We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Ranked #62 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Ceres, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel is a little tired and it could have been cleaner. My biggest complaint was the maid tried to barge in about 8:45 AM (there was no “Do Not Disturb” sign in the room) and then never returned. We were out of the room by 10:00 AM so there was no excuse to not return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. First I would like to apologize for the housekeeper coming into your room so early. I am going to bring this up to our executive housekeeper and have her go over the procedure for checking rooms. This was not acceptable.
Again I thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    78
    69
    39
    30
See reviews for
53
90
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merced, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel over the weekend of April 25-28, 2014 while we attended Stagecoach 2014. The overall upkeep and maintenance of the hotel is generally lacking. Peeling paint, rugged parking lot, etc. leave a traveler feeling that the hotel is very run down. Door to the room could use some new weather stripping - lots of light coming thru at the sides. The locks felt a bit flimsy. The room was clean and the basic necessities were provided. The beds are very hard - which I know some folks like but left me with a sore back. They provide plenty of pillows though which is nice since some hotels skimp on pillows. The pillows were of decent quality as well. The hotel staff were friendly and quick. Our blackout curtain came down from the ceiling and the maintenance staff were there within a few hours to repair the curtain. Water pressure in the shower was adequate and the hot water heats up quickly. AC/Heater unit worked wonderfully and wasn't too loud. (In fact, it probably helped drown out some of the noises from other patrons.) Would have been nice to have a small microwave to go along with the fridge but no complaints about the lack of microwave overall. I didn't use the pool so I cannot comment on that. Noise between rooms on the same floor is minimal. Noise from patrons in the rooms overhead was loud. (Were they practicing their line dancing?) There is a Carrows restaurant right next door (that provided VERY SLOW service). The hotel does not have a restaurant but they do provide a "delivery" menu for various restaurants that deliver for a fee to the hotel. The restaurants that deliver seem to be a wide variety so that's nice. I suppose I expected a bit more from a Palm Springs hotel but the price just couldn't be beat for hotels over the Stagecoach weekend. Hotel was about 20-30 minutes from the venue depending on traffic.

Room Tip: Probably best to ask for an upper floor room if you are strong enough to haul your belongings upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leenie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. We do appreciate your comments. We are in the process of working on the outside of the building as we do know this is an older property.

We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Overall I think the most impressive part of this hotel is the staff. They were all extremely friendly and accommodating to me when I called ahead of time with questions, when I arrived to check in, and when I called the front desk from my room. The staff deserves high praise! Seriously, I've been in "nicer" hotels and treated like I'm invisible, but the staff here at this hotel were all fantastic.

The hotel itself needs some renovating. It's decent and gets the job done but the wear and tear is very apparent. Our door was a bit warped and made a loud noise when opening and closing, there were cracks in the walls/ceilings, the furniture is dated, etc... Another issue was that our toilet and bathroom sink was slightly clogged (it worked so I didn't bother calling maintenance) but it definitely needed attention and I'm surprised that the cleaning staff didn't at least notice the sink.

The view of the mountains are really nice and there is a Carrows restaurant in the same parking lot which had good food and service. The hotel is closely located to downtown and about 20ish minutes from Indio... for Coachella! I'll probably try to find a hotel closer to Coachella next year but if that fails then this is my official backup!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would especially like to thank you for your kind words concerning our staff. I will pass this review along to them. We do know our property is a bit dated and are in the process of doing some renovations.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The only thing that is preventing me to give a higher rating is the physical condition of the buildings (needs repainting on the outside and the caulking on the bathtub needs replacing, among others).
The saving grace of this Inn are the staff and the location. After checking out and was having breakfast at Billy Reed's (was just trying to avoid the Carrow's beside Quality Inn), I got a call from the staff telling me that they found my friend's wallet. So, we drove back and picked it up and was very grateful to them. I can overlook the faults as long as I feel safe with the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leather_panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We have just started to do upgrades and hopefully you will notice it on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We do recommend the Quality Inn Palm Springs. We have a nice 4 night stay there with our Dachshund!!!! She loved the grassy park area on the Inn's west side.

The pool was the high point! Very clean, very well maintained, good temperature, great lounges!!!! Highly compliment the maintenance staff.

The Inn could really be nice with some redecorating and paint everywhere, new furniture and even some new doors and trim. The Inn could go either way... get a lot nicer or a lot worse..... the pool and landscaping are nice.

We still recommend the Inn,,, nice an helpful staff, good parking, quiet rooms

Room Tip: Ask if there are newer nicer rooms... The dog rooms are a bit worn, but were definitely clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BROmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do hear you and are in the process of doing some upgrades to the property. We do hope to see you again soon.

Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The pool area is way above average for this level of hotel chain and our room was cool and quiet. This property shows its age, needing paint and upgrades, but landscaping is first-rate and it remains a good value. A large park-like grassy area borders the hotel which is great for pets. Adjoining neighborhoods are nice for a walk or run. No breakfast, but a great coffee/breakfast spot called Koffi is just two blocks away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your positive feed back. We are an older property and we are in the process of upgrades. We hope to see you again.

Art Flores, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Quality Inn, in south Palm Springs, is a good choice for those looking for a moderate price, a terrific pool area with beautiful views, a room that is not upscale, but very comfortable, and a caring staff. From the couple who manage the place too every member of the staff, they are off the charts in customer service.

Room Tip: Maybe choose a room at the back,with beautiful views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onward8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review. We know it is easier to write a review when you are upset rather than pleased. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#47 of 73 in Palm Springs
291 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#41 of 73 in Palm Springs
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#27 of 73 in Palm Springs
407 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cambridge Inn
Cambridge Inn
#60 of 73 in Palm Springs
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Palm Springs

Property: Quality Inn Palm Springs
Address: 1269 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-9111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Palm Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3/4 Mile from Indian Canyon Golf Course, 1.5 Miles south of downtown, 2.3 Miles from Wet 'N' Wild Water Park and 3.3 Miles from Palm Springs Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing