We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Del Marcos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Del Marcos Hotel
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Everything about this place is amazing. Rooms are well appointed and tastefully decorated. Towels were a bit scratchy, but that is my only complaint. property is wonderfully close to everything and the bicycles made it just that much more convenient.
Pool area is divine. A+ floating chaises, Frank Sinatra piped in, couples in love everywhere you look. The lobby is always filled with treats- fresh fruits, popcorn, muffins you name it. We truly wanted for nothing during our stay and cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Albert Frey room was spacious, private and closest to the smoking area :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klevrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    131
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
67
515
51
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel, rooms, reception, pool/rest area and overall appearance are perfect for a mid century feeling in Palm Springs. Everyone is really friendly and helpful. Ideal location for shops/restaurants etc. My only slight annoyance was the continual piped music around the pool area. It got a bit irritating after a while hearing 1940's music over and over again when sometimes you just want a bit of peace and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Everything about our 5 day stay was perfect. Our whole family group of 7 adults arrived at the same time. Laura went out of her way to get us all settled in quickly. The rooms were all different and all spotless. The location was close to everywhere we wanted to go. Shops and restaurants all were within walking distance. What can I say about the pool area? BEAUTIFUL!! Breakfast had everything we needed. Laura even brought over homemade fudge one day. Delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel. If you are looking for peace and quiet this is the place to go in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We try and do an annual shopping and golf trip with friends. Palm Springs fits the bill and we love the fact we are able to walk downtown, grab a carriage ride and just meander among the different restaurants and shops. This time we also attended the Thursday Street Fair which was loads of fun. The Del Marcos was just awesome and I have never been at a hotel that has been this spotless! This is a renovated 50's hotel so the typical rooms are just that, an updated room with wonderful bedding. Pool area is fun and bright. Tony at the front desk was just super and the welcoming beer and/or wine was fun. We would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelQueen754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was thrilled when I arrived at the Del Marcos and found it to be even better than it looked on their website. I was very pleased with the relaxing vibe, the location (couldn't really be any better), the service (thank you Laura and staff), the pretty poolside and view of the mountains and palm trees, the breakfast, wireless speed etc etc...The rooms (I was able to peek into a few when they were empty) all had so much character and appeared spotless. I had a minor issue with the plumbing in my bathroom but the staff were very quick to assist. When I had to be moved to another hotel (due to city plumbing issues beyond their control), they took care of putting me up in a comparable hotel before I even had to ask. I absolutely loved my stay and expect to come back as soon as I can.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13KAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Del Marcos actually exceeded my expectations. The location was perfect. One block to the main drag and walking distance to all shopping and restaurants. No need for a rental car!
Only 16 or so units so really low key and quiet. Even though it was a busy long weekend....we felt like we had the pool and grounds to ourselves everyday!
No bar or restaurant so we got to make our own drinks in the room (nice big fridge and plastic glassware supplied) which made it more fun and saves you $$.
Quiet background music from the 50's-60's, the little details really made it feel like we stepped back in time.
If you are young and looked for a party scene, DJ and bar...don't come here. We saved the "partying" for our evening out on the town (Melvyn's is walking distance) and enjoyed relaxing time at the hotel.
Thank you Del Marco's......we will be back!

Room Tip: They have a very good floor plan and specific details on each room on their website so you can get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McFarrigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had our wedding at the Del Marcos Hotel. We booked out the entire hotel for the weekend and had an incredible time. The staff were friendly, accommodating, helpful, etc. We couldn't have asked for anything more. They went above and beyond! It's a great mid-century hotel with lots of charm and perfect for couples for a weekend getaway. Thanks Del Marcos!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,262 reviews
1.3 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#2 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,915 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
339 reviews
1.2 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Marcos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Marcos Hotel

Property: Del Marcos Hotel
Address: 225 W Baristo Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Del Marcos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most photographed buildings in Palm Springs, designed in 1947 by iconic architect William F. Cody, the backdrop of this classic Mid-Century 17 room hotel, is the stunning San Jacinto Mountains. Enjoy the scenic biking or hiking trails or simply relax around the serene saltwater pool listening to the sounds of the Forties. From our comfortable well appointed Standard rooms to our large Deluxe Suites, the hotel offers guest rooms furnished with a Mid-Century Flair. Private patios, balconies, kitchenettes and full kitchens are available. Located only 1 block from downtown. "Once you arrive there's no need to drive." Complimentary Palm Springs Art Museum Passes and Discounted Tram Tickets are available.Complimentary Cruiser Bike use, Continental Breakfast, WiFi and Parking with no Resort Fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Del Marcos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Marcos
Del Marcos Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing