We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of VillageFest

VillageFest
Ranked #15 of 120 things to do in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The place to meet new friends is at this old-fashioned street fair with sidewalk performers, musicians, farmer's market, gifts and lots of food.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I always include Thursday night in my visit so I can wander the VillageFest for treasures. Really cool street fair - food, crafts, people watching, shaved ice.

Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"village fest"
in 168 reviews
"thursday night"
in 283 reviews
"food vendors"
in 94 reviews
"street fair"
in 112 reviews
"arts and crafts"
in 61 reviews
"farmers market"
in 61 reviews
"weekly event"
in 32 reviews
"stay open"
in 30 reviews
"fun evening"
in 61 reviews
"spend an evening"
in 42 reviews
"great people watching"
in 31 reviews
"vendors selling"
in 25 reviews
"street vendors"
in 25 reviews
"great vendors"
in 16 reviews
"for sale"
in 73 reviews
"local artisans"
in 18 reviews
"every week"
in 23 reviews
Filter

1,027 - 1,031 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

After reading other's reviews about VillageFest we decided we would go. We were that last week and it is the down season in PS. I am sure there were vendors that weren't there. However, it was a fun place to walk around and look at local art. We heard some great curb side singers and some not so great, hehe. We enjoyed seeing the animals all dressed up with their owners.. Fun time.

1  Thank dan85leah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We knew this was on a Thursday evening, having been about 6 years ago, so headed downtown on our first day in Palm Springs. Really nice to take a leisurely stroll around of an evening, lots of stalls selling various food and many traders, some we recognise from our last visit 6 years ago! Lovely friendly atmosphere, lots to see, would always come if I was here on a Thursday evening.

Thank PlymouthSnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

we look forward to attending this festival whenever we are in the area. The streets are blocked off and you can walk through the various vendors. There are a lot of different food vendors and the smell of the food mixed with the music makes it very festive. We love to go to this restaurant and sit out on the veranda and watch people with their animals go by. It is omething yoou need to experience when in Palm Springs and is a long standing tradiation.

Thank ldybg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have been to visit the Village Feast twice now, the last time being in May 2014. We are visitors from the UK and I was glad to see that I could buy some more of my favourite body butter which I had purchased the previous year.

It's a friendly event with plenty of choices for everyone, from paintings, body creams, clothes, posters, etc. There is family feel to the Fest, mums and dads, children, even dogs seem to enjoy strolling along the street browsing the many attractions on offer.

We especially enjoyed the steel band provided by a bunch of amateur local musicians. They attracted a large crowd and even one elderly couple were seen dancing along with the music.
Also there was plenty of food choices on offer, so you could shop and eat (and dance maybe) all in the one evening.

Thank Sherrill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed VillageFest also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to VillageFest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing