We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
785
143
21
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
143
21
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmid centurywilliam codyhappy hourpool areafire pitpoolside suitethe salt water poolmodern hotelthe main dragcontinental breakfastfrank sinatraprivate patiofree bikesrestaurants and shopsdesert oasisfresh fruitthe san jacinto mountains
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I work in the hotel industry in Las Vegas, so I am very familiar with the industry. The best thing I can say about the Del Marcos is that I was pleasantly surprised by how willing the staff is to help. Laura and Skylar were extremely accomodating and made sure we were happy guests. The pool was amazing! Wonderful, relaxing atmosphere with music from the 40s/50s, no children, and plenty of seating. The hotel is in walking distance from a wonderful coffee shop, plently of eateries, and places to grab a drink. Overall a wonderful experience! We are planning on making this a weekend get-a-way every few months!

Room Tip: We were in the Don Wexler room. Wonderful patio for morning coffee, walks straight out onto the pool, but towards the back so somewhat secluded. Lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

we recently stayed at the Hotel Del Marcos and had a fantatic time. The staff were lovely and accomodating, the cruiser bikes to ride fun, breakfast yummy and lots to choose from and the pool fun, we especially enjoyed the music. OUr suite, the Erroll Flynn, was outstanding! My only recommendation would be to have hard boiled eggs as part of the breakfast selection for people who like them.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agv_cowtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed in the Tony Merchel room. It is a little noisy but we still loved the hotel and will be going back next year! The staff are wonderful. There is a nice continental breakfast and staff set out a nice cheese & cracker plate one night. Fresh fruit every day in a bowl on the table for the taking. The size of the place makes it feel like your own private spot in the sun. The location is perfect for quick walking to endless shopping and dining. The cruiser bikes are a blast!

Room Tip: We are going to rent the shag next time ;)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyVonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Found Del Marcos Hotel by chance and initially planned to stay one night, ended up staying three nights wishing we had time to extend the stay!
The hotel is really something special; rooms, pool, happy hour, staff, design, everything is just perfect and relaxed. Calm hotel, pool and common areas due to the fact that no children under 18 are allowed. Felt like a vacation from the vacation to spend three days here!

Room Tip: The suites on the south side is flooded with sunshine all day, which probably make the room really hot in summer. Simpler rooms towards the street (which is really calm!) don't have any direct sunlight and might be desired at high temperatures, although AC works fine.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristina e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Adorable property, top notch staff, great breakfast and happy hour... will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews