We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer relaxation!”
Review of The Coyote Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Coyote Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Summer relaxation!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

What a wonderful time we had at the Coyote Inn! If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is the place for you. The Inn was spotless, Chris and Barb couldn't be more helpful,and the location was perfect. An extensive DVD collection is available for your use as are numerous books. Book your stay here...you won't be disappointed!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    13
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
192
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We spent another week relaxing at the Coyote at the end of our holiday (we always end our holidays here). The pool (and air conditioning in the room) was so welcoming in the 120 degree heat wave that Palm Springs was having at that time. The inn is only 3 blocks from the main street where there are many eating places, shops, bars and where the Thursday evening fest is held. The rooms are all different, but are spotlessly clean and all have cooking facilities. We really enjoy meeting up with friends that we have made over the years whilst we have been coming to Coyote, and doing bbq steaks on the grill at the side of the pool together. This year we enjoyed celebrating a friends' special birthday at the Coyote - we all had a wonderful time! Every time we come here (twice a year) we always meet people we have seen before as there are a lot of repeat visitors. Thanks again Chris and Barb - see you all in December.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestline, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Another great stay! If you are looking for the perfect getaway, the Coyote Inn is the place. Barb & Chris are lovely people. We feel like we're staying with friends! We love to go to Palm Springs in the middle of the summer: there are no crowds, the pool is terrific (salt water!) and the temps melt away your stress. We highly recommend this special jewel in the desert!

Room Tip: We always stay in #6. It's tucked into the corner and very private. It has a lovely shower (fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyPattyPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Just left Coyote Inn after two weeks. Wonderful as the last five years.
This year was memorable since we are looking for a home to retire to.
Coyote Inn has been the perfect painting of what we want our future to resemble.
Chris and Barb are the perfect hosts. We have stayed in #7 or #8 for the last 5 years.
Rooms are very clean and King bed in #7 is very comfortable.
Chris and Barb have created the perfect place for calmness, laughter and
relaxation. The Best advice we can give is to visit the Coyote Inn frequently.
It's good for your health!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I'm really not kidding, the Coyote Inn is the ONLY place that we stay in PS. If they're booked, we reschedule. The owners, Barb and Chris, are about the nicest people in the world and always friendly and accommodating. The inn's location is walking distance from the bars and restaurants of downtown for the evenings, and it features a great pool to lounge by during the day. The rooms are nicely appointed and highly functional. The corner unit offers a bit more privacy and is my personal favorite.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenYFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed At The Coyote Inn in late January 2013, I have not wrote this review until now because I didn't want to believe that the great time we had there was over. Barb and Chris are the best people that you could hope to stay with, from looking after you from the time you arrive, to providing all that they can to make you stay the very best. The location of the Inn is fantastic only four short blocks from Downtown Palm Springs, and very close to great dining, breakfast, music, hiking, street festivals and all that Palm Springs has to offer. The Inn with it's 88 degree private pool, hot tub, fire pit, star lite rooms, and very private setting, provides all one needs to truly relax and refresh one body and mind. I look forward with much anticipation to next year when we can return to the Inn and continue to enjoy paradise.

Room Tip: We had room two the one bedroom that we booked for next year, but they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJack51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Coyote Inn for two weeks. Hosts Barb and Chris could not have been more accommodating or kind to me. The atmosphere they create at the Inn provided me the opportunity to learn how to really unwind and relax. My room was comfortable, impeccably clean. So my days were filled with floating in the wonderful salt water pool and sitting around watching all the birds feeding on the hummingbird feeders all around the area.. It was a vacation plus. Thank you Chris and Barb for providing the place for the perfect Inn to relax and regroup in.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Ranch Inn
Old Ranch Inn
#19 of 73 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.1 mi away
Casa Cody
Casa Cody
#6 of 23 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coyote Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coyote Inn

Property: The Coyote Inn
Address: 234 S Patencio Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coyote Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coyote Inn is an exclusive Spanish mission style resort fully gated offering the utmost in privacy. A total of seven different sized suites, from a poolside studio to the grand suite. Each suite offers either a kitchenette or fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, mini library, queen or king size bed with a raised bedside fireplace. The courtyard contains the salt water pool, spa, grill, and poolside fire pit. Located in the Historic Tennis Club, just a stroll to heart of the Palm Springs village. Our relaxed atmosphere will certainly help you to forget your cares and enjoy every minute of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your The Coyote Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coyote Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing