We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Friendly the Second Time Too”
Review of Oasis Villa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Villa Resort
Ranked #40 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
US Traveler
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Friendly the Second Time Too”
Reviewed 10 June 2009

I stayed here last year and decided to come back with friends. It is a lovely place with beautiful, big condo-apartments right 'downhill' from Bob Hope's house and across the street from the Parker. It is really a great location to get into downtown PS or to the 'other towns' or to the airport. There is a Vons close by, but I find them expensive so went to the WalMart, which was also close by, to stock up. The staff is wonderful and always nice and smiling and helpful. We had an issue with a spitty showerhead, but the repairman came very quickly and replaced it immediately.

I loved the idea of individual pools located around the property rather than just one (loud) pool. This time, some of the pools were closed for repairs, but we still had a nice, quiet pool that we used as if it was our personal pool.... for most of the week. When the weekend started the pool was taken over by a loud, partying family, but there was an adult-only pool just a short distance away, so no problem!
I would highly recommend this location and the property and will go back any time I visit PS.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovesgoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    74
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
60
67
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2009

We spent four nights at the Vacation International "The Oasis" in Palm Springs. The resort has a good location less than ten minutes from the airport. We had a nice two-bedroom bungalow interior unit with front and back patios. Of note is that some units back onto the main road (Palm Canyon Drive - Highway 111). The back patio had a gas barbeque, which is nice; however the landscaping around the patios is mostly dirt that included a number of cigarette butts.

Good floor plan layout with two bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen and extra murphy bed in the living room. The attached single garage contained the laundry machines and two bicycles with lock, but remember to bring your helmets (not supplied).

On the first night we had an uninvited visitor in our room, which kind of freaked us out. The front window above the kitchen sink had no screen and we believe a date bug, which looks like a large cockroach, flew in through there. The resort told us that the date bugs live in the palm trees throughout the resort, and after that we made sure to keep the windows that were un-sceened closed.

This is a large resort with a number of swimming pools. The pools are small (not suitable for lap swimming) and only half are heated, and there are a limited number of tables and umbrellas. The pool with hot tub we hung out at didn’t seem all that clean and we witnessed a duck “doing its business” in the pool one day.

There are a number of tennis courts within the central portion of the resort that can be booked by guests and there is an exercise room. The exercise room is small and has minimal and outdated equipment.

Overall this is a decent resort, but needs some attention to detail, and we heard more than one guest complaining about only half of the swimming pools and hot tubs being heated!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clerk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wall, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2008

I found this place through our timshare system and booked our stay before I read the reviews from this web-site. I must agree with most of the reviewers: the place has beautiful, mature landscaping. The red bouganvilla surrounding the entrance to the lobby was in full bloom and stunning! This, along with an interesting layout, makes for a wonderful sense of privacy and quiet.
Special features of our 2 bedroom, 2nd floor unit, included a garage, a pair of bicycles, and a huge balcony with gas grill. We found the staff helpful and courteous.
Palm Springs itself was beautiful as were several of the small towns that run down the 111 corridor - Rancho Mirage, Palm Desert & LaQuinta, particularly.
Make sure the batteries in your digital camera are new and don't miss the tram ride, wind farm, or Joshua Tree. Being from the east coast, the scenery here seemed like we had landed on a different planet. My husband loves mountains and I love palm trees, so this place was ideal for both of us. Plenty of sun and dry weather made for a pleasant stay.
Just like here, retail shopping has taken a big hit out there - lots of "for rent" signs on closed shops downtown made for a "less than expected" shopping experience. Those that were open were populated by some of the nicest (and most talkative) people we've ever met!
It was fun to stop and read the "sidewalks" in downtown Palm Springs - many famous people have stars there. Learning a little of the history of the town made the experience better.
The food - Riccio's for steak & seafood was great - can highly recommend the paella. Las Casuelas for Mexican food was charming and fun. We also enjoyed Pomme Fritte - their duck was superb and the atmosphere very European.
Von's supermarket was sub par for the fruits & veggies, but everything else was fine. My husband actually filled out an application for their shopper's card and it was honored right away, saving us a lot of money on our groceries.
We met nice people at the pool - families with children and couples of various ages. Many of the people we met there were frequent guests - one couple had been to the Oasis Villa Resort 7 times! Another couple had stayed many places in Palm Springs, but told us that this place was their favorite!
We're spoiled, so not having a direct flight from Newark, NJ to Palm Springs made for a VERY long trip. If we went back, we'd definitely stay at this resort again though.

  • Liked — privacy
  • Disliked — decor
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pamotl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2008

Great place for families or friends who are looking to split the cost. A lot of the rooms have multiple bedrooms and is great for couples with kids. I enjoyed how the property has several pools. Not the greatest rooms in the world, but they suffice.

Near a water park for some fun in the sun.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BusinessJeffJet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston UK
Level Contributor
473 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2008

We stayed in the Oasis Villa resort in mid July following the long drive down the I15 from Las Vegas. The resort consists of many villas in a gated community. It felt more like living with the locals rather than a holiday resort. The grounds are well maintained and there are about 7 swimming pools. The main pool at the back of the reception area was undoubtedly the best. The temperatures averaged about 115 degrees so its fair to say the pool was used on several occasions.The "Villas" are clean and tidy and had two large double rooms and two bathrooms as well as the double sized Murphy bed. Each Villa also has a gas bbq on its own private balcony. This was a great feature. Palm Springs is a very clean place with plenty to do however the summer months do tend to keep people indoors due to the heat. Nearby the resort...less than 5 minutes drive is Knotts Soak City which is great for adults and kids. I would recommend a car though so you can explore Palm Springs and Palm Desert. There are numerous first class restaurants within a few minutes drive as well as Vons Supermarket which again is 5 minutes away. I would recommend a visit to the aerial tramway which was a great trip upto the mountains. Overall I would definately stay here again but maybe not in the height of Summer.

  • Liked — Good location
  • Disliked — No complaints whatsoever
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajb1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Surrey, BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2008

This resort is incredibly pleasant. Property is large with lots of walkways through gardens and fountains. There are 8 pools and several hot tubs, all well cared for. Hot tubs are actually hot!
The folks at the front desk are very obliging - cudos to Mark for his focus on great customer relations. Activities are available throughout the week and include aquacise; live entertainment and special pool side events. Each villa has a back garden with lawn furniture and a high-end barbecue. Furnishings in rooms are a bit tired but the villas are spacious and very clean. Lots of towels provided as well as kitchen equipment. Location is very central to Palm Springs and about half a mile from a new grocery store complex. Villa Oasis is one of the most relaxing and pleasant places to stay and we will return (soon!!!). Enjoy!

  • Liked — The villa, the pools and the gardens.
  • Disliked — No comment.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Vacationer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2008

Our friends belong to VI and invited us to stay a week with them at this resort. We had a wonderful time! It was not very crowded so it was very relaxing and quiet. The pools and spas were great, the grounds nicley kept up and the rooms were nice. Even needing some updating they were still nice and comfortable. Weather was in the 80's and 90's but due to the low humidity it was no problem.
We ate at Sherman's deli several times and enjoyed all our meals. We ate at the French Bistro on El Paseo and loved the food there as well.
The Oasis condos are nicely situated so when we sat on the patio is was very private. The units are pretty well equiped so we were able to have several meals in. There is a barbecue on each patio as well.
We can't wait to stay here again!

  • Liked — The peacefulness of the resort.
  • Disliked — Rooms could be updated a little but they are still quite nice.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.5 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
3.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.9 mi away
Desert Isle of Palm Springs
Desert Isle of Palm Springs
#42 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
#60 of 73 in Palm Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
3.2 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
4.2 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#44 of 73 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Villa Resort

Property: Oasis Villa Resort
Address: 4190 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-5200
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Villa Hotel Palm Springs
Oasis Hotel Palm Springs
Oasis Palm Springs
Oasis Resort Palm Springs California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing