We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Amazing Stay!!”
Review of The Coyote Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Coyote Inn
Ranked #10 of 20 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Thank you, Chris and Barbara, for another great mid-week getaway! We sure loved it. The new salt-water pool is a great update. Thank you for the clean, quiet, fun few days. The Coyote Inn is as wonderful as always. We'll see you in October! Maybe sooner. Patty & Steve S

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunnyPattyPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

If you like to be lost in the crowd at a large hotel chain, this is NOT the place for you!

On the other hand, if you want a “home away from home” atmosphere, the Coyote Inn is definitely the place for you to stay!

The innkeepers, Chris and Barb, set a wonderfully friendly tone that makes staying at the Coyote Inn a special experience.

We’ll be back next year! Can’t wait to get into the pool with the “noodles” again!

Thanks for helping to make our trip memorable!

Joan and Ed

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My husband, Rick, and I stayed at the Coyote Inn the first week in June '12. We had a wonderful time. We have been staying there for years but this year we got to experience the Inn with the new owers. Barb and Chris have done a wonderful job keeping the best things about Coyote Inn and adding in some improvements too. Still quiet, close to town, cute, restful, clean, beautiful and friendly, all the reasons we go to Coyote Inn. The beds are softer and the rooms have been updated a bit but still cute. Great coffee provided in each little kitchenette too. Barb and Chirs are very nice and helpful. They used to be guests as well so they know what you need. Check them out you will not be dissapointed.
Eileen & Rick Dunning

Room Tip: There are all different size rooms so pick what will work best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EileenMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We just finished a 5 night stay at the Coyote Inn in Palm Springs...what a great place! Close to the main street and activities, a 10 minute walk, in a lovely neighborhood and safe walking even at night. Everything was immaculate from room to salt water pool. The owners used to vacation here themselves before purchasing it so they know exactly what people need/want and they provide it with such gracious hospitality. We stayed in the Suite with a bedroom and a Murphy bed...it was very roomy even with the bed down. Loved laying on the Murphy bed (beds were all so comfortable!) watching the huge flat screen in the living room while my daughter lounged on the couch at night. They have a HUGE DVD library available for guest use. We liked using the kitchen for breakfast because we didn't want to have to rush out each morning to eat....we enjoyed simply walking out of our door and going in the warm water of the pool day or night. The hot tub was great too, especially since my daughter pulled a muscle in her back. The rooms face the pool (and there are only 8) so it is quiet and VERY restful! It is an adults only facility and, even though I adore my grand kids, it does make it a peaceful place to lay out with the laptop or kindle and read, etc. without any disturbances. They have everything you will need for a great stay in a beautiful inn. Very protected courtyard with lots of greenery...oh and did I mention the hummingbirds!!! At night before the sunsets there is a feeding frenzy of 50 or more at the feeders, but only for about 15 minutes. We loved the bird sounds and the view of the big mountain as we relaxed by the pool. Our hosts picked us up and dropped us off at the airport, stopping on the way to let us pick up our breakfast supplies when we arrived. How is that for service!! Chris and Barb are the perfect hosts.

Room Tip: One room has it's own little front patio but we preferred a room where we could walk out directl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marge333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I have stayed at the Coyote Inn several times over the years and don’t even consider staying anywhere else. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. They are equipped with everything you need, (dvd players with movies available at the office, full kitchen, library, and a very comfortable bed)! A great pool is just steps from your doorway. The location is perfect; it is a very short walk to Palm Canyon Dr. where there are many shops & restaurants. But what really makes the Coyote extra special are the hosts, Chris & Barb. They go above & beyond any expectations to make your stay a wonderful one. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestCoastWineDrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

It's hard to add to what many of the other reviews have offered. The owners, Barb & Chris, definitely go out of their way to make you feel at home (they picked us up at the Airport and took us to the grocery store as we weren't going to rent a car immediately). The Coyote Inn is charming, maticulously kept, and has a variety of rooms to chose from. We stayed in room 2 that had a separate sitting room from the bedroom and enjoyed the sense of space.
The location, of course, is perfect for walking to the main strip with all the restaurants and shops.
The pool area is very clean, tastefully decorated and landscaped. We spent many hours soaking up the Palm Spring's sun poolside. There was a nice mix of privacy as well as being able to chat with other guests.
Thank you to Barb and Chris for being such great hosts and Inn keepers.
Catherine and Brian

Room Tip: The room offering a private patio/sitting area looked very appealing as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We recently visited Chris & Barb again and continue to enjoy everything about The Coyote Inn. We met some wonderful folks, as we do each time we visit, and had fun just sitting around the pool and "chatting".

We will be returning for Mother's Day Weekend.

Thank you Chris and Barb for being such wonderful hosts!!!

Russ & Suzanne

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Andalusian Court
The Andalusian Court
#3 of 20 in Palm Springs
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Monkey Tree Hotel
The Monkey Tree Hotel
#4 of 20 in Palm Springs
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Cody
Casa Cody
#7 of 20 in Palm Springs
471 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#45 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coyote Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coyote Inn

Address: 234 S Patencio Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range: £127 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coyote Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coyote Inn is an exclusive Spanish mission style resort fully gated offering the utmost in privacy. A total of seven different sized suites, from a poolside studio to the grand suite. Each suite offers either a kitchenette or fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, mini library, queen or king size bed with a raised bedside fireplace. The courtyard contains the salt water pool, spa, grill, and poolside fire pit. Located in the Historic Tennis Club, just a stroll to heart of the Palm Springs village. Our relaxed atmosphere will certainly help you to forget your cares and enjoy every minute of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Coyote Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coyote Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing