We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Palm Springs tennis club area...”
Review of The Coyote Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Coyote Inn
Ranked #10 of 22 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The best of best!! The owner are so well taken care all needs, they are so friendly and make sure your stay is perfect! They offer the best of the best! You're just a few blocks from central downtown. No place better , clean and just the best of the best! Relax, enjoy and can't wait to come back !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleyabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Small, private place to kick back and relax around the saltwater pool. Owners go out of their way to make your stay as wonderful as possible. The town is within walking distance. Great views of the mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We came here on a round trip through California. Rooms are excellent and big, equipped with kitchen and separate patio. There is a barbecue and nice pool. All needed shops are around. Very friendly and helpful people. Ever again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aupg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Again we visited Coyote Inn for about the tenth time and have always found the accommodations among the best in Palm Springs. From the time you arrive and are greeted by Barbara and Chris you know you have found a crown jewel of a place to stay. Beautiful surroundings that make you feel that you are going to have a great time. Each room is different and a delight to stay in, with comfortable beds and all the amenities you will need to feel at home. The salt water pool and spa are wonderful and always at the right temperature. If there is anything you need just ask and Barbara & Chris will try to accommodate your request. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

Room Tip: Within walking distance of the downtown area with restaurants and shopping galore. Look at the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltwaterswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Peaceful, pretty setting, quiet and lovely and a short stroll to downtown. Thoughtful owners Chris and Barb even provide coded tags on the room key chain for discounts at the local supermarket. Rooms are comfy w kitchen, back patio for drying swim suits, and every amenity.
My husband & I enjoyed the pool, mountain view, birds, plants, and everything about this place. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeganPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Coyote Inn is a small ground floor hotel with 7 rooms surrounding a salt-water swimming pool and hot tub. It feels more like a B&B with the friendly owners available to answer questions--they seem to really care about their guests. We met more than one other couple who have been coming back year after year. Our room (#2) had a kitchen and living room area and separate bedroom. We were able to get a lovely breeze at night but of course there is an air-conditioner if needed. The gas fireplace could be seen from both the living room and the bedroom. The only improvement on the room that I would recommend would perhaps be a new carpet. The pool was very clean and the water temperate perfect. If you are looking for a brand new place this is not it, but if you are looking for a perfect location and warm and friendly owners look no further. It is a 5 min. walk into the heart of town. If we return we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane52261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The Coyote Inn is an oasis in Palm Springs. The location is perfect and within walking distance of restaurants and shops..... you won't want to leave, but rather linger poolside, basking in the sun, dipping in the pool, working on a jigsaw puzzle or reading a book. This retro inn provides a stress free experience thanks to the two wonderful hosts, Barb and Chris. I took Room 7 which has a separate private garden patio at the back. The room was amazing with a comfortable king size bed, kitchenette and large shower.

Room Tip: Room 7 is large with a king size bed and private garden patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia55570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Springs
0.8 mi away
Alcazar Palm Springs
Alcazar Palm Springs
#19 of 74 in Palm Springs
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Andalusian Court
The Andalusian Court
#2 of 22 in Palm Springs
225 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#6 of 22 in Palm Springs
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coyote Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coyote Inn

Address: 234 S Patencio Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range: £134 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coyote Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coyote Inn is an exclusive Spanish mission style resort fully gated offering the utmost in privacy. A total of seven different sized suites, from a poolside studio to the grand suite. Each suite offers either a kitchenette or fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, mini library, queen or king size bed with a raised bedside fireplace. The courtyard contains the salt water pool, spa, grill, and poolside fire pit. Located in the Historic Tennis Club, just a stroll to heart of the Palm Springs village. Our relaxed atmosphere will certainly help you to forget your cares and enjoy every minute of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Coyote Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coyote Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing