We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfectly adequate! nice staff and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
Ranked #50 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed 23 March 2011

check in was swift. room was comfortable. bathroom was not the best but shower worked fine and water was usually warm. internet was very slow, and gym was not working; but all together the staff were nice and the beds were comfortable. pool was nice as well!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2011

Stayed at the Comfort Inn for 1 night and checked in after dark. The room was clean but very old and basic. The phone did not work and the lights, both room and bathroom, were on sensors. During the night every motion turned on the light even just rolling over in bed. I would not stay at this hotel again. I also believe it is overpriced for what it is worth.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hapitrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I didn't do my usual homework on Trip Advisor so arrived in Palm Springs without any idea where we would stay. We looked on the GPS for our options and decided on the Comfort Inn, which is usually a mid-priced, clean hotel. The one thing that did work perfectly, and which I am now using, is their wireless internet. It is, of course, unsecured so I only did e-mail and nothing else. Here's the list: Bathroom door is so heavy it droops and won't close and the temperature knob on the window AC/heater unit wouldn't move. The maintenance guy came right away and strong-armed the knob (we didn't want to break it so didn't force it); we showed him how to fix the door. The stopper in the sink drain isn't hooked to the pull knob so you operate it manually. The TV is an old style with a snowy picture. The coffee maker sits on the small vanity but the only outlet for it makes the cord stretch up in the air across the sink. We moved it to the phone table where it leaked. Oh, when you try to push the button for "Guest services" on the telephone nothing happens so I ended up telephoning them instead. The bathroom light and fan are on a motion sensor so if you walk into the vanity area outside of the toilet/shower room it goes on. The shower curtain cuts out most of the light in the shower. The paint on doors is peeling. To get the room door dead bolt to work I had to lean hard against the door so it would turn. The staff were helpful and friendly but this reminded us of staying in a motel in Mexico with all the funny things that happened. We did like being able to park our vehicle near our door and that IHOP was just 2 blocks away and the room was very quiet. Next time I will be sure to check with Trip Advisor (as I usually do!) before we book into a hotel!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelnutBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We were on our way to Joshua Tree National Park and just stayed one night. We had a reservation, arrived after dark, and really didn't spend all that much time there.

My husband did use the swimming pool; it was quite cold out and the water was warm. He really enjoyed it (although he had it to himself).

The room was dated but adequate; carpets were older. Bathroom was okay.

Breakfast in the morning was typical choice hotel breakfast and we enjoyed.

I probably wouldn't stay here for a week, but it was fine for the night.

We were there on a Saturday night and our neighbors rolled in around 1:00 am rather drunk. The walls were thin and they did wake us up...but they settled down soon enough and all was well.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warrenville111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

You get what you pay for. Popcorn ceiling, smelly hallway rug, noisy plumbing, creaky stairs. Clean sheets and towels. Basic necessity is covered. Nothing fancy at all. Two pools, free Internet, free breakfast. If you just need a place to sleep and shower this the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shary813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stopped over in Palm Springs on our drive to Los Angeles, and while the hotel was adequate for a stop-over, I wouldn't want to stay more than one night.

The rooms were disappointing, with a musty odor and beat up recliner welcoming you through the door. I wouldn't sit in the recliner, it was that old. The hotel would be better off taking them out of the rooms entirely than leaving them there, because they are in really sad shape. I guarantee you the franchise owner, or the hotel manager don't have recliners that old in their own homes.. makes you wonder why they think the hotel guests would want to use them.

It seems like the hotel paid for some updates to the rooms, but more extensive renovations would have been better. For instance, the new headboards and TV cabinents looked great. The bathroom had motion sensors and timers.. very convienent! Yet, the recliner was a mess, and the A/C unit looked just as old. It didn't really do much to clear out the musty odor.

The breakfast was "adequate" but wasn't anything to rave about. The pool looked nice, but I admit we didn't actually use the pool.

On a positive note, the location is very convienent to most attractions in Palm Springs, including the main drag downtown. There within walking distance you'll find all kinds of interesting, locally owned restaurants.

So the Comfort Inn was a mixed bag. I realize a hotel built in 1980 isn't going to be as new or as nice as one built in 2010, and while some updates have been made, further work is needed. Price seems about average for the area, but I think you could get in at a nicer property for the price paid.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LakeShoreLimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Our stay at your Palm Springs facility was good. The fact remains, however, that we cannot immagine worst toilets; except perhaps, maybe an outhouse toilet. It is way past the time that you upgrade your toilets to at least a point where your guest's vital parts "Do Not" risk the fact of soaking in the toilet water and eliminations deposited therein.

Otherwise, we were well satisfied. PLEASE , however, indulge your occupants to twenty first centruy toilets. Recommendations would depend on your future "toilets"/

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mazuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#41 of 73 in Palm Springs
762 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#52 of 73 in Palm Springs
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#28 of 73 in Palm Springs
412 reviews
63.8 mi away
Cambridge Inn
Cambridge Inn
#61 of 73 in Palm Springs
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#38 of 73 in Palm Springs
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs

Address: 390 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-7827 (Formerly Comfort Inn Palm Springs Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range: £54 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1958 as the Dunes Hotel, and once a great weekend to hangout for celebrities like Nancy Sinatra, Elvis, and the Rat Pack, feel good with a great book at the pool with breath taking view of the San Jacinto Mountains. The San Jacinto Mountains provide a scenic backdrop for many of the area golf courses. Four miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Location Located in Downtown Palm Springs, visit the Agua Caliente Cultural Museum, enjoy Palm Springs best of the best fine restaurants, night clubs, great music for all ages. Casino, also within 5 minutes to the world famous Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. Just 18 miles from Desert Hills outlet known for all the top name brands, features more than 180 designer stores like Nike, Saks fifth avenue, J Crew. Three blocks from Palm Springs Convention Center. Hotel Features Over 130 swaying palm trees. 129 rooms and meeting room. Two temperature outdoor pools and hot tub. A 24/7 fitness center and guest coin laundry, and coffee/tea in a common area are available 24/7 at this smoke-free hotel. Free upgraded continental breakfast for two daily, free Wi-Fi, free parking no resort fees. 24/7 business center, meeting room, and a children's pool are onsite. Adjacent to Rio Azul fine Mexican Restaurant & Grill, Ty Massage & Acupuncture and Rooster & the Pigs five star Vietnamese Restaurant. Room Amenities Rooms offer free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are among the other amenities that guests will find. Pool and Courtyard rooms with all the amenities and refrigerator. • Access via exterior corridors • Air conditioning • Cable TV service • Free newspaper • Free toiletries • Daily housekeeping • Desk • Free Wi-Fi • Hair dryer • Iron/ironing board • Flat screen Television • Free Showtime Nearby Things to Do The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply. Every Thursday night enjoy walk to Palm Springs street fair, arts, crafts, music, food, greet outdoor life entertainment. Get around Palm Springs every Thursday – Sunday from 11am – 1 am just jump onto the Buzz free trolley at no charge. • Golfing nearby • Bicycle rentals nearby • Mountain biking nearby • Scooter/moped rentals nearby • Hiking • Spa Casino • Jeep Tours • Palm Springs Air Museum • Smoke Tree Stables Horseback Riding • Firestar tour adventure of star homes • Windmill Tours • The Living Desert Zoo Hotel Policies Check-in 3 PM Check-out Check-out time is noon • No Pets • You need to know Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Must be 21 of age to check in. Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for all charges. Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Hotel does not rent to locals. • The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for all charges must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. No cash at check-in. 2 elevators No rollaway/extra beds available Cribs (infant beds) available on request only For group and tour contact hotel direct. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Palm Springs
Comfort Inn Palm Springs
Palm Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing