We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fine visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Escape

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Escape
Certificate of Excellence
New England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Another fine visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Not much else I can add to my previous reviews of Escape. Owners Mark and Greg continue to work hard on maintaining a beautiful resort. Best feature is the pool, which gets plenty of sun, and is clean and well-maintained. Rooms are clean, quiet and well-appointed. Very comfortable bed, as well. A large Flatscreen HD TV is nice, and plenty of DVDs available, or hook up your laptop to the TV for other entertainment.
I always like the morning breakfast with a healthy variety of cereals, fruits and plenty of coffee.

As I have previously mentioned, this is NOT a wild party resort...The guests are pretty relaxed and just looking to unwind. For those looking for more activity, I would suggest a day-pass at some of the other resorts, just a few minutes away. Evenings at the hot-tub are most relaxing, and nice to look up at the stars.

Definitely back again in the fall!

Easy walk to downtown with restaurants and nightclubs. In a nice quiet neighborhood also.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank versdeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    23
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
86
73
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

I stayed for the 2nd time in Escape and loved it like the 1st time.
This place is nice quiet but nice guys to c hat with stay there
u are not far from downtown, not far from cuisiest resorts if u need
this place is well mainatained beautiful and u can be urself there nude if u wish
the owners are really sweet and helpful!!
U will never want to get elsewhere when u have taste Escape
Benoit

Room Tip: patio rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

This was my first time stay here but certainly won't be my last.

The grounds are beautifully maintained and the view of the mountains is perfect. The pool is large and well maintained with plenty of comfortable chairs.

The king room I stayed is was large and had a full kitchen with an eat in area. Outside the room there was also a couple cushion loungers and a full patio set. Storage space was very ample with two closets plus a chest of drawers. The bathroom was clean and well stocked with everything you need.
The location is close enough to downtown to make for a nice stroll but not on the main drag so you don't have a lot of street noise.

I have been coming to Palm Springs for over 20 years and can safely say that you can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalcrew1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
196 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay at the Escape. The resort is fantastic. It is very mid century comfortable, focused on a large pool. The outdoors areas and the rooms are spiffy and clean. The staff is helpful and never intrusive. The property is very well located and easy to find. I am a huge fan and will absolutely be back in the fall.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galena, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

The previous reviews state things so beautifully. The mature, gorgeous landscaping with a backdrop of blue skies and mountains provide a setting of peace and tranquility. The rooms give you the comforts you need. The pool and hot tub are glorious. The guests respect themselves and each other.

I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hk3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

The Pool, the mountain views, pathways to rooms, semi private patios, guest welcome snack baskets, continental breakfasts, owners Mark and Greg!, remodeled rooms, housekeeping staff!, poolside misting system, I can't get enough of this place. It is so mellow if you want it to be or you can socialize like crazy. I really like that it is small so you get a lot of attention. You can visit the busier hotels but trust me you wont want to stay in any of them they are all loud and most of them are too sleazy feeling. Escape has found a way to have a clothing optional resort that maintains a sense of classiness, with dignity, and informal luxury. I will be back soon.

Room Tip: I had one of the "smaller rooms" on my last trip but it didn't bother me a bit. I spen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

I visited Escape last summer, and booked again on a return trip to the city. It is a relaxing place with no attitude, away from the Warm Sands area but still convenient to all Palm Springs has to offer as long as you have a car. The area is quiet, and it's one of those places where you can socialize if you want to or just hang out and decompress. The owners are friendly and accommodating, as are others on staff. I enjoyed my time here, and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcInSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
0.8 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.5 mi away
Vista Grande Resort
Vista Grande Resort
#1 of 43 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape

Property: Escape
Address: 641 E San Lorenzo Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8107
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful 1950's property is one of the longest running clothing optional resorts serving the gay community in Palm Springs. Perfectly located less than a mile from downtown, it is an easy walk to numerous Gay Bars & Restaurants. Our east/west-situated pool allows you to enjoy full sun all day. Surrounded by spectacular mountain views and lush tropical grounds, you'll escape in a resort where you can relax, be yourself and submerge in our hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Escape Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing