We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Oasis in the Palm Springs Desert”
Review of Oasis Villa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasis Villa Resort
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We've been Vacation Internationale time share owners for about 20 years, and try to get to the Oasis each year for about 10 days. Early on we would go to Palm Springs in March during spring break with the kids to escape Oregon's cold wet weather, and enjoy the spring sunshine and dry weather of the pristine desert area, and the 8 swimming pools at the resort. We now go between the middle or end of October when the Oregon weather turns cold and wet, and Palm Springs is in the 80s during the day and 60s at night.

A beautiful resort with spacious studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom condo units with full kitchens, washers and dryers, a fitness center, barbecues on private patios, and bicycles. A locked gate entrance, operated by your electronic room key affords good security for the resort. The resort is off Hwy 111/East Palm Canyon Dr., and is about 1 1/2 miles from downtown Palm Springs, and is easily reached off Hwy I-10 taking the Gene Autry Trail exit to East Palm Canyon Dr. Front desk and service personnel have always been professional and friendly.

Recreational facilities in the area include numerous golf courses, The Living Desert(a must visit), free Thursday night Street Fair in downtown Palm Springs with local vendors, food, music, and other entertainment, Knott's Water Park, 4-5 nice casinos, and many fine restaurants in the area. Three of our favorite restaurants include Las Casuelas Terraza Mexican Restaurant in downtown Palm Springs, Sherman's Deli and Bakery(excellent N.Y. style pastrami sandwiches bbq ribs,and steaks) about a mile from the resortand and El Gallito Mexican Restaurant off Hwy 111 about 2 miles east of the resort with original basic Mex-Tex cuisine.

A beautiful facility for vacations.

Room Tip: You might request an upstairs unit and/ or a unit away from the main pool, which is off the club hou...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank fly24fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JABoughton, Director Inventory Management at Oasis Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are so happy you come back to stay with us each year. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Oasis Villa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

After 5 hectic days in Las Vegas we wanted somewhere quieter to chill out at for a few days. This was it, and very clean and welcoming it was too. It was easy to find on East Palm Canyon Drive and with easy access to restaurants and shopping centers was an ideal place to stay. We had a 2 bed apartment with a large balcony with stunning views of the mountains. They have 7 comfortable swimming pools around the complex and we spent some very pleasant afternoons lazing about in the sun. This would be our first choice resort to stay at if we ever came to Palm Springs again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank genie2118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom unit (#101) near circle 2. This unit was on the end of a fourplex and is 960SF with a full bath off the master bedroom and a 1/2 bath (shower--no tub). There is also a Murphy bed in the living room. The second bedroom had two twin beds. The unit was in good shape and was convenient to the main building and entrance. It was showing some wear in a few places, but nothing to complain about. Also included is a one car garage with two bicycles and a full sized washer and dryer. Staff were very helpful and my wife (who travels a lot for work) commented that the large chain hotels could learn a thing or two from them--especially the gentlemen who had us checked in to our unit in under 60 seconds. Impressive.

We have a few complaints. We found several large dead bugs in the unit (thankfully they were dead) and the televisions are still the old, low resolution tube style. The hot tub at the pool closest to our unit was not heated. The main building was just as convenient though, so we used that hot tub--although there was one night when it was packed with 13 people! This is our third trip to The Oasis and we can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Oasis Villa Resorts is centrally located just off East Palm Canyon Drive (Hwy 111), with easy access to/from shopping and local visitor attractions (check with the concierge for ideas and special discounts). Our 2-bedroom unit was spacious with each bedroom having a private full bath, plus there's a 1/2 bath for visitors or those utilizing the Murphy bed in the living room. Remember to bring your own shampoo since the only complimentary bath item is bar soap. Nice TVs in both bedrooms and living room; you can rent DVDs from the front desk. They also have one computer to check e-mails, etc. but no printer. The front desk will print boarding passes for those traveling by air.

The kitchen could have used more oven/casserole pans, but other than that it was well supplied with dishes, dishsoap & paper towels, and a starter coffee packet. If you plan on cooking, the local Vons, Ralphs, and WalMart grocery stores are all close by. There are no restaurants on the property, but why would they considering the Palm Springs area offers 600 restaurants to choose from?!!

There's a barbeque on each patio/porch with those utensils available in the kitchen. Our patio was really shady and looked out on a grassy area so was a pleasant place to eat or just sit and enjoy a book during the heat of the day. Our unit had a smaller, stacked washer and dryer set but that was sufficient; I noticed other units had those appliances in the larger garages. We had a 1-car garage with two bicycles assigned; the garage would be a big plus during the heat of the summer!

The grounds are well kept and designed and it's pleasantto walk around the property either on the roads or the interior walkway that connects all of the pools. And of course there are the bicycles to ride around on, too. There are 8 pools and 9 hot tubs. The pools were a tad cool since the heaters (in odd-numbered pools) had not yet been turned on since I guess it's generally hotter in other years. But the hot tubs were great, and none of the pool areas were crowded since there are so many of them scattered over the 27-acre resort.

The front desk is covered 24 hours, and everyone working there was very helpful and friendly. While the gatehouse to the resort is no longer in use, the property is gated and requires key access; upon arrival and for visitors, contact with the front desk is required. So, it seemed a very safe place to stay. Our unit was on a cul de sac and so was very quiet except for one noisy neighbor, who fortunately either left soon afer we arrived or toned down her voice!

Room Tip: I called two days before check in to request a unit away from Palm Canyon Drive (Hwy 111) since othe...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

After reading earlier reviews, we made sure to call ahead of time and request a unit away from the highway 111 boarder. We had a 2-bedroom ground floor unit with 1 car garage and large porch. We were just a small green zone from the main pool and hot tub complex, but also very near a smaller pool/hot tub. The week we were there was change over time for the summer/winter times and the pools had not had the heaters turned on yet, next week. Overall seemed to be oriented to adults/empty nesters as there was no shallow "kiddie pool" or a kids playground. There is no food service on site, but every unit has a gas barbecue and many stores nearby. It seemed to be a good location for an extended stay in the PS area.

Room Tip: The more rooms, the better the unit overall, stay off the highway 111 boarder.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorienborzoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

While the appliances are not high end, the condos are very nice. A very nice touch to have bicycles in our own private garage of our condo. Completely furnished, right down to a toaster, and a bbq grill for each unit. 8 swimming pools to choose from. I love the security of the gated community.

Room Tip: These are actually condos in a resort. A 1 bedroom has a king sized bed in the bedroom plus an In Wa...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfpeggyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed at the Oasis because it was the closest reasonably-priced property to the Parker, where friends were staying, and because of good reviews. I was in a second-floor room in a villa near the entrance, and the air conditioning was so noisy it woke me up when it switched on, which was often, as the temperatures were near 110 degrees F during the day and in the 80's at night. After visiting with my friends at their hotel, I returned to mine, and they walked me back. When we tried to enter the pedestrian gate with a room key, it would not open. We used the key at the card reader for cars, and entered through that gate. When my friends left, they could not get out of the property through the pedestrian gate, and went to the office for help. The evening clerk said that he had no method of opening the gate, that it had been malfunctioning for a while and they had a repair person look at it, but it was not repaired properly. He suggested that my friends "crawl under the gate, as other guests sometimes did". The opening under the gate was small and they did not want to crawl in the dirt, so they waited about 20 min. for a car to come through the gate so they could get out. I did not use any amenities such as the kitchen or any of the pools, but the Oasis might be good for families or longer-term stays, as long as you plan to leave by car each time and don't mind basic amenities. The Murphy bed in the studio I was in was more comfortable than I imagined one would be, and except for the rattling and whistling of the air conditioning, it was very quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Both on line and when I checked in, I was told that guests do not choose their locations, so it see...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
4.0 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#32 of 73 in Palm Springs
118 reviews
2.3 mi away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#43 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#38 of 73 in Palm Springs
416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Desert Isle of Palm Springs
Desert Isle of Palm Springs
#45 of 73 in Palm Springs
171 reviews
2.6 mi away
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
#59 of 73 in Palm Springs
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Villa Resort

Address: 4190 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-5200
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £86 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Villa Hotel Palm Springs
Oasis Hotel Palm Springs
Oasis Palm Springs
Oasis Resort Palm Springs California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing