We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced bland junk!”
Review of JJ's Oasis Latino

JJ's Oasis Latino
Ranked #141 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
München
Level Contributor
132 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Overpriced bland junk!”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I should have been warned by me being the only visitor of this place. But the hunger drove me in.
The chicken fajitas were made of the cheapest and fattest part of the chicken. Also its taste was incredibly bland. I would rate it the worst fajita I had so far in my life. With it I had a Margarita, which was not very strong.

Overall a total waste. Avoid.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoccoSiffredi1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    27
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always stop here”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Every time we are in Palm Springs, we stop at JJs at least once. The food is great, authentic and filling. The owners are extremely friendly and make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. I wish JJs were in Los Angeles, we would eat there weekly.

Helpful?
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patterson, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Small but very good restaurant on North side of Palm Springs”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This restaurant has been here for many, many years the nice owner told us. The food here is priced reasonably and portions are large. The quality was outstanding. We ate here twice during our stay. The enchiladas were a favorite and the flan was super delicious! Nice little outdoor patio in front too if the weather is nice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Steady As She Goes”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

JJs is long-standing, steady, reliable, friendly, and engaging. If there is any error or difference in expectation, the rush is on to correct it. The food sign outside says, "Good Mexican Food," but it says nothing about the best beans in miles, great, family-style service, solid burritos and good plates.
JJ himself and his family are hosts of the first order.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VeniVidiFrui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ice cold beer and excellent chips - what more can you ask for.”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This restaurant is right around the corner from the Riviera Resort where we stayed. It is authentic Mexican food at a very good price. We actually ate here twice during our stay and would eat here again and again. Every dish we had was tasty and fresh. The owner is super friendly and offers excellent service. Their chips and salsa rule!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JJ's Oasis Latino also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to JJ's Oasis Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing