We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasis Villa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andreas Hotel & Spa(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Los Arboles Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Vacation Villas(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Willows(Palm Springs)
US$467
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
82
81
27
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
81
27
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryermurphy bedtennis courtscar garagevacation internationaletwo bedroom unitfull kitchenspaghetti dinnervons grocery storepools and hot tubsgas bbqdowntown palm springssecond homefamily vacationweek staytoilet paperpalm trees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Well the oasis is a very nice place the fountain the pools and everything else you also get 2 bicycles with the room my room had pretty bad bikes they were old and rusty also had low air but other than that I love the oasis

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Djdk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed the amenities at this hotel. Very clean and roomy. Love the patio and pool areas and the full kitchen. Also close to the main drag in PS. Will definitely be back.

Staff is friendly and courteous.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have enjoyed the Oasis on numerous vacations. We recently brought friends and were so embarrassed by their policy regarding pool towels. Our friend asked if she could "swap" a clean dry towel after three days of use. She was told, "No, you cannot have a clean towel."

I verified this with someone at the front desk at check out. She was also embarrassed to admit this was true. Each room, depending on the size, gets a certain assigned number of pool towels and if you are there for a week, you do not qualify for any clean towels. Wash them yourselves. Each unit has a washer and dryer. REALLY? Once in a foreign country they had trouble with their cleaning service and everyone had to wait over one day for clean towels to arrive. I thought this was bad. But I can't believe a resort would have a policy not to provide guests with a clean towel after three days of use. Bad management decision.

Room Tip: Nice resort. The grounds are beautiful but the rooms are a little dated and need "a face lift." Television is OLD. Tile floors are marred. Screens need repair. Comfortable but needs updating.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We've been Vacation Internationale time share owners for about 20 years, and try to get to the Oasis each year for about 10 days. Early on we would go to Palm Springs in March during spring break with the kids to escape Oregon's cold wet weather, and enjoy the spring sunshine and dry weather of the pristine desert area, and the 8 swimming pools at the resort. We now go between the middle or end of October when the Oregon weather turns cold and wet, and Palm Springs is in the 80s during the day and 60s at night.

A beautiful resort with spacious studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom condo units with full kitchens, washers and dryers, a fitness center, barbecues on private patios, and bicycles. A locked gate entrance, operated by your electronic room key affords good security for the resort. The resort is off Hwy 111/East Palm Canyon Dr., and is about 1 1/2 miles from downtown Palm Springs, and is easily reached off Hwy I-10 taking the Gene Autry Trail exit to East Palm Canyon Dr. Front desk and service personnel have always been professional and friendly.

Recreational facilities in the area include numerous golf courses, The Living Desert(a must visit), free Thursday night Street Fair in downtown Palm Springs with local vendors, food, music, and other entertainment, Knott's Water Park, 4-5 nice casinos, and many fine restaurants in the area. Three of our favorite restaurants include Las Casuelas Terraza Mexican Restaurant in downtown Palm Springs, Sherman's Deli and Bakery(excellent N.Y. style pastrami sandwiches bbq ribs,and steaks) about a mile from the resortand and El Gallito Mexican Restaurant off Hwy 111 about 2 miles east of the resort with original basic Mex-Tex cuisine.

A beautiful facility for vacations.

Room Tip: You might request an upstairs unit and/ or a unit away from the main pool, which is off the club house for a quieter experience at this fine resort.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank fly24fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JABoughton, Director Inventory Management at Oasis Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are so happy you come back to stay with us each year. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

After 5 hectic days in Las Vegas we wanted somewhere quieter to chill out at for a few days. This was it, and very clean and welcoming it was too. It was easy to find on East Palm Canyon Drive and with easy access to restaurants and shopping centers was an ideal place to stay. We had a 2 bed apartment with a large balcony with stunning views of the mountains. They have 7 comfortable swimming pools around the complex and we spent some very pleasant afternoons lazing about in the sun. This would be our first choice resort to stay at if we ever came to Palm Springs again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank genie2118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews