We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderul place to visit time and time again”
Review of The Coyote Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Coyote Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderul place to visit time and time again”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Once yhou have experienced the ambience of the Coyote Inn, you will want to return time and time again. We have just returned from our 2nd visit there and after a 17 week renovation to our home it was exactly what we needed. A wonderful place to unwind. Barb and Chris work very hard at keeping the place spotless. They are the perfect Inn owners. Always have time to answer any questions and go out of their way to make you feel at home here. Tucked away on a very quiet street but only a very short walk to the main streeet in Palm Springs where there is good shopping and nice restaurants.

Good hiking abounds in Palm Springs and we like to hike in the mornings, returning to eat an easy lunch outside by the pool and take it easy in the afternoon. There are always interesting people to chat to if that is what you like to do. If you would prefer to just spend the time quietly, this is a great place to do this too. A beautiful pool and nice comfortable lounges surrounding it. One can always find sun or shade.

We will be back time and time again.

Jan and Brian Strehler, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Room Tip: We have seen inside all of these rooms and each one is beautifully decorated. You would be very hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellsgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    13
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
192
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
198 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We went to Palm Springs for the sole purpose of getting away from our dark winter (Alaska) and to relax by the pool. We wanted sun, peace and quiet. We got them all here.

Chris & Barb are great & accommodating hosts. They were there for questions/advice when we wanted it. When we didn't want it, they'd blend into the background while doing all of the work associated with this clean, well kept facility.

Dish tv. Great wi-fi. Great pool and hot-tub (both salt water... awesome). Clean. Quiet/peaceful. Clean, working, large gas grill with easy access available. Well appointed room. Ours was #5)

Our bed was a little soft for our preference, but that is a personal thing and not a complaint (we love/use extra firm at home).

We stayed 5 nights and will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdpryde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Lovely place to relax. Spent the weekend, weather was perfect during the day and cool enough for the use of the fireplace in the room at night. Very romantic. Shopped a little and strolled the boulevard while enjoying some cocktails and live music. Great location!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msarandos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We spent the weekend here after Christmas. It was just what we needed. The inn is quiet and perfectly located for walking to dinner and shops. The pool and hot tub are salt water and we really enjoyed that. Our room also had a great two person shower!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We spent yet another week at Coyote - this time relaxing after our sons wedding.
The weather was cooler than when we normally come which was great as we could walk about comfortably during the day. It was cold morning and night and we made use of the fireplace in the room and the firepit by the pool in the evenings whilst socialising with other guests. The hot tub also got a lot of use this time.
Friends (from Redondo Beach) we had made a few years ago at Coyote came and stayed whilst we were there and we had a great time together. We went to see the Festival of Lights parade whilst we were there and Barb made us all a hot chocolate to take with us to keep us warm - Umm Delicious.
Chris and Barb as usual had everything spotless and well kept.
See you all again in April 2014.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was our first visit to the Coyote Inn...but it will not be our last. We recently returned from a nine night stay and had such a wonderful visit that we have already booked for next year. We have visited the Coachella Valley many times over the years and have always stayed at the larger resort properties. We have been increasingly unhappy about the crowds and noise especially around the pool areas. We decided to look for a more peaceful setting....and we found it at the Coyote Inn! The owners Barb and Chris are terrific...how do you guys do it?...you keep the property spotless...inside and out. You are both walking talking examples of outstanding customer service! We can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOLDEMFOLDEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We came back for the 13th year to our favorite desert vacation spot- the Coyote Inn, in late September. Perfect warm weather, the peaceful seductive gurgling of a fountain, charming innkeepers ... This place has been consistently amazing year after year. We've checked out a number if other inns in the area and nothing compares. Doug and Susan

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Ranch Inn
Old Ranch Inn
#19 of 73 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.1 mi away
Casa Cody
Casa Cody
#6 of 23 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coyote Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coyote Inn

Property: The Coyote Inn
Address: 234 S Patencio Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coyote Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coyote Inn is an exclusive Spanish mission style resort fully gated offering the utmost in privacy. A total of seven different sized suites, from a poolside studio to the grand suite. Each suite offers either a kitchenette or fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, mini library, queen or king size bed with a raised bedside fireplace. The courtyard contains the salt water pool, spa, grill, and poolside fire pit. Located in the Historic Tennis Club, just a stroll to heart of the Palm Springs village. Our relaxed atmosphere will certainly help you to forget your cares and enjoy every minute of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your The Coyote Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coyote Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing