We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of The Coyote Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Coyote Inn
Ranked #10 of 21 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

What a wonderful little place this is, hidden away on a very quiet street, yet only a 5 or 10 minute walk to the main street in Palm Springs. Others have said it all, so I have really nothing to add except to say that what they have written is all true. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Barb and Chris are the perfect inn owners. They really seem to enjoy their job and nothing is too much trouble for them. Our first time here. We will definitely be back. Can't wait!

Room Tip: We didn't have a choice as all the rooms were taken except for the suite. (No. 8) We thoroughl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wellsgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

We've stayed at the Coyote Inn in Palm Springs 3 times now, and have another trip planned in a couple of months. We were introduced to this property by friends who have been going there twice/year for many years now, and fell in love. It's charming and in a great location, making it easy to walk to attractions & restaurants. It's wonderful to sit out by the pool with a glass of wine, gazing at the beautiful mountains, sometimes seeing hikers and wildlife :) The in-unit kitchens make it easy to take your time getting ready in the morning with coffee & whatever you would like to get started for the day... and then decide by the pool what we'll do for lunch, dinner, shopping, site seeing, etc. Excellent place, intimate setting and attentive owners who are always present to answer questions & make you feel welcome. We've thought of trying other properties, but the Coyote Inn would be pretty hard to beat. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We just loved the Coyote Inn and definitely plan on staying there again. Being able to walk downtown and having a little kitchenette were definite pluses. (Others have described the propertly.)
A couple of quibbles: The rooms and pool area are smoke-free. However, people are allowed to smoke in the passageway behind the rooms, and the smell drifts in. We were unable to open our bathroom window or back door because of someone's heavy smoking. Ick.
Also, while it was great to have two chairs in the room, they were so soft that my back ached after 5 minutes. And I don't have back problems.
So if we hadn't had a smoking neighbor, I would have been a lot happier. Chris & Barb were lovely hosts; perhaps they could make the property smoke-free?

Room Tip: Can't imagine there are any bad rooms. Ask about kitchen/kitchenette sizes if you anticipate coo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WriteoPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Yes- we are howling the praises of Chris and Barb, our excellent hosts and owners at the Coyote Inn. We were greeted at the airport by Chris, who, SURPRISE stopped at a grocery store to allow us to stock up for the five days at their cozy retreat!! The hospitality did not end. Chris and Barbs' experience and knowledge of the Palm Springs area was very helpful for us newbies!!
The Coyote Inn- only 650 steps from the main street of Palm Springs, you would never know it!! No noise- no traffic- no phones ringing- no clatter. The pool was inviting at 88 degrees, the hot tub so satisfying after a day of hiking or shopping at the Outlets in Cabazon, and the malls further East. Our room had a kitchenette with a micro, dishwasher and 1/2 size fridge, 2 bar stools and a bar counter. No bath tub but that was OK.
No time restrictions on the pool and hot tub, free DVD movies in the office (some new release), fire place in the room and a conversation gas fire pit outside, ADULT ONLY and no pets made this a tranquil respite from the busy heyday of our normal lives.
This is a gem in Paradise. Ah hooooooooooo!! We will be back next year for Modernism week in Palm Springs! We had a great 5 days.

Room Tip: There are only 8 units. Some of the bathrooms have small counters, some rooms have a full size fridg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank victoria_BCLeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This was my 2nd trip to Palm Springs, but my first stay at the Coyote Inn. All I can say is this is the most perfect place for a quiet, relaxing, romantic, beautiful get-away. Barb and Chris go the extra mile for their guests; are very accommodating of special requests and are a wealth of information of what to do and where to eat in the Palm Springs area. Unfortunately while I was there, I came down with a 24 hour stomach bug. Barb came over and brought chicken noodle soup, crackers, tea and apple sauce for me to help with my recovery. That sold me! I will never ever stay anywhere else in Palm Springs except for the Coyote Inn. Thank you, Barb and Chris, for a wonderful stay and I cannot wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is a retro property, with eight rooms framing a lovely heated pool and hot tub. Hummingbirds abound in this oasis of peace and quiet, and it's spoiled me...I'll never go back to a mega resort again! Chris and Barb are terrific, very welcoming and helpful. It's within walking distance of downtown Palm Springs, but the neighborhood is very quiet. There is even a gas grill outside for use of the Inn's guests. The room (we had #6) had a small kitchen, a large shower with two shower heads, and a very comfortable bed. No dings here...just a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This was a return trip to The Coyote Inn and, again, such a relaxing, perfect time. The inn reflects the continual hard work and love that the owners, Chris and Barb, pour into their home. They live on-site and are always helpful if needed, but never intrusive. The Coyote Inn is truly a gem....quiet, friendly and perfectly located to walk three blocks to the main street for countless restaurants and shops. We thought about purchasing a get-away property in Palm Springs, but, would miss Barb and Chris too much!!
Cheryl and Judd

Room Tip: Each room slightly different; all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbm625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Springs
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,290 reviews
0 mi away
Korakia Pensione
Korakia Pensione
#35 of 75 in Palm Springs
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alcazar Palm Springs
Alcazar Palm Springs
#19 of 75 in Palm Springs
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Andalusian Court
The Andalusian Court
#2 of 21 in Palm Springs
226 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coyote Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coyote Inn

Address: 234 S Patencio Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range: £149 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coyote Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coyote Inn is an exclusive Spanish mission style resort fully gated offering the utmost in privacy. A total of seven different sized suites, from a poolside studio to the grand suite. Each suite offers either a kitchenette or fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, mini library, queen or king size bed with a raised bedside fireplace. The courtyard contains the salt water pool, spa, grill, and poolside fire pit. Located in the Historic Tennis Club, just a stroll to heart of the Palm Springs village. Our relaxed atmosphere will certainly help you to forget your cares and enjoy every minute of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your The Coyote Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coyote Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing