We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
785
143
21
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
143
21
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmid centurywilliam codyhappy hourpool areafire pitpoolside suitethe salt water poolmodern hotelthe main dragcontinental breakfastfrank sinatraprivate patiofree bikesrestaurants and shopsdesert oasisfresh fruitthe san jacinto mountains
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This was our second stay here. We'll be back again, we're certain. All three of Lars' properties here (including La Serena Villas next door, and The Three Fifty Hotel just down the street) are charming, welcoming, and even dog friendly. Our dog is why we found the Del Marcos originally. We enjoy the relaxed mid-20th-century vibe here, the pool, and the easy saunter to the restaurants and shops in Palm Springs' downtown. It's a fairly short walk to trailheads for mountain hikes, as well. OBTW we drive electric, and in addition to the nearby free charging in city parking lots, Lars has now installed two chargers at the rear of La Serena, which he told us are available to guests at any of the three properties.

Room Tip: Selected rooms are pet-friendly at this property.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank otterboy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Had the nicest stay at the Del Marcos! Love the old school Palm Springs vibe here. We were greeted with a refreshing cocktail that took the edge off after our long drive & put us right in to vacation mode. Loved all the interior design details & homage to the architect.
Bikes were available so we took a nice ride around town. The bed was super comfy! The staff super nice! I will be back!

Room Tip: very small hotel you can't go wrong with any of the rooms they all look on to the pool
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RebeccaP1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights on our road trip. Lovely fairly small hotel set in a quiet location but only 2 minutes’ walk from Palm Canyon Drive and all the shops and restaurants. Had a big room off the pool area with kitchen, shower room and outside patio area. Tasteful retro furniture and décor. There’s soft music playing by the pool and happy hour complimentary drinks and snacks are served every afternoon. Eating our buffet breakfast outside our room by the pool was so tranquil and laid back. If there was one small negative I would have to say that the buffet breakfast was slightly lacking. On our second day, there was only a choice of 4 bagels, some strawberry yoghurts and fruit when we went out at 9.15 am which was a little disappointing. That said, I love this hotel and only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hailesTotnesDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This is such a great boutique hotel, pool area was great, especially with the fires in the evening. The happy hours and breakfast were good also. The mid century modern design was great, but the rooms we were in could use a bit of refreshing. Location is excellent, in walking distance to everything. Overall, fantastic experience and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

I can see how the place has 5 stars. First the positives:
- Nice mid century modern decor
- Great happy hour with wine, drinks and some appetizers by the relaxing poolside
- Great location walking distance to restaurants
- Sweet front desk staff

However, our room (Esquivel) has a terrible mildew / too much cleaning product / I don’t know what smell that lingered despite leaving the doors open for a few hours. Unfortunately, despite it being a Sun and Mon reservation the hotel couldn’t accommodate a switch. If we didn’t book through hotel tonight with no cancellations, we would have gone elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nerd2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews