We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious and Healthy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Greens Cafe

Palm Greens Cafe
Ranked #36 of 318 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious and Healthy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Walked in on a Friday afternoon at noon and there were plenty of tables available with no wait. Ordered the vegan blueberry gluten free pancakes which were delicious! The food did take around 20-25 minutes to arrive but very understandable with how fresh it is. Also purchased the peanut butter cookie and chocolate brownie - both gluten free and vegan. Both good but preferred the cookie over the brownie (bit dry). Will definitely be stopping back in for lunch.

Helpful?
Thank chimonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    68
    19
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Meh”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Vegetarian and vegan be done so much better. The juices are great but the food is meh and overpriced.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ppbcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A nice alternative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

My partner and myself visited on a saturday lunch, the place was quite busy with a nice hum of people chatting.
The menu is extensive and plenty of special boards around which can make choosing what to have quite difficult.
The Menu caters fo Vegan, Vegitarian and meat eaters with plenty of choice for everyone. they also do gluten free etc
The food is prepared fresh so be prepared tyo wait a bit. the staff were friendly and knowlagable. I had the falafel salad with Tzatziki dressing which was very nice and very filling. my partmer had the tuna wrap again a good portion with plenty of filling

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UK_Baldrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Unacceptable "customer service"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Went to Palm Greens with a friend last weekend. We arrived about 5 or 10 minutes before they closed. Seated right away but then our waiter focused on giving everyone their checks and getting their credit cards before coming back to our table. We ordered a glass of wine, the salad platter (waiter didn't know what was on it and had to go back and check), the macro bowl and the vegan date smoothie. Waiter said the kitchen was closing in five minutes, so we should order the smoothie now.

And then we waited and waited. 20 minutes passed, no food, no wine. Then a nearby table either ordered wine or reminded the waiter that they were still waiting for their wine and he brought our wine, claiming he made the pour extra large to make up for the wait but I saw no difference between a regular glass of wine and what we got.

Continued to wait. About 35 minutes after we ordered, the salad platter and bowl came, but not the macro bowl, the Gado Gado stir fry. We called the waiter back and pointed out the mistake. He said something about how he got confused because of what we had discussed, even though we never mentioned the Gado Gado bowl. Didn't offer to bring us the actual dish or comp us, just offered a free dessert, which is something I assume they have to toss at night. Oh and his excuse for the order taking 35 minutes was that someone placed a large take-out order. While I saw someone leave with take-out, it seemed like a regular sized order. No idea how it takes 35 minutes to make the salad sampler which is essentially a plate of veggies and pre-made salad and the Gado Gado stirfry which is apparently mostly pre-made.

We eat our food which is nothing special considering it's $15 per plate. Finally we asked for the check and it has the date shake which we ordered and never got. Again, the waiter blames the kitchen, even though he obviously never put in the order. Oh and he gave us a free cookie. Offering to comp is what he actually should have done.

Clearly, am never going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieGirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathedral City, California, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Healthy Choice, Delicious Choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

The Green Palm is a hidden gem located in a mall in Palm Springs. Don't let the word organic put you off. The Green Palm offers healthy, local food that is expertly crafted. There is something for everyone on this menu...vegans, vegetarians, carnivors. My husband and I visited recently for lunch. We the chipotle chile tuna salad sandwich on a whole grain bread...the chipolte takes tuna to a new level. The filling was generous and embellished with avacado. Another one of our choices was the salmon taco. This choice included 3 tacos with a side of rice, black beans and pico. Can't say which choice was the best! Servings are generous, healthy and delicious. The cafe serves breakfast and dinner as well as lunch. We will be returning soon and often.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palm Greens Cafe also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Palm Greens Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing