We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Del Marcos Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Serena Villas(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Three Fifty Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Rossi Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday House(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Ranch Inn(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Korakia Pensione(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ingleside Inn(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
761
141
21
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
141
21
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmid centurywilliam codyhappy hoursaltwater poolfire pitpoolside suitechi chithe main dragcontinental breakfastmodern hotelfrank sinatrafree bikesprivate patiorestaurants and shopsdesert oasispalm springs experiencefresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here along with a few friends during Coachella weekend. It was the perfect quiet escape for before and after the festival. The mid century decor is comfortable, tasteful and authentic. Our room was spacious, clean and stocked with all the supplies we needed for our stay. The morning breakfast is minimal but does the trick for getting the day started and the coffee was great! We loved the 40's music that played all day and the salt water pool was consistently warm and clean. Laura the manager was lovely and we'll definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa3578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Del Marcos gets it right on every single level. This was my second stay this year and have already booked again. Authentically renovated to recapture the true spirit of its mid century architecture down to every detail is extraordinary. The property is maintained to the highest degree of function and cleanliness. The staff are professional, warm and most helpful. The location couldn't be any better with it's proximity to downtown Palm Springs. What I absolutely appreciate is the no kid policy. This is a truly peaceful oasis and one I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hedongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Thoughtfully updated mid-century historic property. Staff was especially warm and helpful.
We stayed in the Julius Shulman Deluxe room which was spacious with a kitchen, comfortable king bed and a great view of both the mountains and the pool area. Breakfast was basic continental. The pool is warm and inviting with subtle rat pack background music setting a retro mood. Walkable to downtown and bikes are free. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms plus the Poolside Suite are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVwithGeorgeNmartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Showing up at the Del Marcos Hotel was one of those rare occasions when the photographs accurately represent the place. It was a lovely stay and I wish we were there more than one night.

The restroom was well-equipped with toiletries and a little pack of bandaids, cotton balls, safety pins, mini-pads (and a few other thoughtful items I'm forgetting now). The bed was comfortable and the decor modern. Though our room was on a corner, with streets on two sides, we slept just fine, untroubled by noise. We were also a short walk from the main drag in Palm Springs so we could leave the car for the evening and walk to the restaurant for dinner.

The salt water pool was perfect for a dip during the heat of the day, with plenty of chaises, umbrellas and towels to accommodate guests. The breakfast was great, too, with fruit, boiled eggs, pastries, breads and bagels, cereal, coffee and tea, as well as juice and V8.

The staff we dealt with -- Shanti and Laura -- were helpful, friendly and courteous. They made sure we had hypoallergenic bedding in our room upon our arrival. We were also happy to hear about hotel rules: no cell phone conversations by the pool; the only music by the pool was period specific and provided by the hotel; and, perhaps controversially, no kids.

After having suffered through unruly, misbehaving children, ignored and undisciplined by their parents at other hotels, it was a welcome change to have a truly relaxing experience, free from people oblivious to other guests. If you're looking for a drunken party experience, go elsewhere. The Del Marcos Hotel is not the place for you.

They're closing for renovations in August and I honestly don't know what they could possibly change to improve it.

Room Tip: We didn't want to facie the pool and opted for the Shaken Not Stirred room. It was private and less expensive than other rooms, though it didn't have a view. We were warned the Wifi wasn't strong there but that didn't matter because we had 3G service on our phone plan.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lester21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were blown away by the authentic mid century style and attention to details--silent films by the pool, gorgeous furniture, comfortable service, infused water and iced tea. The William F. Cody room was gorgeously quirky, and felt like we were stepping back 50 years ago. The atmosphere is quiet, and the concierge relaxed and helpful. The proximity to Downtown Palm Springs was the kicker; we didn't have to drive anywhere! We'll be staying here each time we return to Palm Springs, and hopefully bring friends. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews