We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience - Great Customer Service”
Review of Del Marcos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Del Marcos Hotel
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience - Great Customer Service”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at this property for our anniversary. The manager, Laura, was so sweet to gift us with flowers and champagne. She even upgraded our room for more comfortable accomodations. The staff really knows how to be attentive, understanding and is always willing to make your stay an excellent one.

In terms of the property itself, it was conveniently located off of the main downtown strip, which we LOVED. There is a nearby hiking trail uphill that we took our dog, which took a few hours. We also took advantage of the pool on the property, which is really clean and well-kept. We took a swim at nightime and watched the stars -- so nice. Our room was clean and comfy (we stayed in the desert oasis room I think). We always had plenty of towels & clean sheets. It was nice to have a patio for our dog and water bowel/treats. Our bed was comfortable too.

I really appreciated the well-stocked breakfast bar, which was the perfect mix of fruit, pastries, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. Trust me, you will need it in the desert heat. And you can take your breakfast to your room, pool area, shaded sitting area, etc. We ate ours by the pool under an umbrella.

We will definitely go back to Del Marcos the next time we are in Palm Springs. We loved their attention to detail and personal attention to guests.

Room Tip: If you are bringing a pet, you will stay in the rooms that are specific for pet owners. Just ask the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    131
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
65
514
49
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I work in the hotel industry in Las Vegas, so I am very familiar with the industry. The best thing I can say about the Del Marcos is that I was pleasantly surprised by how willing the staff is to help. Laura and Skylar were extremely accomodating and made sure we were happy guests. The pool was amazing! Wonderful, relaxing atmosphere with music from the 40s/50s, no children, and plenty of seating. The hotel is in walking distance from a wonderful coffee shop, plently of eateries, and places to grab a drink. Overall a wonderful experience! We are planning on making this a weekend get-a-way every few months!

Room Tip: We were in the Don Wexler room. Wonderful patio for morning coffee, walks straight out onto the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

we recently stayed at the Hotel Del Marcos and had a fantatic time. The staff were lovely and accomodating, the cruiser bikes to ride fun, breakfast yummy and lots to choose from and the pool fun, we especially enjoyed the music. OUr suite, the Erroll Flynn, was outstanding! My only recommendation would be to have hard boiled eggs as part of the breakfast selection for people who like them.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agv_cowtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed in the Tony Merchel room. It is a little noisy but we still loved the hotel and will be going back next year! The staff are wonderful. There is a nice continental breakfast and staff set out a nice cheese & cracker plate one night. Fresh fruit every day in a bowl on the table for the taking. The size of the place makes it feel like your own private spot in the sun. The location is perfect for quick walking to endless shopping and dining. The cruiser bikes are a blast!

Room Tip: We are going to rent the shag next time ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyVonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basel, switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Found Del Marcos Hotel by chance and initially planned to stay one night, ended up staying three nights wishing we had time to extend the stay!
The hotel is really something special; rooms, pool, happy hour, staff, design, everything is just perfect and relaxed. Calm hotel, pool and common areas due to the fact that no children under 18 are allowed. Felt like a vacation from the vacation to spend three days here!

Room Tip: The suites on the south side is flooded with sunshine all day, which probably make the room really h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristina e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Adorable property, top notch staff, great breakfast and happy hour... will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed at the Del Marcos Hotel for three days in April 2012. The service was excellent--they went above and beyond what would be expected in order to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. The rooms are well-designed and furnished with modern appliances. The hotel is centrally-located in Palm Springs; good restaurants and shops are within walking distance. I will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,260 reviews
1.3 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
339 reviews
1.2 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Marcos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Marcos Hotel

Property: Del Marcos Hotel
Address: 225 W Baristo Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Del Marcos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most photographed buildings in Palm Springs, designed in 1947 by iconic architect William F. Cody, the backdrop of this classic Mid-Century 17 room hotel, is the stunning San Jacinto Mountains. Enjoy the scenic biking or hiking trails or simply relax around the serene saltwater pool listening to the sounds of the Forties. From our comfortable well appointed Standard rooms to our large Deluxe Suites, the hotel offers guest rooms furnished with a Mid-Century Flair. Private patios, balconies, kitchenettes and full kitchens are available. Located only 1 block from downtown. "Once you arrive there's no need to drive." Complimentary Palm Springs Art Museum Passes and Discounted Tram Tickets are available.Complimentary Cruiser Bike use, Continental Breakfast, WiFi and Parking with no Resort Fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Del Marcos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Marcos
Del Marcos Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing