We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Close to Downtown Palm Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
Ranked #54 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Clean & Close to Downtown Palm Springs”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hotel/Motel is well-located at pretty much at the start (or end) of the downtown area of Palm Springs. There are other high-end hotels and ones that are closer to downtown, but you will get more traffic and noise down that way, along with a higher price.

Property is quiet and clean. Parking is free and close by. Lobby is clean and inviting. Front desk/check-in was easy and fast. Staff was friendly and pleasant, outlining the amenities of the hotel which include free wifi and breakfast. Pool area seemed nice, although we did not use it. There appeared to be 2 pools (maybe 3) - one for adults, 2 for kids, however all pools seemed to be packed with kids and floaties. The pools aren't very big, so if you're looking for a place where you're going to spend a lot of time by or in the pool, perhaps look elsewhere. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was also clean, however shower head nearly came off the wall when we tried to adjust it, so we left it alone. Also the light above the mirror/sink died the following morning. We mentioned these items to the front desk staff when we checked out, and they made note of it to be fixed.

We only stayed one night while visiting family; however the overall opinion is we would stay here again if we needed to on a short trip. For the price (under $100/night) it wasn't bad. We probably wouldn’t plan a week's vacation stay here; however for a night or two it was sufficient. Can't beat the location and it lived up to the name of being "comfort"able.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Desert_Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    155
    126
    72
    34
See reviews for
88
171
35
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside County
Level Contributor
234 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This motel is within walking distance of the restaurants and clubs in downtown Palm Springs. It is one block over from the main road through downtown. It is the most inexpensive motel in the area. It was $90 a day which is about $70 cheaper than other motels in the area. They have a free breakfast every day which I did not try so I cannot comment on the quality. They have two pools and a spa. The water in the spa was only lukewarm and not hot enough. We did not try the pools. One of them was broken and roped off at the time. Check in and check out was easy.

The quality of the room was about average for a motel of this price and quality. The room is small. There is a waist high refrigerator in the room but no microwave. The bathroom is also small. The room was clean and bedding about average but the room towels were thin and cheap feeling. There was a 32 inch tv in the room but no DVD player. Despite having a room near the pool, it was not noisy. I recommend that you ask for a 3 floor room and one near the back.

Overall, this is not a fancy motel. But if you want an inexpensive, clean and comfortable place to sleep that is close to the events in downtown Palm Springs, then this is a good choice. I would stay here again. For a 2 or 3 day stay you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lance2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in May 2009 and November 2013 for one night.
There were no problems in booking from Germany.
We stayed a lot of times in Palm Springs and this is one of our favorite hotels.
The rooms were calm and clean. Breakfast was good.
The city is in walking distance and the neighborhood calm and safe.
We will stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poway, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This was a great little hotel. Close to night life. Clean rooms and pools. The price was ok. They jacked it up for the holiday. It is within walking distance to many things. They had a great, free breakfast. Fresh eggs and sausage. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here during the Coachella festival, and it was very suitable. An older property with outside entrance rooms, but it was fairly quiet. Not a real fancy place, but it was clean and got the job done. I wouldn't say stay here for vacation, but the room was adequate and served the need for a place to spend the night. Nothing at all wrong with it, just a decent affordable room. I did give it a terrible rating on value, because of the horrendous price gouging due to Coachella. My room which was probably a $79 room any other week of the year, was $259. At least I didn't have to pay for it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D28martin05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Well located and reasonably priced hotel in downtown Palm Springs. Stayed on a Thursday night, very convenient for the village fest on the adjacent street, a two minute walk away. If in town on Thursday nights be sure to go.
Stayed in a suite room, spacious, clean and well presented, comfy bed. Breakfast adequate, could be improved, staff friendly and helpful.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidecp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel because my daughter attended a dance convention at the convention center. I loved that it was so close to both the convention center and various restaurants and attractions! While it's not the Ritz, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff courteous and the free breakfast in the morning was filling. My daughter and her friend enjoyed the pool after the convention. I would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myrmyr971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
1.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#46 of 73 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#39 of 73 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
#48 of 73 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.2 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#14 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
Address: 390 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-7827 (Formerly Comfort Inn Palm Springs Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1958 as the Dunes Hotel, and once a great weekend to hangout for celebrities like Nancy Sinatra, Elvis, and the Rat Pack, feel good with a great book at the pool with breath taking view of the San Jacinto Mountains. The San Jacinto Mountains provide a scenic backdrop for many of the area golf courses. Four miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Location Located in Downtown Palm Springs, visit the Agua Caliente Cultural Museum, enjoy Palm Springs best of the best fine restaurants, night clubs, great music for all ages. Casino, also within 5 minutes to the world famous Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. Just 18 miles from Desert Hills outlet known for all the top name brands, features more than 180 designer stores like Nike, Saks fifth avenue, J Crew. Three blocks from Palm Springs Convention Center. Hotel Features Over 130 swaying palm trees. 129 rooms and meeting room. Two temperature outdoor pools and hot tub. A 24/7 fitness center and guest coin laundry, and coffee/tea in a common area are available 24/7 at this smoke-free hotel. Free upgraded continental breakfast for two daily, free Wi-Fi, free parking no resort fees. 24/7 business center, meeting room, and a children's pool are onsite. Adjacent to Rio Azul fine Mexican Restaurant & Grill, Ty Massage & Acupuncture and Rooster & the Pigs five star Vietnamese Restaurant. Room Amenities Rooms offer free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are among the other amenities that guests will find. Pool and Courtyard rooms with all the amenities and refrigerator. • Access via exterior corridors • Air conditioning • Cable TV service • Free newspaper • Free toiletries • Daily housekeeping • Desk • Free Wi-Fi • Hair dryer • Iron/ironing board • Flat screen Television • Free Showtime Nearby Things to Do The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply. Every Thursday night enjoy walk to Palm Springs street fair, arts, crafts, music, food, greet outdoor life entertainment. Get around Palm Springs every Thursday – Sunday from 11am – 1 am just jump onto the Buzz free trolley at no charge. • Golfing nearby • Bicycle rentals nearby • Mountain biking nearby • Scooter/moped rentals nearby • Hiking • Spa Casino • Jeep Tours • Palm Springs Air Museum • Smoke Tree Stables Horseback Riding • Firestar tour adventure of star homes • Windmill Tours • The Living Desert Zoo Hotel Policies Check-in 3 PM Check-out Check-out time is noon • No Pets • You need to know Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Must be 21 of age to check in. Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for all charges. Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Hotel does not rent to locals. • The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for all charges must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. No cash at check-in. 2 elevators No rollaway/extra beds available Cribs (infant beds) available on request only For group and tour contact hotel direct. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Palm Springs
Comfort Inn Palm Springs
Palm Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing