We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Del Marcos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
765
141
21
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
141
21
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmid centurywilliam codyhappy hoursaltwater poolfire pitpoolside suitechi chithe main dragcontinental breakfastmodern hotelfrank sinatrafree bikesprivate patiorestaurants and shopsdesert oasispalm springs experiencefresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Could not have chosen a better place for our weekend get away. If you are looking for peacefulness, cool vibes, amazing little touches, free beach cruisers, PERFECT pool, friendly helpful staff, super clean big rooms, close to down town and mountainside hikes, killer views of the mountains, and a feeling that you can't wait to return, then this is the place for you. Been back one week and we are already plotting our next stay. This is seriously the Gem of Palm Springs.

Room Tip: The great outdoors is your fitness room, and the 1.5 blocks to downtown is your restaurants! All the rooms are perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Del Marcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi Karen,

Thank you for writing such a great review of your stay with us. We work very hard to provide an atmosphere where guests can sit peacefully by the pool and relax and recharge their bodies/minds. We are happy when we receive reviews such as your's as it let's us know our efforts are working! We do hope you'll stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

ust checked in and we are already in love with this property. Rooms are super clean, the furniture is awesome. It is such a great location in town. You can walk to one of my fav coffee shops in 2 minutes or you can borrow the cruisers and ride around town. LOVE this place. If you are looking for quite down time lay by the pool this is the place. They have a no cell policy by the pool which is rad.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minxiemari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A terrific experience! Everything everyone else has said is true! This place was fantastic! Great accomodations! Great staff! Clean, quiet, serene and so much fun to look at! Just a block away from Palm Canyon, close to everything downtown! I wish I could have stayed longer by that pool!
I can't wait for my next stay there! Thank you Del Marcos!

Room Tip: Go to their website directly to select/book your room. Each room is different in size and decor! Also check for their specials.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

If you go, stay longer than you think you need. The longer your stay, the better you'll be. Friendship is a gift that keeps on giving, and the Del Marcos is the perfect place to be 'present'. All the rooms (yes, I've seen every one) are nice to cool off, and make another beverage, but the pool and pool deck provide the atmosphere of home away from home. Many memories have been made and shared, year after year. A block away from the Village Fest on Thursday night. See you next May! (if not before)

Room Tip: First floor around the pool, if you like hanging out at the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 610Desmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Del Marcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi,
Thank you very much for your kind words. Your annual reunion is one we look forward to every year. We enjoy seeing all of you having a great time and enjoying your time away from the Real World! I'm so glad that we can provide the perfect atmosphere for your get a way. I do hope you won't wait a full year before staying with us again!

Thank you for being loyal guests!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed nearly a week with a large group and loved the facility and staff. Everything was clean and well maintained, and loyal to the mid-century modern art. The pool sparkled and the towels were soft. The staff provided all the support we wanted as well as fresh, cold, fruit-laden water around the clock. This is an excellent facility to experience all that Palm Springs has to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda_barret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews