We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
38
32
22
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
32
22
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self parking convention center infused water in the lobby destination place service was extremely poor reward points complimentary shuttle pool view large pool breakfast buffet beautiful hotel amazing pool rooms are big stayed for one night fantastic stay indian wells bit dated
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night over the weekend. The property is open and spacious with a nice lobby area that has a direct view to the pool and seating. The room was you typical hotel room and AC was turned down, which was good because it was a hot day! One of the elevators was down so it made for a little wait at times. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Pool was kid friendly. Has a shallow area for the little ones. I'm not very fond of the sand by the pool but it was hit for the kids. Room was clean and spacious. Staff were helpful and friendly. I personally prefer the JW property since it is bigger and much more activity to offer.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cherrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We stayed at this place multiple times and when we needed a night in Palm springs it seemed like a no brainer to stay here. The check in guy was extremely happy which made for a fun check in. I asked if there was an upgrade available but he said that we already booked the highest category room. Really?!?! If you check the different room category’s there were at least 3 category’s higher available. Missed opportunity here ! (to say it polity)

The room was nice and somewhat updated compared to last stay. The bathroom was small though. The air-condition unit still so so

The next morning we had breakfast in the restaurant. Compared to last time the variety and the quality were way lower. Also there were like 5-6 people working at that time and it was not busy at all. Still the service was slow mainly due to the fact that it was more important to talk to each other all the time then to attend to the people eating breakfast.

The pool was again nice. Not too busy. Not everything was very clean though. Lot of insects in the pool and the towels were dirty.

We had lunch in the bar before we left. Food quality was good but service was very slow.

Summing up; not as good experience as last visits. If this not changes for the better we will look for another property in palm springs next time.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Eric H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel and providing your honest feedback regarding your recent stay.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent opportunities presented from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Palm Springs.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel. It is ower priced compared to the standard. The pool was really dirty and not enough sun beds. Last time we visited Palm Springs we stayed at Hilton. Much better and the pool was clean..

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank KarinVicky84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for taking the to give us your feedback regarding your experience. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

There was absolutely nothing wrong with our room - couldn't fault it at all - it was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The trouble with this hotel is the type of clientele it attracts. There were shrieking teenagers everywhere of the "super sweet 16 variety". Not sure if there were lots of parties or it was end of school celebrations or something but we felt very out of place. It was all very loud and crowded.

The worst experience came when we went into the bar. For some reason the restaurant was closed - can't understand that at all. The only other place to eat was the bar. It was crammed with teenagers all trying to out-do each other with their selfies and general shouting. It was not a relaxed "adult" bar at all. The service was extremely poor and the food expensive and not anything special.

The pool area was lovely, with lots of different seating arrangements. The area was pretty empty when we were there but this was probably more to do with the weather - we were in the middle of a dust storm - so sitting outside was very unpleasant. From what other reviewers have said, seating is limited in busy periods - but I wouldn't know from our experience.

Personally I don't like Palm Springs. There's not really much here. We were just staying one night en-route to San Diego.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank aardie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have shared your information with the appropriate department managers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews