We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pocket of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pocket of paradise”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Mid-century modern building houses nine guest suites with full amenities. Beautiful grounds with spectacular mountain views -- all close to downtown Palm Springs. Guest house, where I cribbed, has its own pool and outdoor jacuzzi (see photos). Hosts Steve and Michael could not have been more gracious and accommodating and are a trove of information for local venues and activities. Social hour and breakfast are fun times to get to know fellow guests. Reasonable rates, too.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duneboi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    19
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
70
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We have stayed at Triangle Inn before and we must say it is consistently excellent. It is not the largest resort in Palm Springs so if you want to go someplace busy this may not be it. In saying that, the amenities are great, the staff welcoming and warm, and the pool perfect to laze by. The hot tub is great to relax in after a night out. The rooms are always clean and very spacious. The guests we have always found to be respectful and considerate. We have always made new friends during our stays. The breakfasts provided are very tasty and the hosts always give great recommendations for dinner / lunch. Thanks for another relaxing stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myles_Darryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This was our second stay at the Triangle Inn. Michael, Stephen, and their team are the best! Thank you for another GREAT vacation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdaly1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The Triangle Inn is a delightful experience- secluded setting close to downtown PS (walkable or $, beautiful pool views of the mountains, quiet pool scene with fun loungy retro tunes, a help yourself poolside convenience bar ($1/item), larger than average rooms with kitchen/sitting area, and super chill yet highly responsive hosts. On our first evening (Wed), we may have been the only guests there- serene. Upon waking in the am, we had access to a help-yourself breakfast bar (fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels, coffee, juice) that fits the criteria for any vacationing gay in a bathing suit about to jump in the pool in 100 degree heat- cold, light, fast, easy. On our second morning, we wanted a full, hot breakfast, so we headed to Cheeky's on N. PCD- highly recommended! We stocked our own bar in the room (full refrig) and had some friends join us for drinks each night by the pool (with plastic cups!), which was relaxing and well, cheap. The cruising level was 'there' but not distracting- if you were interested in engaging in activities, it seems that you could certainly go that route with minimal effort, but we and our friends were not, and it was not the slightest bit uncomfortable (and we've been to the opposite!). All of the guests were friendly, and interacted in a cordial manner.

Bottom line: No grossness. The place is kept spotless by the owners, and it seems like the respect they pay to their property and each guest translates to the behavior of the guests toward each other.

As far as local recommendations- the restaurant at the Colony Palms (Purple Palm) is worth a visit- great atmosphere. We also tried Jiaho and Birba (all owned by Cheeky's!), and thought they were great. Jiaho is happening for cocktails and dinner- Birba is more of a lunch stop. A few long runs in the desert heat, days by the pool and awesome food in the evenings- sign me up again asap!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckadviseSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hadley, MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

If you haven't been to the Triangle, you have not experienced the very best gay Palm Springs has to offer. Gracious, friendly, modestly sized, beautifully appointed. Your hosts, Michael & Stephen, should teach a course in hotel management. The wry David, masseur extraordinaire and jack of all trades, will soothe your muscles and tickle your irony bone. Its boutique scale insures a highly personalized level of service. The clientele, most often regulars, span the spectrum of age and background, are largely devoid of attitude, and generate a real spirit of camraderie. On the subject of friskiness, there is as little or as much as you want: from tasteful abandon to utter celibacy. The scenery, both human and geographic, is memorable. My spouse and I are returning this March for our eighth year, and it is like going home, if you were lucky enough to dwell in Xanadu.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vittorio47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I recently drove down from San Francisco with friends and stayed at the Triangle Inn. The others stayed somewhere else. This place was so lovely. I was expecting it to be a little more hopping than it was, but since there are only 9 units on the property, there wasn't much going on; in fact, during the whole time I was there (from Thursday to Monday), other than the staff members (who were totally sweet and nice), I only saw maybe 4 or 5 actual guests while I was there.

The owner was kind enough to give me and my friends a tour of the neighboring house which is available for rent and at a good price. Its a huge place (sleeps 4-8 people), with its own pool, hot tub, barbeque, and can be separated from the property with a gate, but is right next door for socializing.

While I was there, they uprgaded me to a Junior Suite, which had its own kitchen (nice sized), my own dining room, sitting area, queen size bed, good sized bath, and a massive closet. I couldn't believe it.

I would definitely go back, but in the meantime, I'm checking out other places to compare. Will add more reviews as time goes on.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr8danesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Just came back from a 4 day stay at the Inn. Our 2nd stay and it was wonderful again. We even extended our trip a day to take advantage of the weather and resort. The rooms are clean, the grounds well maintained, the staff is wonderful. Michael and Steven run a great place and we certainly enjoyed our stay one more time. And the bed was a dream! Thanks guys.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmandoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.5 mi away
INNdulge
INNdulge
#4 of 42 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
#5 of 42 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#3 of 42 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Century Palm Springs
Century Palm Springs
#10 of 42 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triangle Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triangle Inn Palm Springs

Property: Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Address: 555 E San Lorenzo Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Triangle Inn Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic and relaxing or fun and frisky. At the Triangle Inn Palm Springs, the choice is yours. This award-winning Palm Springs Gay Men's Resort is a feast for all your senses, with a special flair for Southern (California) hospitality. Enjoy the freedom of clothing optional living within the walled compound. Lush tropical gardens. Pool, jacuzzi, expanded continental breakfast, and spectacular mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Triangle Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triangle Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing