We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
Ranked #54 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Warrenville, IL
Level Contributor
217 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

We were on our way to Joshua Tree National Park and just stayed one night. We had a reservation, arrived after dark, and really didn't spend all that much time there.

My husband did use the swimming pool; it was quite cold out and the water was warm. He really enjoyed it (although he had it to himself).

The room was dated but adequate; carpets were older. Bathroom was okay.

Breakfast in the morning was typical choice hotel breakfast and we enjoyed.

I probably wouldn't stay here for a week, but it was fine for the night.

We were there on a Saturday night and our neighbors rolled in around 1:00 am rather drunk. The walls were thin and they did wake us up...but they settled down soon enough and all was well.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank warrenville111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    148
    119
    69
    33
See reviews for
85
164
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

You get what you pay for. Popcorn ceiling, smelly hallway rug, noisy plumbing, creaky stairs. Clean sheets and towels. Basic necessity is covered. Nothing fancy at all. Two pools, free Internet, free breakfast. If you just need a place to sleep and shower this the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shary813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stopped over in Palm Springs on our drive to Los Angeles, and while the hotel was adequate for a stop-over, I wouldn't want to stay more than one night.

The rooms were disappointing, with a musty odor and beat up recliner welcoming you through the door. I wouldn't sit in the recliner, it was that old. The hotel would be better off taking them out of the rooms entirely than leaving them there, because they are in really sad shape. I guarantee you the franchise owner, or the hotel manager don't have recliners that old in their own homes.. makes you wonder why they think the hotel guests would want to use them.

It seems like the hotel paid for some updates to the rooms, but more extensive renovations would have been better. For instance, the new headboards and TV cabinents looked great. The bathroom had motion sensors and timers.. very convienent! Yet, the recliner was a mess, and the A/C unit looked just as old. It didn't really do much to clear out the musty odor.

The breakfast was "adequate" but wasn't anything to rave about. The pool looked nice, but I admit we didn't actually use the pool.

On a positive note, the location is very convienent to most attractions in Palm Springs, including the main drag downtown. There within walking distance you'll find all kinds of interesting, locally owned restaurants.

So the Comfort Inn was a mixed bag. I realize a hotel built in 1980 isn't going to be as new or as nice as one built in 2010, and while some updates have been made, further work is needed. Price seems about average for the area, but I think you could get in at a nicer property for the price paid.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LakeShoreLimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman Oaks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

Our stay at your Palm Springs facility was good. The fact remains, however, that we cannot immagine worst toilets; except perhaps, maybe an outhouse toilet. It is way past the time that you upgrade your toilets to at least a point where your guest's vital parts "Do Not" risk the fact of soaking in the toilet water and eliminations deposited therein.

Otherwise, we were well satisfied. PLEASE , however, indulge your occupants to twenty first centruy toilets. Recommendations would depend on your future "toilets"/

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mazuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fremont
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

the staff is wonderful ,very friendly and welcoming.the rooms are clean good location and I love the bed mattress.. sits super comfy.......

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newmom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

Tucked away in the middle of the California desert, I found a ‘home away from home’.
The attention given to me by staff members from check-in to maids attending the room made me feel right at ‘home’. Everybody at the hotel exemplified 5 star service attitudes. After a few rounds out on the golf course I went retreated to my room where it was quite and relaxing. Before hitting the course every morning I took advantage of the complementary breakfast that was offered. I highly recommend for guests to stay here and take advantage of the amenities and attention to service provided by the staff and management.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wangjaebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

This is the first time staying at this hotel, and it was clean and some what comfortable. I go to Palm Springs monthly, and normally stay at the Las Brisas, but decided to try this one since it was half the cost. The air conditioner was not the best, and the elevators are from the 60's, but overall, it was a decent place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
1.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#42 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
#39 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
#47 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#36 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.2 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#14 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
Address: 390 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-7827 (Formerly Comfort Inn Palm Springs Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1958 as the Dunes Hotel, and once a great weekend to hangout for celebrities like Nancy Sinatra, Elvis, and the Rat Pack, feel good with a great book at the pool with breath taking view of the San Jacinto Mountains. The San Jacinto Mountains provide a scenic backdrop for many of the area golf courses. Four miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Location Located in Downtown Palm Springs, visit the Agua Caliente Cultural Museum, enjoy Palm Springs best of the best fine restaurants, night clubs, great music for all ages. Casino, also within 5 minutes to the world famous Palm Springs Aerial Tramway. Just 18 miles from Desert Hills outlet known for all the top name brands, features more than 180 designer stores like Nike, Saks fifth avenue, J Crew. Three blocks from Palm Springs Convention Center. Hotel Features Over 130 swaying palm trees. 129 rooms and meeting room. Two temperature outdoor pools and hot tub. A 24/7 fitness center and guest coin laundry, and coffee/tea in a common area are available 24/7 at this smoke-free hotel. Free upgraded continental breakfast for two daily, free Wi-Fi, free parking no resort fees. 24/7 business center, meeting room, and a children's pool are onsite. Adjacent to Rio Azul fine Mexican Restaurant & Grill, Ty Massage & Acupuncture and Rooster & the Pigs five star Vietnamese Restaurant. Room Amenities Rooms offer free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are among the other amenities that guests will find. Pool and Courtyard rooms with all the amenities and refrigerator. • Access via exterior corridors • Air conditioning • Cable TV service • Free newspaper • Free toiletries • Daily housekeeping • Desk • Free Wi-Fi • Hair dryer • Iron/ironing board • Flat screen Television • Free Showtime Nearby Things to Do The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply. Every Thursday night enjoy walk to Palm Springs street fair, arts, crafts, music, food, greet outdoor life entertainment. Get around Palm Springs every Thursday – Sunday from 11am – 1 am just jump onto the Buzz free trolley at no charge. • Golfing nearby • Bicycle rentals nearby • Mountain biking nearby • Scooter/moped rentals nearby • Hiking • Spa Casino • Jeep Tours • Palm Springs Air Museum • Smoke Tree Stables Horseback Riding • Firestar tour adventure of star homes • Windmill Tours • The Living Desert Zoo Hotel Policies Check-in 3 PM Check-out Check-out time is noon • No Pets • You need to know Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy. Must be 21 of age to check in. Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for all charges. Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Hotel does not rent to locals. • The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for all charges must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. No cash at check-in. 2 elevators No rollaway/extra beds available Cribs (infant beds) available on request only For group and tour contact hotel direct. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Palm Springs
Comfort Inn Palm Springs
Palm Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing