We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
Ranked #54 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never Again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Nice Lobby and front entrance. Wished we would have asked to see a room before checking in!
Rooms were in great need of cleaning and updating - Halls were dirty! Did not feel safe - people were pounding on the doors in the middle of the night. Breakfast was a joke - would rather have nothing. Won't be back and would not reccomend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowbirdxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    142
    115
    66
    31
See reviews for
81
157
32
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This Comfort Inn was my first stop on a two-week trip in California using a variety of Choice Hotel properties. I selected it because of proximity to the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway just 10 minutes away. Parking was easy and front desk reception pleasant, but as I carried my bags to my room I realized this is an older property greatly in need of renovation. The outside corridor 1st & 2nd floor walls were dirty; the very small (and old) elevator walls dirty and scratched. The exterior hall carpeting fronting my room was torn, worn and discolored. The room itself was spacious with a mid-size refrigerator perfect for travel snacks/beverages. Bathroom needed remodeling. Bed and pillow quality were average. Placement of a bedside power cord draped over the nightstand and across a wall to reach an outlet 6 feet away was a curious touch. My room faced south which was quieter than rooms facing the parking lot to the north. The location is close to nearby restaurants and art galleries. The standard Choice Hotels breakfast near the lobby included continental items plus eggs and waffles.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJSArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

My boyfriend and I chose this hotel as it was all we could afford. The first room we were assigned, the bathroom door wouldn't close, front window would not open, and one light did not work. As others have mentioned, the shower only offered barely warm water and make an extremely loud sound when on hot, vibrating the walls and waking up my boyfriend when I showered. I even heard others next door complaining outside that they heard the noise.
We tried to overlook all other problems with the room, but after the shower incident, went to the front desk and asked to switch rooms. In the new room, everything was in working order, but overall, the hotel is shabby and run down, from the torn carpet on the outdoor hallways and cracking ceiling overhead to the furniture inside the rooms. My apartment at home is in better condition than this place, and when you go on vacation, I feel you should be in a place more comfy than your home, hence why it's called vacation. Next time I will pay the extra $ to be comfy and cozy.
The one star is for the location. We did enjoy being walking distance to all restaurants and stores.
I

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Let me get this straight - this is a typical Comfort Inn. Rooms are clean with minimal amenities.

The hotel has a very small pool, free wifi, very small gym and okay free continental breakfast (waffles, scrambled buffet style eggs, toasts, pastries,cereals, fruits).

The hotel is located in pretty happening area of the city, right next door to the famous Wang's in the desert.

I was there on a week-end and the hotel was full of college party goers and of course they were very noisy coming back to their room between 3AM and 4AM.

If you are planning to party and go out - this may be the hotel you want. They had a great low rate when I stayed there.

The building itself is in need of some refurbishement - for example, ice machine was broken, air conditioning noisy, etc.

Free parking.

I would not come back because of the crowd.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crew347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hofn, Iceland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed here twice now for a total of 3 nights and on the 1st floor in King Size bedrooms for the Film Festival and Coachella.
Before booking check their website, try your favorite Hotel bargain websites and lastly call them for the latest rate or offer
Free breakfast is plenty
Large pool
Away from "Main St"
Ron & Co. at the desk were great in attempting to call a taxi during 1st week of Coachella 2012 but to no avail, so Ron offered the lift back to the Palm Spring Railway Station. Thanks!

Room Tip: 1. As with any Hotel , a room on the highest possible floor and see the room(s) before deciding. 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Having stayed at 3 different comfort inn hotels over the last month i was so disappointed with this one! It was very tatty, needed modernising and the rooms were shabby and basic. This was the dearest out of all pf them too and i guess i expected more. Breakfast was dreadful compared to the others too! No bananas, the cheapest of cereals, coffee awful, juices all very watered down, and the 2 pastries cut in half!!!!! Only good thing was that parking was plentiful and free!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukgirl33052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balzac, AB
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Like others who have reviewed this property I would say our initial view of it was good. The fellow at the front desk was very efficient and gave some good advice on local attractions. We had a room on the main floor that overlooked the pool area. We walked in set our suitcases down, looked around, went into the bathroom and on the way by the sink had a real scare when a very large cockroach skittered back down the drain. There was a large amount of residue left in the sink from his previous visits. We picked up our suitcases and headed back out the door. The room we had been given was extremely outdated, small and not worth the price. We drove down the road and found a Hilton Garden Inn that was sooooo lovely in comparison and we loved out three day stay there by the pool. Our suggestion and what we have done since, is to ask to see the room first.

Room Tip: Once again - once at the hotel ask to check the room before finalizing your reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedRider66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
1.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#48 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#28 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#33 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.2 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#13 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#45 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
Address: 390 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-7827 (Formerly Comfort Inn Palm Springs Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1958 as the Dunes Hotel, and once a great weekend to hangout for celebrities like Nancy Sinatra, Elvis, and the Rat Pack, feel good with a great book at the pool with breath taking view of the San Jacinto Mountains. The San Jacinto Mountains provide a scenic backdrop for many of the area golf courses. Four miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Location Located in Downtown Palm Springs, visit the Agua Caliente Cultural Museum, enjoy Palm Springs best of the best fine restaurants, night clubs, great music for all ages. Casino, also within 5 minutes to the world famous Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. Just 18 miles from Desert Hills outlet known for all the top name brands, features more than 180 designer stores like Nike, Saks fifth avenue, J Crew. Three blocks from Palm Springs Convention Center. Hotel Features Over 130 swaying palm trees. 129 rooms and meeting room. Two temperature outdoor pools and hot tub. A 24/7 fitness center and guest coin laundry, and coffee/tea in a common area are available 24/7 at this smoke-free hotel. Free upgraded continental breakfast for two daily, free Wi-Fi, free parking no resort fees. 24/7 business center, meeting room, and a children's pool are onsite. Adjacent to Rio Azul fine Mexican Restaurant & Grill, Ty Massage & Acupuncture and Rooster & the Pigs five star Vietnamese Restaurant. Room Amenities Rooms offer free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are among the other amenities that guests will find. Pool and Courtyard rooms with all the amenities and refrigerator. • Access via exterior corridors • Air conditioning • Cable TV service • Free newspaper • Free toiletries • Daily housekeeping • Desk • Free Wi-Fi • Hair dryer • Iron/ironing board • Flat screen Television • Free Showtime Nearby Things to Do The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply. Every Thursday night enjoy walk to Palm Springs street fair, arts, crafts, music, food, greet outdoor life entertainment. Get around Palm Springs every Thursday – Sunday from 11am – 1 am just jump onto the Buzz free trolley at no charge. • Golfing nearby • Bicycle rentals nearby • Mountain biking nearby • Scooter/moped rentals nearby • Hiking • Spa Casino • Jeep Tours • Palm Springs Air Museum • Smoke Tree Stables Horseback Riding • Firestar tour adventure of star homes • Windmill Tours • The Living Desert Zoo Hotel Policies Check-in 3 PM Check-out Check-out time is noon • No Pets • You need to know Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Must be 21 of age to check in. Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for all charges. Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Hotel does not rent to locals. • The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for all charges must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. No cash at check-in. 2 elevators No rollaway/extra beds available Cribs (infant beds) available on request only For group and tour contact hotel direct. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Palm Springs
Comfort Inn Palm Springs
Palm Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing