We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could stay longer. Good for your health!”
Review of The Coyote Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Coyote Inn
Ranked #10 of 21 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Just left Coyote Inn after two weeks. Wonderful as the last five years.
This year was memorable since we are looking for a home to retire to.
Coyote Inn has been the perfect painting of what we want our future to resemble.
Chris and Barb are the perfect hosts. We have stayed in #7 or #8 for the last 5 years.
Rooms are very clean and King bed in #7 is very comfortable.
Chris and Barb have created the perfect place for calmness, laughter and
relaxation. The Best advice we can give is to visit the Coyote Inn frequently.
It's good for your health!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

I'm really not kidding, the Coyote Inn is the ONLY place that we stay in PS. If they're booked, we reschedule. The owners, Barb and Chris, are about the nicest people in the world and always friendly and accommodating. The inn's location is walking distance from the bars and restaurants of downtown for the evenings, and it features a great pool to lounge by during the day. The rooms are nicely appointed and highly functional. The corner unit offers a bit more privacy and is my personal favorite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenYFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed At The Coyote Inn in late January 2013, I have not wrote this review until now because I didn't want to believe that the great time we had there was over. Barb and Chris are the best people that you could hope to stay with, from looking after you from the time you arrive, to providing all that they can to make you stay the very best. The location of the Inn is fantastic only four short blocks from Downtown Palm Springs, and very close to great dining, breakfast, music, hiking, street festivals and all that Palm Springs has to offer. The Inn with it's 88 degree private pool, hot tub, fire pit, star lite rooms, and very private setting, provides all one needs to truly relax and refresh one body and mind. I look forward with much anticipation to next year when we can return to the Inn and continue to enjoy paradise.

Room Tip: We had room two the one bedroom that we booked for next year, but they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJack51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Coyote Inn for two weeks. Hosts Barb and Chris could not have been more accommodating or kind to me. The atmosphere they create at the Inn provided me the opportunity to learn how to really unwind and relax. My room was comfortable, impeccably clean. So my days were filled with floating in the wonderful salt water pool and sitting around watching all the birds feeding on the hummingbird feeders all around the area.. It was a vacation plus. Thank you Chris and Barb for providing the place for the perfect Inn to relax and regroup in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We found Coyote Inn among the Inns and B & Bs on Tripadvisor. There are just 8 rooms around a courtyard and pool. Although the inn is only about 3 blocks from the main drag of Palm Springs, the neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful. The owners, Barb and Chris, had been coming to Palm Springs for years before the bought their favorite inn. They are friendly and welcoming, as though you are guests to their home. The rooms have fireplaces and kitchenettes, which helps cut costs on meals if you are there for an extended time. We loved the hot tub and the hummingbirds that flocked to the courtyard, and the firepit that greeted us back every evening. Couldn't ask for a more convenient location in town or a more relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonggerdoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I'll add another positive review to the many on the Coyote Inn! First of all, the location is nice because you can leave the car parked in the evening and walk to the central area of Palm Springs. Our room (a poolside queen) was clean and cozy. We could hear some TV noise from the next room, but nothing annoying. The guests were all mature adults. The kitchenette appliances were fine for making coffee, toast and snacks. For such a small inn, the guests enjoyed a surprising amount of privacy. The pool and spa were warm and clean, swarms of hummingbirds a bonus. And we had a sincere welcome from Chris and Barb. Thank you for the parting recommendation for lunch at Spencer's restaurant. I'm still thinking about that lobster club sandwich. I'm sure we'll be back again to escape the Seattle gloom.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This small motel in old palm springs is a delightful place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable, with a kitchenette, some with private patios, well maintained, and a lovely salt water swimming pool. Birdfeeders all over the property bring in hummingbirds, lots and lots of hummers, great fun. The owners are on site, very helpful, and very proud of their (very nice) facility. The area is wonderful; a few blocks from downtown, an easy walk at night over to lots of restaurants with outside dining. And for those who simple must hike, the motel is also a few blocks from amazing very vertical hiking trails up into the mountains. A find, we will come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayseak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Springs
0.8 mi away
Alcazar Palm Springs
Alcazar Palm Springs
#17 of 75 in Palm Springs
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Andalusian Court
The Andalusian Court
#1 of 21 in Palm Springs
225 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#6 of 21 in Palm Springs
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coyote Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coyote Inn

Address: 234 S Patencio Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range: £133 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coyote Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coyote Inn is an exclusive Spanish mission style resort fully gated offering the utmost in privacy. A total of seven different sized suites, from a poolside studio to the grand suite. Each suite offers either a kitchenette or fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, mini library, queen or king size bed with a raised bedside fireplace. The courtyard contains the salt water pool, spa, grill, and poolside fire pit. Located in the Historic Tennis Club, just a stroll to heart of the Palm Springs village. Our relaxed atmosphere will certainly help you to forget your cares and enjoy every minute of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Coyote Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coyote Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing