking, easy check in, super clean resort and rooms, well lit, beautiful landscaping, soft music, two pools, secluded hot tub and steam room, plenty of places to sit and visit outside and there is even a "living room" with a nice continental breakfast and 24 hour ice and soda fountain-including cranberry juice - great for mixing cocktails by the pool. They even provide large tumbler glasses for you to do so. The rooms were a bit outdated-as are most of the warm sands gay hotels-but the ac worked well and the room was nicely furnished. I really like the extra vanity and walk in shower. My friend and I each had a pool side room which was towards the back and the location was great! Steps from one of the pools. The rest of the resort villas look very nice and I am looking forward to staying in one. The owners/hosts are very hospitable and greatly enjoy their job. It is obvious! Overall, we were very impressed and will definitely return! It is not a modern hotel, but it is very peaceful and relaxing-just like a small bed and breakfast!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms and villas are great! Many different options, all are close to something, and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VPNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    19
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
24
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

El Mirasol is the best resort in Palm Springs. There is none other like it--and I have stayed at my share. The outdoor grounds are spectacular with 2 pools, exotic trees and shrubs. This is not a concrete and steel sort of place, but rather a Garden of Eden paradise (minus the snake) with private patios, hidden nooks and relaxing fountains. The staff is superb, friendly and service oriented. For the past 5 years, El Mirasol is my secret getaway--for relaxation, sunshine, and good times with friends. I visit every chance I get.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lamar w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Lush gardens, mountain view, 2 pools, wonderful amenities. Everything was perfect here. I was here for 5 days, staying in one of the villas by the pool. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Villa 18 was ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

El Mirasol is the place you want to stay in Palm Springs. Very peaceful resort where one can recharge from their busy life. Property is well kept, rooms are clean and the owners/staff are very helpful and friendly - what more does one need? When in Palm Springs, I always stay at El Mirasol, 2-3 times a year. My most recent trip to Palm Springs, I stayed 12 days at the hotel. Great place to unwind with friends.

Room Tip: Rooms with padio are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I had a wonderful week in a wonderful place Paul and his staff are amazing very helpful and friendly really make your stay memorable I fell in love with it right away and will be back in el mirasol for two weeks in November for pride and a sun and relaxation I would recommend the villas to anyone singles couples young and older I met some great people that I will never forget everyone was so friendly and got along with each other they really made my holiday a great one thank you el mirasol xxxxxxxxxxxxx tony

Room Tip: Make sure you are right by the pool it's great open your door and the pool is there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Spent seven wonderful days here - this resort is very close to all attractions in the area, small shopping plaza is a couple of blocks away and lots of stores within a short drive.

Room was very clean, the bed nice and comfortable, and the private patio was an added bonus. My suite had a small kitchen with microwave and bar fridge.

The private grounds are very well maintained. Soft drinks are provided free of charge from a self-serve bar by the north pool (unheated), the south pool is heated and the hot tub is adjacent to it.

Wireless internet is free, as are movie rentals to play on the DVD players in the rooms.

I guess the best compliments come from the "regulars", some of whom have been returning to this resort year after year! I hope that I get a chance to return to Palm Springs; I know where I'll be staying!

Room Tip: They all seem to be good, however the bungalows have private patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobinedmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I had a great relaxing vacation at El Mirasol. I good friend reccommended it and he wasn't wrong. The hosts Bruce and Paul are very sweet and friendly, but not overly chatty or instrusive. They were the perfect hosts content to let me lay by the pool with my books. The resort is very clean and well maintained. The steam room is a great feature. The other guests were all nice guys. From my experience if you want a cruisey Warm Sands resort, you should stay at a different place. I would defintely recommend this place and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GHSerum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
0.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#29 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vista Grande Resort
Vista Grande Resort
#1 of 43 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mirasol Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mirasol Villas

Property: El Mirasol Villas
Address: 525 S Warm Sands Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-7632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
El Mirasol Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing