We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was my first time staying at this property, and having stayed at all of the Palm Springs Gay Hotels, I must say this one was one of my favorite. The staff is extremely friendly, the hotel and rooms are VERY Clean, (they smell clean when you walk in - no musty odor at all). Rooms are the largest in the area - they were apartments at one time - so you have a complete dining area with kitchen. The hotel is small and on the quiet side. Great for relaxing. Other guests ranged from solo travelers always on the "cruisy side" to couple (some cruise and some not), to others that kept to themselves. Age group ranged from mid 30's to upper 60's. The pool and hot tub is nice, perfect temps, but a little on the smaller side. The breakfast area is a bit crowded, but was great and nicely set up. Typical continental breakfast. I did find the bottles of water and soda always available an upgraded plus! Wifi works well too. Staff is very accommodating. This is more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel, so if you are looking for a smaller quiet property, with a little cruisy action, this is your place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VPNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Triangle Inn Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

First time at this hotel and the first time to Palm Springs. Hotel is a nice little gem. Breakfast was plentiful. M and S were very nice and helpful. Room (1 br) was an awesome size (bigger than our old apartment in San Francisco!). Good sized bathroom but the tub area could use some updating. you can walk to downtown but at night the street is not well lit so watch your step. Very relaxing and just what we needed. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bo94114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My partner and I stayed here just after Christmas, we really enjoyed it. It's a friendly small resort, the rooms were well maintained and clean, the morning breakfast was just fine, w/coffee, juices, bagels, cereal & fruit, enough to get you going. We LOVED the pool area, a lovely place to sit out and enjoy the sun and water, it's really nice. I personally enjoyed the Christmas tree by the pool, nice touch for the holiday! The other guests we met were really nice. Michael and Stephen and their staff were wonderful. Look forward to staying again. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A very pleasant spot, within a short walk of town center. Because this is an extremely small property, vibe is very much dependent on who else is there. Owners are helpful, though unobtrusive. Breakfast is nothing special, though rooms do offer fridges and cooking facilities if you wish something more substantial.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancouverandtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Largely because we don't stay anywhere else! Have been visiting from the UK since 2009, and consider Michael and Stephen as friends. Triangle Inn is comfortable, clean, well appointed, and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts and their staff. Rooms are home from home, atmosphere is relaxed and generally guests very sociable. Hope to keep visiting for years to come!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RJD62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I had a feature film playing here at Palm Springs and was booked here at this quaint little Inn. When I was told it was clothing optional, I was a little shocked, but the time I spent here was nothing like one might think it would be. The Triangle Inn is super cute, includes free wifi, free parking, and a very pleasant free continental breakfast. Our suite also had a full kitchen which I think is amazing. Had I been staying longer this would have been perfect for cooking a nice meal. I found myself even being waited on with free drinks! This was my first time in Palm Springs, and I don't think I could have asked for a nicer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hosts were really nice/accommodating and I was surprised at how spacious/nice the room was (including a full kitchen)! The bed was super soft too... almost too soft since I'm used to a firm bed, but it was nice for something different. Air conditioning worked well which was definitely needed during a summer visit. The pool was nice too... not too cold, but helpful for dealing with the heat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
#4 of 41 in Palm Springs
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Century Palm Springs
Century Palm Springs
#9 of 41 in Palm Springs
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triangle Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triangle Inn Palm Springs

Address: 555 E San Lorenzo Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range: £123 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Triangle Inn Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic and relaxing or fun and frisky. At the Triangle Inn Palm Springs, the choice is yours. This award-winning Palm Springs Gay Men's Resort is a feast for all your senses, with a special flair for Southern (California) hospitality. Enjoy the freedom of clothing optional living within the walled compound. Lush tropical gardens. Pool, jacuzzi, expanded continental breakfast, and spectacular mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Triangle Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triangle Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing